We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super find - cheap, basic but clean, staff go out of their way to help” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Studio One at Nusa Dua

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Studio One at Nusa Dua to your Saves list
The Studio One at Nusa Dua
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Jl. Bypass Nusa Dua 7X, Bali 11530, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1,006 of 1,570 Bali B&B and Inns
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super find - cheap, basic but clean, staff go out of their way to help”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 2 weeks, just outside main gate to Nusa Dua luxury resorts, easy walking distance to the Nusa Dua convention centres, plenty of restaurants, dairies, money exchange. Rooms have good aircon, basic but clean, no fridge, bathroom could be better but no problem unless you are super finicky. Loved the staff, they are so nice and friendly and always tried their best to help. Laundry cost almost nothing. Breakfast is okay if you like rice and egg, otherwise get breakfast in the many restaurants around for $3-4. Wi-fi in the room is free and gave us no problem. Some friends who stayed in other luxury hotels for $200 a night wanted to move to our hotel because they couldn't get wi-fi in their rooms. Paying $35-40 a night, we had plenty for the restaurants and sightseeing which are also very cheap. Our favourite was The Tavern International Pub which I shall review separately. By the way, I think they will appreciate it if you left some paperbacks for their lobby book shelf:)

Room Tip: Stayed on the side aay from the road, upper floor, with modem just outside our room. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
2
8
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you have a tight budget on a conference in Nusa Dua, the hotel might be the right place to stay. The rate is about 30-40 USD per night. Is quite clean, and easy to access from the airport, and within walking distance to the convention hall (about 1 km). However the room amenities are lacking, so you have to bring your own toiletries and all. Breakfast was poor, so you might find your breakfast outside the hotel or bring your own food. The room was standard, but still nice to sleep. The hotel also serve hot water for bath, but it's not always run, especially in the morning with so many other guest taking their shower. However, it is easy to travel around from the front of the hotel, plus it's not really take a long time to go to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I participated for a international conference at BNDCC and i used this place for stay. You can walk to BNDCC or Nusa Dua golf course from this place. I stayed six nights and it was worthy for the price. The staff was really good and very friendly. I requested for a weighting scale and they didn't have it when i asked. But they managed to provide me one before i left the place. Room service was good and they won't bother you.

With all these pluses, there was some problem as well. I was in room 203 and the bathroom stink. I complained to staff. They did several things, but problem was there. I suspect that was coming from the gully pit of the shower area, But if you switched off the bathroom light (which shared a common switch with the exhaust fan), you can manage the problem.

So my overall recommendation is, this is a good place for a short stay, especially when you are on a business trip. you can enjoy the country, come back at night and you can have a good sleep.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room 203.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My views are more useful for Indians.

If you are travelling alone for attending business conference then just go ahead and book this place. You will not get any other place at Nusa dua at this price .Let me list down positive & negatives

Positive
- Location is very good
- Hotel is neat and clean
- Zero Risk
- Rooms are clean
- AC is good
- HOT water available 24 hrs
- Excellent staff


NEGATIVES
- Only Two slice of break fast, omelette and drink in breakfast
- Free Wi Fi available but cannot be accessed from hotel rooms
- Toilet is very very small. The glass partition can be really difficult for 80 kg + individual
- No room service and no intercom available.
- No swiming pool

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just before main entrance to Nusa Dua resorts -Walking distance to beach, seafood restaurants,resorts,cheap massages. Very clean linen & now has basic brekkie. No fridge in room or tea/coffee facilities. Shower area needed a good scrub however otherwise room & bathroom very clean & spacious. Nice Indian restaurant & yummy ocal cheap restaurant ($2-4$A)- open lunchtime till 5pm - near hairdressing salon opposite KFC. NoEnglish channels on TV however spent most of the time at beach or sightseeing. Excellent for a few days stay before returning home & not far from airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We loved Studio One. Don’t let the outside fool you. We asked to see the room prior to checking in as the outside looks a little dodgy. We booked a deluxe room on the first floor for $45 per night. We knew not to expect amazing pools, multiple restaurants.... all we needed was a good bed for the night central to nusa dua attractions. The room is spacious and clean, new aircon was nice and cold & staff friendly. The only downside for us was a draining issue in the shower. We were showering in a couple of cm's of backed up water. Hubby pulled the drain out to find heaps of hair built up underneath blocking the water, problem fixed but a little YUK. :)
Would stay here again if all I needed was a clean room to recuperate for another day of Bali adventures.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

it looks better than what the website shown! At first we thought that Studio 1 was very hard to find but it is just situated at the main road site, right opposite there has a 24 hrs convenience shop. the rooms were clean, staff was nice, the environment is ok. if you are planning to hang out at Tanjung Benua, this hotel fits your need. But you will find nothing to do at night unless you got transport. overall is good, but my room faced a problem. Air-con dripping water. Had a good time staying in Studio 1 still. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bali hotels
0.0 mi away
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
Ion Bali Benoa Hotel
#23 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
Mercure Bali Nusa Dua
#38 of 46 in Nusa Dua
3.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.0 mi away
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
POP! Hotel Nusa Dua
#29 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Pratama Nusa Dua - Bali
Amaris Hotel Pratama Nusa Dua - ...
#18 of 23 in Tanjung Benoa
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Santika Siligita Nusa Dua
0.0 mi away
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
Grand Whiz Hotel Nusa Dua
#35 of 46 in Nusa Dua
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Studio One at Nusa Dua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Studio One at Nusa Dua

Address: Jl. Bypass Nusa Dua 7X, Bali 11530, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,006 of 1,570 B&Bs / Inns in Bali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Studio One at Nusa Dua 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A new Bed and Breakfast in Nusa Dua, Bali, offering good value and good comfort.A new Bed and Breakfast in Nusa Dua, Bali, offering good value and good comfort. The studio One opened in April 2011 at the entrance of Nusa Dua Resort Area (BTDC), a distance away from Bali Convention Centre. Homey, cosy and relaxing, this urban B&B was created for your visit to Bali.Converted from a large family house , The Studio One Nusa Dua has been uniquely designed in a cheerful blend of ethnic Balinese exterior and modern minimalist styling. Our 25 guestrooms have been individually designed to accomodate your spatial needs. The Deluxe Room (3 x 7 m), The Junior Suite (4 x 7 cm) and Suite Room ( 5 x 8 m)Our Kitchen Staff offer home-cooked meals that are as delightful as our home itself. A A choice of Indonesian/ Balinese dishes, or a siple Toast, available during Breakfast with a warm or cold Milo and a fruit of the day. At any time of day and guests may order snacks or hot/ cold beverages as they lounge at our internet Hot Spot. Our caring personal service is what sets the us apart, and our dedicated team is always on hand to ensure every guest feels right at home. Just like a house, we provide basic amenities, as if you're staying at your old friend's house. Clean towels, soap, shampoos, daily change of towels, mineral water are provided free-of-charge. If you forget something other toiletries (toothbrush alike), we can provide them at a small charge.Tour arrangement, and airport transfers are available for your convenience. Just let our Reservation staff know, and we will handle it for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Studio One at Nusa Dua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Studio 1 At Nusa Dua
The Studio One At Nusa Dua Hotel Bali

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Studio One at Nusa Dua, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.