We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfire (Soho East)

Wildfire (Soho East)
Shop 2B-07, G/F, No.45 Tai Hong Street | Soho East, Lei King Wan, Sai Wan ho, Hong Kong 0, China
+852 2261 2999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,971 of 4,792 Restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $13 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Dessert, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open-flame, thin crust pizzas, tossed freshly upon order and Italian authenticity in every inch from the center to the very edge. We make our pizzas under blazing fire, adding the unique charred flavour to these masterpieces. Pasta must be al dente. Spuntini are great for snacking and sharing. Have a drink, in fact, have a few. Buon divertimento! Have a good time.
Glasgow, Scotland
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We went to the one in TST and it was a welcome change from noodles! Good pizza and service, pleasant atmosphere and location. Would happily go again. We left a walking pole behind and they came rushing out to find us which was nice.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    11
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great hosts and great menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We visited this restaurant six times during our stay in Hong Kong - excellent food, well priced and they are fantastic hosts. Average cost was abt $50 per person including drinks. We have no hesitation in recommending Wildfire. It was well positioned in with several other very good restaurants in Knutsford Terrace, Tsim sha tsui, Kowloon so there is plenty of good choices, however we were made feel so welcome that we just kept going back. Well done Charmaine - hope to revisit in the future.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I life in Hong Kong and go once/twice a month to the Wildfire Knutsford Terrace. The best fillet (Tenderloin) (240 Gramms/8 Oz.) cost HK$ 238.00 (+10 % service) it comes with some green asparagus, baked potato or French fries, cherry tomatoes, corn on the cob, red glazed onions and a sauce of your choice. It's excellent quality, good service, friendly and quick and I don't bother about one HK$ for a charity. Wine/drink selection is good but expensive as everywhere in Hong Kong.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Only pizza is edible”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

Pasta was super salty. Coffee was super blend. Overpriced for the quality of the food.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
“excellent lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Our group of seven had lunch in the historic Murray House in Stanley at Wildfire. We sat on the covered veranda enjoying the scenery and a delicious lunch. We ordered the Wildfire appetizer platter, which was very tasty. Two in our group ordered the chicken kebab because it was the special that day which included a glass of wine. The kebab was huge and served very inventively! Two had pizza, which was thin crust and very good. Over all everyone was happy with their selections and the service was great.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfire (Soho East) also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Wildfire (Soho East)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfire (Soho East), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.