We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hotel With Great Room Etc ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #102 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A Hotel With Great Room Etc ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This hotel is pretty crowded on Fri & Public Holidays with group check in...

Luckily the day when we reached, it ard 1plus in the afternoon and no much pples... Check in pretty smooth but can only check in after 3pm... They said room not ready... Got the new west wing room and pretty high floor (55th floor) ...

Big room with excellent view's but provide u got the new wing room and high floor.. For us to get to our room, we will have to take 2 lifts as the 1st one only send u to 45th floor or.. Than have to walk a turn to get to the new wing room and take another round of lift to get to 55th floor. But no prob on this.. Just a 10m walk ...

Surrounding quite a nos of shopping malls and eateries...But it is a distance away to the city. As for the MTR, it will be a short 10-15 mins walk.. Just check with their staff's for direction.

Overall, a pleasent stayed ...

** NO FREE WIFI IN ROOM EXCEPT AT LOBBY ONE CORNER **

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    703
    166
    37
    14
See reviews for
265
206
71
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here for one night, with my husband and my 3 year old. I was very disappointed with the service. Had no help with my suitcases, I also had to find my own room with no help.
The room I stayed in was the tower 1 view. The room was a very good size, i had a queen size bed. which was excellent!!! The bathroom was impressive. Had a huge bath tub and a great size shower.
The view of the harbour wasn't that great at night. Couldn't really see the lights of the city.
Location of the hotel is ok. There is a few shops around. Not ideal if you are spending a week here on holiday. This hotel is suitable for people on business only!!

I don't think I would stay here again because of the bad service offered here.

Room Tip: Maybe tower 2 is great for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

This hotel room is spacious and nice harbour view. But, service and facilities are bad. The staff never put on their smile. Location is good. It is nearby Tsuen Wan West MTR. It is only take 15 minutes to Tsim Sha Tsui.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We booked the hotel for an extended weekend and were upgraded to the executive floor. Fantastic view from there. There is a good dimsum shop in the attached shopping center which we used for breakfast every day. Connection to downtown by MRT is around 30 minutes. The airconditioner in our room was quite noisy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

I was initially attracted to this hotel because I believed it was situated near or next to HKEC. As it turned out, this was not the case. Indeed, this hotel is approximately 35 minutes from the Hong Kong CBD which makes attending business conferences quite difficult. As it turns out, the hotel has its own so called 'convention centre'.

The hotel itself feels well decorated, spacious and modern. You begin to realise however that this is mostly a façade and many of the materials used for the decor and room furnishing are of poor quality. The shower for instance leaks into the bathroom.

Furthermore, on a number of occasions I found the customer service to be quite abrasive. The counter staff were short, snappy and generally quite un-welcoming. I found door men chatting to each other whilst various patrons opened the doors for themselves and lugged their heavy suitcases outside the lobby and into taxis and buses.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Connected to the nearby shopping malls, near to MTR station. Complimentary late check out with no question asked. My room at 3924 is 2 dimension facing river and housing, great view. Only disadvantage is no in-house spa service.

Room Tip: those rooms with 2 queen size beds will be smaller and less great view, so better choose those with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room I had was the larger room which over looked the harbor and had a shower in the center of the room and you had a view all the way through the bathroom.

Pros: The room was large and spacious. The elevators (once they got to you) were fast moving and got you to your floor quickly. The shower was nice. Close to the MTR.

Cons: The room was really starting to show it's age. Paint was pealing, things were looking dingy, caulk was starting to peal and looked moldy. The room was really dark. Ya during the day it was bright with the large window but who's in a room during the day? The TV didn't work It only had one channel, which wasn't a big issue for me since I wasn't in the room to watch tv. While located in a nice mall area connected to other malls that's about it nothing more to do then the mall.

Neutral: The bed was firm which some people might not like but I actually slept well in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#87 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.