We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome awaits.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jinling Hotel Nanjing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Jinling Hotel Nanjing to your Saves list
Jinling Hotel Nanjing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No. 2 Hanzhong Road, Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing, China | Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing 210005, China   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
¥749 (RMB)
Ranked #5 of 1,583 Hotels in Nanjing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,043 Reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“A warm welcome awaits.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my first trip to China and I booked this hotel as other reviews had said they looked after you. This was true, although I didn't find this overbearing at all. Just enough. Our room was wonderful, beautifully clean and the included breakfast set us off well each day.
The executive lounge was a little disappointing but for no real reason I could out my finger on. Leisure facilities were good and the location is wonderful, right next to the metro. The only downside in the area is a limitation on restaurants, unless you want McDonalds, KFC or PizzaHut. They are there but underground!!!!

Room Tip: The premier deluxe rooms have more space than any I've seen in the price bracket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments concerning your stay with us.At the same time,we are so glad to tell you our new building that is The Asia Pacific Tower will be opened in this year, we hope that the top facilities and luxurious rooms will give you the different experiences. Thank you so much again for your comments. We are looking forward to seeing you again at Jinling Hotel. Best and warmest wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    513
    82
    13
    4
See reviews for
24
39
29
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This hotel is excellent for a relaxing weekend after a week work in NJ.
Good-clean well maintained rooms and hotel. Excellent food in the restaurants.
Working internet and VPN. And indeed good location.
Friendly-english speaking staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jinling Hotel Nanjing to stay and sharing your positive response with us. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. We are so happy to get your positive comments about this experience, including the service and the high quality meal. Your satisfaction for this staying can give us the strength and courage to provide the better service and facilities to each guest in future. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes to you.. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has a grand lobby. A good selection of various cuisines, in Jin's cafe. This location is good as it is next to Deji plaza an right within the city. It is recommended to try the buffet as ambience is good, selection is wide and service impeccable. You can make your own noodle soup too! It comes with a glass of red wine for free !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. In future we will strive to provide excellence service and facilities to all guests in meaningful ways. Warmly welcome you back to Jinling Hotel in the near future. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Stayed here for one on buisness trip on arrival all staff spoke good English and were very friendly. We had or room upgraded for free and the rooms are great . Food is good and he hotel is in a good location , would recommend to stay here .

Room Tip: Ask for upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jinling Hotel Nanjing to stay and sharing your positive response with us. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. We are so happy to get your positive comments about this experience, including the service and the high quality meal. Your satisfaction for this staying can give us the strength and courage to provide the better service and facilities to each guest in future. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes to you. Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Jinling hotel is located very central. Just 1 minute walking distance from the metro train station. Both line 1 and line 2 arrive at this station so it is very convenient. We booked a Deluxe Room but we were upgraded to an Executive Room with access to a lounge were we could enjoy free drinks. The service is great and I would have given the hotel ranking of "Excellent" if they room had been cleaner. Every table in the room and bathroom were pretty dusty.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive response and for enjoying your stay at Jinling Hotel Nanjing. We value you and appreciate your choosing Jinling,and we will try our best to upgrade and improve our service in the future. We look forward to seeing and hearing from you again. Best wishes to you! Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed two days (nights) in the Jinling hotel and have nothing negative to point out.

The overall hotel is reasonably priced, perfectly located, well managed and would be worth considering of you there for the business or private trip.

POsitive points

- the staff of the hotel is friendly and looking to help you the best they can
-room was big enough with en suite bath tub, nothing to be complain about, there is a tea pot to prepare tea, small fridge and nice table for the work if you need any.
- you have wifi in the rooms if you need so
- breakfast is rather too reach - at my eyes it is more like eat as much as you want lunch menu - it is also not the same every day - which is great in a sense - no boring hotel breakfast day after day.
- you may get the taxi drop to airport or any attraction, and you not need to worry about the bill seting - it was included in the overall bill as separate point - great!
- If you want to take the open transportation - the location of the hotel is perfect! Right at the undergroung crossing point.


Some points to be a bit irritated about
- there is hard to find light switches in the room - took me a while to figure out that they are in the bed table -well - a small quest as almost every time in any hotel - how the light is operated here
-tv channels selection is rather limited to local (or I put it so Asian channels as I may not distinguish well between the Asian languages or have not watched those for long to distinguish). that may be added to the list.
-the view from my room was a bit dull - but to this city hotel can not much to offer

Overall I would be very much recommend the hotel for those in Nanjin and hope to stay there another time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jinling Hotel Nanjing to stay . We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. We are so happy to get your positive responses about this experience, including the service,facilities and the high quality meal.Furthermore,we warmly welcome you email to us anytime to give us more suggestions in order to help us to make your interest profile(gro@jinlinghotel.com), than we can arrange the suitable room for you following the profile in the future.We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is well located in the center of the city and is conveniently placed to travel around the city. There are several shopping malls, restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is quite modern and has got an excellent ambience. The rooms are quite adequate and the rooms in the higher floors have an excellent view of the city. The amenities provided in the room and the room service is excellent. There was quite a spread for breakfast and an excellent varied choice to choose from. Even the buffet lunch at the hotel was a good value. I would recommend this hotel for the location, ambience and the service quality. I will be glad to return. Excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the floor better the view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nan X, Guest Relations Manager at Jinling Hotel Nanjing, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Jinling Hotel Nanjing to stay and sharing your positive response with us. We value you and appreciate getting your comments and lots of details concerning your stay with us. We are so happy to get your positive comments about this experience, including the service and the high quality meal. Your satisfaction for this staying can give us the strength and courage to provide the better service and facilities to each guest in future. We will strive to provide the "Golden Touch" of Jinling's hospitality to beyond the expectation from our guests. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best wishes to you. Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jinling Hotel Nanjing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinling Hotel Nanjing

Address: No. 2 Hanzhong Road, Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing, China | Xinjiekou Square, Nanjing 210005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Nanjing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nanjing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nanjing
#5 Business Hotel in Nanjing
#40 Best Value Hotel in Nanjing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jinling Hotel Nanjing 4*
Number of rooms: 585
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1983, the Jinling Hotel Nanjing has distinguished hosted guests from all over the world. Acclaimed for its graciousness, authenticity and “Golden Touch of Hospitality,” it offers an ideal setting for travel, business meetings, and special events.As of 2013, Jinling Hotel Nanjing Expansion Program is fully operational to create the largest luxury hotel complex in Jiangsu province, China. To complement the guest rooms and functions of the original tower, the Jinling Hotel complex contains over 100,000 square meters of international-standard offices and an upscale shopping area. The Jinling Hotel Nanjing contains 970 guest rooms, over 4,000 square meters of modern and well-equipped meeting venues as well as 13 small meeting rooms, and includes an advanced health club, standard swimming pool, and professional spa. The hotel also features fine dining restaurants, at which discriminating diners may enjoy authentic Huaiyang Cuisine and international cuisine. Fascinating, elegant, and inviting – the Jinling Hotel Nanjing demonstrates its profound understanding of Chinese hospitality to its guests in an understated but luxurious fashion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Jinling Hotel Nanjing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nanjing Jinling Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jinling Hotel Nanjing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.