We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good brunch at decent prices! ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brunch Club & Supper

Brunch Club & Supper
1/f 13 Leighton Road, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai / Causeway Bay)
852-28902125
Improve this listing
Ranked #932 of 4,812 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner
Neighborhood: Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good brunch at decent prices! ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had brunch here on the last day of our 4 day trip to HK. It's a short 6 minutes walk from Times Square, Causeway Bay MTR. It's located on the 2nd level of a building but you wouldn't miss a big sign hanging overhead.

Brunch-fare is pretty much what you would expect from a decent brunch place with Eggs Benedict and the typical American/Western breakfast fare. The Eggs Benedict was pretty decent for the price although the egg appeared to have been cooked a little more than what I would normally have been used to. Otherwise, the breakfast spread was excellent, the ambience decent and service attentive (and English speaking) although, admittedly, they could have been friendlier. We came at 9.30am on a Saturday morning and the restaurant was 20% occupied so coming early works if you want to avoid the crowds and finish breakfast in time for shopping at Causeway Bay once the shops open at 10 or 11.

Would recommend this place for breakfast if you're in the area and craving for something other than congee or dim sum.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good looking eggs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Went here for a belated breakfast with a friend of mine. She had the yoghurt with honey and cruesli and I ordered the club sandwich. The club sandwich wasn't what I expected from a club sandwich but it tasted good. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was constantly filled for 3/4 which is always a good sign. We didn't order any egg dish, but the dishes I saw being ordered by other people looked and smelled very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great little find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Nice little restaurant tucked away up an unassuming staircase in Causeway Bay. The food is really good and not too pricey. Would definitely recommend. Atmosphere seems good although the aircon was a little cold - but that's just HK!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy, but service can be bad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place is the closest thing I can find to American breakfast, but that really isn't saying much for Hong Kong. It offered the traditional options (toast, hashbrowns, eggs...) for American breakfast but then combine them with some other items (salad and soup). Overall the taste of the food was good, but it is a little more expensive compared to other places in CWB. I did love the berry smoothie I got though as it was made with real fresh fruit!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch, Westernized feel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We had brunch at the Brunch Club on a Sunday morning, our first full day in Hong Kong. It's crowded, but the wait time was minimal for a great window seat overlooking Hong Kong's bustling streets. The brunch was very delicious, with fresh mimosas and a wide variety of American, British, and Asian dishes. The service was polite, but a little spotty--one of us received our dish a full ten minutes before the other. However, if you're having a leisurely brunch, this is not a major problem. I'd go back, and I'd be interested to try the supper, too.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brunch Club & Supper also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Brunch Club & Supper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunch Club & Supper, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.