We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Amaroni's Little Italy

Amaroni's Little Italy
LG132 Festival Walk | Kowloon Tong, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Kowloon Tong)
852-22658818
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2,042 of 4,346 restaurants in Hong Kong
Price range: $15 - $20
Neighborhood: Kowloon Tong
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kowloon Tong
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Don't waste your hard earned cash at this restaurant, awful food, service and wine. Huge portions but no flavor. Our food arrived before our drinks, red wine was so acidic, tap water that was served tasted awful. The worst place I have eaten in HK.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

45% Recommend
    8
    23
    19
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very ordinary food and service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

There is a nice ambience in the restaurant, and it's worth a look...

But that is as far as I recommend. Forget about ordering any food.. their roast chicken was the worst I have ever tried. Service is also quite poor, almost impossible to get the attention of a waitress, and most unfriendly when they do finally see you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Chinese pasta... Anyone want to try!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

When we arrived at the restaurant, no greeting...When I ordered my dishes, the waiter didn't understand english or italian, I have to point directly to the menu.(I am surprised!) When the pasta arrived, it is a huge bowl with almost no ingredients and lots of pasta though. Forget about Al Dente, it is more like overcooked.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average food, poor service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Its interior sounds like a typical Italy restaurant. However, the food quality is just average. The bread is bad. The service is absolutely poor, just like a family operated restaurant. The waiters & waitresses look like working in a fast food restaurant. Not good at all.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hearty and greatly for a big group.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Reliable honest food. Bring a gig group of friends. Anything less than 4 people would be a waste of food.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amaroni's Little Italy also viewed

 

Been to Amaroni's Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amaroni's Little Italy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.