We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China (Sai Wan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #70 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ghaziabad, India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard for my business trip to Hongkong, and the stay was very comfortable and the staff was very courteous and helpful. I tried the room service at several occasions and the preparations were all nice and they took personal choice into account.

Breakfast buffet spread was also elaborate, though majority of items were Chinese breakfast menu but there were enough English options as well. its location was also very convenient for my office and has a tram station in front of the Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    403
    68
    10
    5
See reviews for
108
227
101
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We have to book this property as whole of Hongkong is fully packed.. they provide bus service to business center, malls, metro etc..no one from housekeeping understand english you ask for ready made tea they will give you warm water with tea bags.. only one indian dish dal and rice which is full of spices..overall stay was ok

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard HK K, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay. Your candid feedback has helped us to look into possible actions for further improvement, and kindly please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. We thank you again for sharing your comments in the Trip Advisor community, and thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong. We look forward to have the opportunity to welcoming you back on your next trip to the city.

Sincerely,
Jacky Chan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This is a little upscale from typical courtyards in the US but rooms are much smaller. Service is very good. Hotel is a tall narrow building so rooms are never far from elevators. But then with only 3 elevators, there can be longer waits especially if guest have luggage. Room views are good if you get water view, otherwise you are looking into other buildings and roof tops. Furnishing is comfortable, good bed, small chair and table, hot kettle for tea and instant coffee an there is a small fridge.
Hotel provides a shuttle to the IFC mall which is where the Hong Kong trains station to the airport is located, also IFC is next to Star Ferry terminal. Drop off and pick up at IFC are at 2 differ locations/levels.
You can walk from hotel to metro stop, 20 minutes past interesting friend seafood stores and at least of couple of community 'wet markets' where locals shop for groceries. Another 15 minutes get you to IFC and Star Ferry.
Hotel is located on Water street between Connaught and Des Vouex St. Neighborhood around hotel has numerous restaurants, including a nice dim sum place across the street next to the Ramada hotel. There's also a Starbucks. Also many places to get street food and small local noodle and congee shops along Des Vouex. There is an airport bus that picks up across hotel at Water St, A12 bus.

Room Tip: Higher floors get better view of harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This hotel is overall a nice hotel. I stayed here twice. Customer service was good. The hotel is really tall and has many rooms. Not anything out of the ordinary, but the ooms was clean and the location is in a location that is great if you want to be in a busy place where all the locals lives, versus the "downtown" area. There is a free shuttle that takes you to the ferry place. I noticed a lot of westerners staying here. The club lounge and service is nice. Foods were average, but I actually enjoyed them more than the "higher tier hotels", they feel more wholesome, rather than "appetizer" foods. As a platinum I were upgraded to the nicer rooms. Overall I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: Facing the city or the ocean view are equally nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahuva, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

it was a great stay there in HKG!

we have enjoyed a lot all in all the hotel is greatly furnished and maintained!

good breakfast! oriental, western, Indian etc... all is available that you would need!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I just stayed here for a 2 night business stay. By Hong Kong standards I thought it was great, especially for the rate of $199. They have a shuttle to the main areas of central. They warned us that taxis from here might be a challenge. However, we had no problem. Staff were very helpful. I wasn't wild about the breakfast. But that was a minor thing.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to a harbour view corner room. 1202 or 1212 I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Compared to the hotels nearby this is a very western hotel and is comparable to most Courtyards in the USA. The rooms are very clean and provide the basic accomodations. The concierge lounge leaves a lot to be desired, but the breakfast was great. The front desk staff was also very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard HK K, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong during your recent visit to the city. We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience at the hotel and found our staff to be helpful and accommodating to your needs. We appreciate that you took the time to write and share your comments in the Trip Advisor community.

We welcome to the next chance to serve as your Hong Kong hotel of choice when you next make it back to the city.

Best Regards,
Jacky Chan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong

Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great views and easy access to the financial district, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC), International Finance Centre (IFC), Macau Ferry terminal and International Commerce Centre (ICC). Our downtown Hong Kong hotel features complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants and learn about the weather, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guests rooms offer great views, Marriott Revive bedding, LCD TV, high-speed Internet, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our executive floor rooms and suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.