We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like mama made it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Papa Razzi Terrazza Italiana

Papa Razzi Terrazza Italiana
Shop 2, G/F, 2 Knutsford Terrace, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)
852-23126668
Improve this listing
Ranked #779 of 4,653 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 33 Reviews
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Tsim Sha Tsui
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Just like mama made it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This restaurant is actually one of 3 along Knucksford Terrace that all have the same owner and price point - choose your setting accordingly. This is not chain restaurant quality, but rather very professionally prepared Italian cuisine that honestly surprised me as I proclaim to be critic of Italian food. The pasta was donte' as requested. All the courses came in a sequential order and spaced out perfectly. The seafood bass was probably the best I have ever had. All in all the meal and service was excellent. The meal was not particularly cheap, but, in any cosmopolitan city, good Italian food never is. Expect to pay $120-$150 for 2 people. I would recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
“Good pizza's but a little overprized!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

THE food was excellent and we loved to sit outside on THE terrace. Sitting outside was great... Enjoying food and drinks and in THE meantime looking at all THE people who are walking by...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Mmmmm, lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Excellent service. Price range was average. Nice surroundings, Nice choice of Pasta dishes, lots of Pizza's, Risotto's beef Cheeks and Fantastic Tiramisu. Good Beer and Wine list but the beer came in "bucket" sizes !!! about pint and a half

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is one of the many lovely restaurants on Knutsford Terrace, which is a highly recommended place to eat by tourists and locals alike. It's like finding a little piece of Italy in Hong Kong and has some of the best pasta I've ever eaten! The staff could not not have been friendlier and went out of their way for every customer. I'll definitely be back on my next upcoming visit to Hong Kong.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Irlande
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is located between buildings where there's a huge walking traffic so forger the romantic side and prefer family dinner outside and family/romantic inside.

Inside of the restaurant is beautiful and is very clean. The atmosphere would suit you as there is air conditioning available and the music is italian!

The quality of the food is excellent (don't try to compare what you eat in Europe, don't forget we are in HK, I mean cheese, variety, etc...) and it looks very tasty at first look. No doubt, it's very good.

The service is very good as well, they take care of their customers. Toilets are available but they are old and would need to be refreshed really.

Prices are in line with other restaurants around so no surprise when paying the bill!

Enjoy.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa Razzi Terrazza Italiana also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Papa Razzi Terrazza Italiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papa Razzi Terrazza Italiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.