We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harbour View the best so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China (Sai Wan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #68 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 804 Reviews
singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Harbour View the best so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Hong Kong rooms are so expensive, we always stay in langham place for the location but this time round its more than S$400 aft tax, courtyard is pretty good but its abit far if you prefer the other side of hong kong which is kowloon. however if you make full use of the public transport, its actually quite convenient. From the airport, you can take airport transfer for HK100 to reach city in 24 mins and you can take marriott free transfer at hong kong station or take city bus A12 stop just outside the hotel for around HK50 which is so convenient. Heading out just take public bus just outside the hotel to Mongkok, or take the free marriott shuttle to IFC, if you are late back, u can take cab from sheung wan for just HK25.

The room is just nice for me, view is manificant. bathroom is small but new and clean. TV channels quite limited.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    404
    68
    10
    5
See reviews for
110
228
101
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

I could not have asked for a better experience with Marriott. The staff were all so helpful with telling us where we should go and when. The ladies in the executive lounge were sweet and happy. The rooms were gorgeous, but smaller than marriotts in chongqin and Beijing. I hope to return to Hong kong and when I do, I couldn't imagine staying anywhere else.
Great location!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

After a disastrous booking at a wrong hotel, I made a reservation at Courtyard, and this could've been the best decision I made during the entire trip [Quote: My better half].

The check-in was super quick and the front desk staff helped me look up my marriott rewards number to credit the nights. We got a room on the 32nd floor and it had a stunning view of the city, the harbor, and the mountains. The location was very good, and the shuttle would take you to the HK Central MTR station. There is always a taxi waiting at the entrance of the hotel The ferry terminal to Macau was quite close to the hotel as well. There are two 7-eleven stores right next to the hotel. The room was spacious by HK standards and thankfully they didn't have toilets with glass doors (???). The toiletries were top notch. The room service food was quite good and we ordered food at odd hours. The service was immaculate.

I'd highly recommend this place, and if you're traveling with children you'd rather book here than a small cramped shoe-box.

Room Tip: Ask for a complimentary upgrde to the harbor view room. Stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Redeemed a couple of Marriott free night certificates for a last minute holiday weekend stay. Was upgraded to a harbor view corner room, 1802, and given access to the lounge on the 6th floor. Of course the room was tiny, but everything was functional/modern and we were hardly in the room anyway. The hotel staffs were friendly and for the most part very competent. All my housekeeping requests were handled expeditiously and the room was cleaned well every day. While the location was not as centralized, we never had any problems finding cabs right away at any hour of the day; once we happened to walk out just as the complimentary shuttle was departing, that was convenient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. Although we were a bit worried wen we saw the area, it turned out to be fine. We chose the club floor and were glad we did that. The breakfast was very good as were the afternoon wine and canapes. the room was comfortable and had a terrific view of the harbour. The hotel shuttle was handy for getting to the Star Ferry and taxis were affordable. The staff were very helpful

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a recent trip. The hotel is a bit out of central. Although they have a free shuttle, we were never given information on it, and just used cabs. Checkin was swift, and the staff did a fair job.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012 via mobile

Its been a while since I stayed at this hotel but glad to see nothing had changed. Service is great and all staff very friendly. Rooms are well sized and amenities excellent. It may not be located in the most central of positions but the free shuttle plus the close locality of the teams (an excellent way to see Hong Kong makes it easy to get around. Sadly the trams have increased from the old $2 fare to $2.30 (exact fare only). As its virtually impossible to get cents it would be great if the hotel offered a change service.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong

Address: No.167 Connaught Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#63 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for spectacular shopping, sightseeing and entertainment, Hong Kong is ideal for business travel. With a beautiful backdrop of Victoria Harbour, Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong offers great views and easy access to the financial district, Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre (HKCEC), International Finance Centre (IFC), Macau Ferry terminal and International Commerce Centre (ICC). Our downtown Hong Kong hotel features complimentary shuttle to major Hong Kong Island business districts. The lobby's interactive GoBoard lets you find local restaurants and learn about the weather, news and travel conditions. Smartly designed guests rooms offer great views, Marriott Revive bedding, LCD TV, high-speed Internet, and a luxurious marble bathroom. Our executive floor rooms and suites provide access to the cozy Executive Lounge. Enjoy a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre and dine at our award-winning restaurant MoMo Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Courtyard Hong Kong
Marriott Hong Kong
Hong Kong Marriott
Hong Kong Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.