We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small rooms in good location , but that's Hong Kong” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mingle Place On The Wing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mingle Place On The Wing to your Saves list
Mingle Place On The Wing
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.105 Wing Lok Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China (Sheung Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #215 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Kuala Lumpur
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“small rooms in good location , but that's Hong Kong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

a really very small room, but nice and very clean and for Hong Kong prices standards, it was still at a reasonable price. Very good location near MTR Sheung Wan and Macao ferry terminal. A good coffee shop just next door, or the McDonalds.

Room Tip: avoid the windowless rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    102
    60
    23
    19
See reviews for
15
50
92
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night and second other reviews. The place is very conveniently located, close to Sheung Wan station. The price is reasonable. My room was at the corner and probably the narrowest in my entire life with a weird aspect ratio, maybe by 1.5 m x 10+ m. Yet, the room was clean and well maintained. Everything in the bathroom was fit with good hygienic supplies. TV had only 15 channels (one out of order), which was fine with me. Wifi was free and fast. They demanded a deposit of HK$500 and quickly returned at the checkout.

The only thing was I ran across a cockroach in the morning, which I watered down with shower. If I had seen it in the previous night, I would not have felt comfortable. When I checked the ceiling, the seal was not perfect with an obvious gap. Though the gap, I believe, the bug might have come. This may be understandable since the building should be quite old. It is Hong Kong, so I guess it's okay.

Next time I visit, if I am traveling alone, I will definitely stay here again for the value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was looking for a place to stay in hk last month which is near the mtr;only 100m from the exit a2. other hotels are located at certain distance from the metro and with luggage to carry in the narrow streets
in Hk, it is a real challenge!..the rooms are small but just fine for a short stay in the city and the free Wi-Fi is very fast.
I highly recommend the hotel and will be staying there again next time, and the hotel is one station away to central which makes a quick and easy access to the airport shuttle;very appreciable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

A couple of us from work went in tonight for our dinner break. Our server, Keith, was great, especially highlighting the specials. The food was outstanding, (Mom, don't look at this) better than homemade. We had a special treat when Ms. Dent came and sat with us and brought a sample of a drink she made. Go out of your way and try this place. It's worth the trip

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Quite one of the smallest/ narrowest hotel rooms I have stayed in, even for a crowded place like HK. There was hardly space between the door and the bed and though everything fitted neatly in the long narrow room with the toilet at one end. The only comfortable place to sit in the room was on the bed which was fine. The location was convenient with lots of shops around, but that is Hong Kong!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I stayed Friday and Saturday in May 2013 prior to Mother's Day weekend. I chose this hotel primarily because of its location. Staff are young and very helpful. I e-mailed the hotel for questions prior to my arrival and got satisfactory answers. One of the girls even help me to activate my pre-paid phone card when I was having problems with it. I got a single room and it's quite small but adequate for a short stay. Hotel is conveniently located at Exit A2 of the Sheung Wan MTR station from Hong Kong/Macao Ferry Terminal. You can walk from the Ferry Terminal to the hotel easily. Just need to go to the bottom level at the Terminal and you are connected to the MTR. From there, just walk to Sheung Wan Station Exit A2 Wing Lok Street exit (less than 5 minutes walk). Convenient stores like 7-11 and Circle K are only a few stores down on the right on the opposite street. From there, keep walking a few shops down the street and you will find the hotel. Note that there's also a flower shop between 7-11 and the hotel in case you need to pick up flowers or someone wants to pick up flowers for you. The hotel guests I came across are all English speaking. There's a small eatery on the first level next to the hotel that serves breakfast and lunch. Starbucks is a block away on another street. The tram or "ding ding" station is in the neighborhood, not too far from the Starbucks. Overall, the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My friend and I had booked a twin room for three nights (we stayed on the 9th floor). Yes, the room was not very big, but I really appreciated the bathroom (after having stayed in cheap Kowloon hostels with tiny bathrooms). And the bed was quite comfortable too. During our stay in Hong Kong & Macau, we stayed in five different accomodations and this hotel had the softest bed of those places. The elevator was working again although you had to be a bit careful, because the doors closed within a few seconds, so in the beginning I got squeezed every time (they stop closing quite late or not at all). We had a good breakfast twice in the nice, little and cheap cafe directly next to the hotel. I liked the location with lots of Chinese shops, nice streets and some good restaurants and cafes. It's a perfect base for discovering Sheung Wan, Central and other parts of Hong Kong Island. And it's very convenient that MTR station Sheung Wan (exit A2) is so nearby. The Ferry terminals and Central and Hong Kong station are within walking distance too. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mingle Place On The Wing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mingle Place On The Wing

Address: No.105 Wing Lok Street, Sheung Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #215 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mingle Place On The Wing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel in Central, minutes' walk from the terminus of all subway lines, the Airport Express terminal, terminus of all ferry lines and jet-foil services, all the best restaurants and bars, all the best shopping malls, the most exotic Chinese cultural sites, and all the financial and business buildings that matter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Mingle Place On The Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mingle Place On The Wing Hotel Hong Kong
Mingle Place On The Wing Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mingle Place On The Wing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.