We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found it by chance, will come back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant (Wellington)

Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant (Wellington)
No.88-90 Wellington Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)
852-25819992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #454 of 4,657 Restaurants in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 200 Reviews
Cuisines: Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Found it by chance, will come back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited the Times Square location when the restaurant we went to had closed down. Oh my goodness, the food was heavenly. The menu selection is varied and interesting. The dishes delicious. The staff friendly.

The pineapple slushi is tasty with the dried orange - Not too sweet. The broken rice, the vermicelli squares wonderful - light, tasty. The pomelo salad zingy.

Do yourself a favour and go. Then go again. There's so much on the menu, you'll need multiple visits to try everything you want to!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    92
    22
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Big queues as expected per Trip advisor reviews but worth the wait. Turnover so quick that tables could be cleaned a little better etc But food excellent portions are large.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Not what it was”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We used to love this place - Admiralty and Central outlets. In last 6-12 months, things have declined markedly. Service is not as friendly, food quality definitely declined and cleanliness questionable particularly Admiralty. Food lacks freshness - salad greens tired and limp.....really sorry to see this and will not return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I/We love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I come here every time I'm in Hong Kong and almost every day! The Pho is wonderful but my favourite dish is the fish and tomato salsa. The cooking is possibly more westernised than it would be in Vietnam but it is more consistent. I found Vietnam itself to be very inconsistent but excellent on occasion.

Back to Nha Trang, HK. It's always busy, service is fast and not friendly, but who cares as the prices are low as well.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stumbled upon to the Taikoo Shing restaurant when I was walking around looking for somewhere to eat closeby East Hotel.The staff were friendly and the food surprisingly authentic; fresh and tasty! The service is quick, which is good if you're eating solo. I'll go back if I get the chance.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant (Wellington) also viewed

Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant (Wellington)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nha Trang Vietnamese Restaurant (Wellington), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.