We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular view !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Spectacular view !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Our 2 nights stay at L'Hotel Nina, was OK but not unforgettable ! The hotel has a nice view on the water and port but the location is not the greatest in Hong Kong, you have to use the subway (2 steps from the hotel). It is a convention center, you might have thousands of people in the hotel reception...like a train station! This was very unpleasant and I am not talking about the wait to get an elevator. Our room was modern and nice, wood floor, clean bathroom but the view was breathtaking. The breakfast has a nice variety but is mainly Chinese breakfast. There is a nice market next building to the hotel, a must see ! Great Hong Kong's subway, super clean next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    698
    165
    36
    13
See reviews for
262
204
71
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

we loved this hotel, and especially the fact that the guests are mainly Chinese. It was easy access from the airport - airport train to Tsing Yi and then the 251M or 263M from the station forecourt to Chung On which is right by the hotel (and only 3 or 4 stops).
Lovely helpful staff.
we were upgraded to a corner room with great views in two directions

Room Tip: corner rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

From all the past review, I guess I need not stay more.

Great Price, especially if you book way in advance wheres there more discount

Great Quality Rooms
The rooms are modern and generously spacious (hard to come by in land-scarce HK). Terrific views as I was staying in the higher levels.

Good Service & Facilities
Gym and Infinity Pool which are great for business travellers, couples and families. Lifeguards on duty too, which shows the amount of effort the hotel is putting into. You do not have to bring extra towels if you want to use these facilities; they are provided! =)

Location
Location seems to be the only worry but it was not a problem to me at all. The MTR was about a 10 minutes walk away. Plenty of shopping malls, restaurants, Foodstalls etc...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

HK to my mind is always staying along central and TST area. Because of the reviews on big rooms, awesome view and modest rates, we took a gamble staying in this hotel. It made our family vacation perfect. It is like staying in a quiet side of HK, but complete with malls, markets, local restaurants, a park and MTR/bus station right next to this hotel. Our room was in the 73rd floor with a majestic harbor view. My critic daughter was so amazed, she would always stay by the window with a wanton noodle and dimsum bought from a local noodle house nearby. The room was so big my small boy would be lost hiding in the walk-in closet. We had a wonderful comfortable sleep with 2 big queen beds, very rare in a place like HK. At the airport, we bought each of us octopus cards so going to the key places via MTR was easy and cheap; Disneyland was 30 mins away. To and from airport is by bus at less than HK$ 20 each way. Myself and my eldest daughter enjoyed walking around the hotel, blending with the locals rather than the tourist, having fun ordering in the local restaurants, strolling in the connecting malls and simply just watching HK residents going thru their everyday lives. The hotel is perfect for a free and easy family vacation.

Room Tip: Get the highest floor possible, facing the harbor view. Do ask for a room upgrade, most likely they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST-Hyacinthe
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

we stay 3 days at this hotel awesome, service, view and room at the 49e level we have the view on HongKong bay, the staff is redy to help you anytime the price of the room don't reflect in Montreal the same kind of room you will pay at least 3 to 4 higher the price for the same quality

Room Tip: the room finish with 01 example 4901 the best view from the room the shower are close of the window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in Hong Kong to attend the Hotel Food Expo. A relative recommended this hotel thus we wanted to try it out. The hotel is located near Tsuen Wan West MTR, about 10 minutes walk. But getting to Wan Cai for the expo was proven to be a challenge since we needed to change MTR line twice. The room is very spacious with large size twin beds. The bathroom is also spacious, although the glass window is not very inviting, especially if you stay with a friend or someone who you certainly do not want to be an audience while you take a shower. The filmsy curtain is not very reassuring. Our room was located on tower 2. We needed to ride the lift to 41st level and changed to another lift since this hotel has over 1000 rooms thus separating the lifts for different floors is a good idea. The hotel caters to tourists from different travel tours, mostly from China. The lobby was very much busy and crowded. Overall, the hotel lacks a personal touch since staff at front desk does not interact with guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the room is very spacious and the beds are queen size so you can get 2 double beds and sleep 4 people.

Definately recommend getting a room on the high floor and with a sea view.

The locaation is excellent, as its right next to a shopping centre, if you want to go round tsuen wan take the bridge which interlinks many of the shopping centres together, saves getting wet in the rain :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#73 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#81 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#88 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.