We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE perfect accommodation for a young family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bali Cosy Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bali Cosy Villa to your Saves list
Bali Cosy Villa
4.0 of 5 Villa   |   Jl.Pandawa no 3 Seminyak | next to Hammerhead fitness, jl Nakula, Bali 80361, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 2,005 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE perfect accommodation for a young family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just finished a blissful 6-night stay in the Lime villa and have loved every minute! This is one of those places that is so good that you almost don't want to let other people in on the secret - particularly as villas with indoor living space are very rare in Bali.

This followed somewhat of a saga as we had had big issues with our original villa agency (original villa pre-booked, then told 5 days before coming that there were construction works on the fenceline and we couldn't stay there; replacement villa was TOTALLY unsuitable for a toddler with stairs, unfenced pool, open living; replacement after that was safer but just not up to scratch) and we have been blown away by our good luck in being able to book here with 1 day's notice!

We knew it was going to be great the second we walked in and saw the archway covered with hibiscus vines...The villa itself is huge, spacious, tastefully decorated, and absolutely spotless. The pool is big and beautiful, and there is a good-sized area of garden and lawn as well. The owners, Alex & Alex (and their gorgeous kids and dog) live on-site and this makes a HUGE difference to security, convenience, and a general feeling of being at home. Knowing we had an 18mo daughter, the staff had set up a cot (complete with soft toys and sleeping bag!), high chair, and sacks of age-appropriate toys and books. Over the following days, fun new toys kept appearing in our villa - a trike, a doll stroller, a pool ring, bath toys - which we were later told had been handpicked by the owner's little girls. There are no knick-knacks or sharp edges for little ones to injure themselves, and plenty of room for them to spread out and play (both inside and outdoors).

For us big people - the location (away from the crowds, on a quiet street) and the beauty and comfort of the surroundings made for a really relaxing stay, and we were more than happy spending time in the villa as well as exploring around Seminyak and Legian.

Staff are WONDERFUL. Big love to Aldi, it is lovely to have such a friendly face around all the time. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners and staff here, and we truly felt at home.

BYO soap and shampoo. Kitchen is well-equipped. There's a supermarket on the corner and the massive Bintang supermarket is 5 minutes away by taxi.

Thank you VERY much to the whole team at Balicosy - we would not stay anywhere else in Seminyak now!

Room Tip: Two of villas have an open air living space, two (Lime and Lila) are fully enclosed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We travelled to Bali with our 9 month old and the trip was made so much better by staying at Bali Cosy.

The staff were incredible and the service excellent.

We were provided with all the things we needed for our 9 month old including cot, pram and high chair.

The accommodation was really comfortable and well laid out.

Location was also good if you don't want to be on the busy streets.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We recently stayed at Balicosy for a week with 5 friends in the Blue villa. We absolutely loved the villa and the staff at balicosy. They were all so welcoming and helpful and went out of their way to assist us in every way, nothing was too much trouble. The road out the front is currently being built and it will be easier to find once this was done but once we found it the first time we had no trouble directing drivers to the location.

The villa was spacious and private and had everything that we needed. It was a shame that there was not more sun coming into the yard/pool but if we wanted to get some sun we were able to lay along the far side of the pool so it wasn't a hassle. If we wanted something organised for us it was done for us straight away and when we wanted drivers even at the last minute they were able to call one for us.

I would definitely stay at Balicosy again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in silver villa for 6 nights. Loved it didn't want to leave. Owners and staff were very accomodating. Highly recommend a stay at Bali cosy, can't wait to come back. The decor was fantastic, and the serenity was perfect we couldn't wait to get back each day to enjoy our own piece of paradise.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Had a wonderful stay recently at Bali Cosy in Villa Blue. Loved the open air plan with modern finishes. Does not feel like you're in Bali staying here! Staff are very helpful and friendly. Beautiful villas and reasonably priced. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends spent 3 nights at Bali Cosy and we were really happy with the place. Very clean, beautiful, and the service is excellent.
Location is a pity, although it's located just 5mins from Seminyak (with car), it's quite hidden and you have to go through rough road to reach. But I can see that many villas have started to be built in the surrounding so I can see that in future it'll be a great location.
the staffs are really friendly and accomodating what we need with no complaint. When we said we were having a surprise birthday for 2 of our friends, they helped us to plan the surprise. And when we left the villa with ballons, we came back to find that they had arranged it with a string to make a garland. Thats a really nice surprise, although most of the balloons have exploded due to Bali's heat.
the design of the villa is really pretty and relaxing, it felt homey. We are so glad to have chosen the closed-style villa otherwise it'll just be too hot for us.

overall it's a great villa and we are very satisfied. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My partner, two children and myself stayed at Bali Cosy Villa's for 10 nights.
It was great value for money. Being only 5 min by taxi to the heart of seminyak, it was central and easy access to the sights. The Villa's are well maintained and set up well with the two bedrooms seperated by the living area. The area looked a little rough, but there is a lot of building being undertaken in the immediate area and the area should improve as more buoldings are completed. It is Bali after all and even though we were taken aback at first by the rough road etc, we never felt unsafe at any stage, the Villa has security on site, as well as the staff who stay there.
Alex and staff were very friendly, arranged many things for us, nothing was to hard or a burden for them. Aldi is a super star and was always so very helpful.
This was our first stay in Bali, we will go back and this is largely due to us staying at Bali Cosy.
A big thankyou to Alex, Aldi and all the staff there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bali hotels
0.5 mi away
The Magani Hotel and Spa
1.0 mi away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#2 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa de daun
Villa de daun
#1 of 105 in Kuta
5.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Arana Suite Hotel
Arana Suite Hotel
#1 of 39 in Legian
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.9 mi away
Samaja Beachside Villas
Samaja Beachside Villas
#19 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bali Yarravillas
Bali Yarravillas
#21 of 337 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Cosy Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Cosy Villa

Address: Jl.Pandawa no 3 Seminyak | next to Hammerhead fitness, jl Nakula, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 2,005 Specialty Lodging in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bali Cosy Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Balicosy villas is a cosy complex of individual villas with private pool. It is the perfect villa for a family and friend getaway in Bali. The villa provided toddler equipment for free (cot, toys, pram, baby chair...) Easy access to the main streets Legian and Seminyak by the Nakula Street. Balicosy is a strategic location. Less than 5 min from Double Six beach and Padma beach, Supermarkets, Hospitals, Waterbom park, The Pearl restaurant, Sarong restaurant, shops and a 5 min by walk to the Fitness Hammerhead center and ATM machine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bali Cosy Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bali Cosy Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.