We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel staff service and spacious room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Save Saved
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 613 hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel staff service and spacious room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Connected to the nearby shopping malls, near to MTR station. Complimentary late check out with no question asked. My room at 3924 is 2 dimension facing river and housing, great view. Only disadvantage is no in-house spa service.

Room Tip: those rooms with 2 queen size beds will be smaller and less great view, so better choose those with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    672
    639
    141
    30
    9
See reviews for
221
177
60
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

The room I had was the larger room which over looked the harbor and had a shower in the center of the room and you had a view all the way through the bathroom.

Pros: The room was large and spacious. The elevators (once they got to you) were fast moving and got you to your floor quickly. The shower was nice. Close to the MTR.

Cons: The room was really starting to show it's age. Paint was pealing, things were looking dingy, caulk was starting to peal and looked moldy. The room was really dark. Ya during the day it was bright with the large window but who's in a room during the day? The TV didn't work It only had one channel, which wasn't a big issue for me since I wasn't in the room to watch tv. While located in a nice mall area connected to other malls that's about it nothing more to do then the mall.

Neutral: The bed was firm which some people might not like but I actually slept well in it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
322 helpful votes 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Tripadvisor reviews have highlighted a few points regarding this hotel that are valid and as a result I would not have chosen to stay here. The reason we did stay is because the conference we were attending was being held at the hotel and for convenience we decided to book a room.

Pros: Our corner suite had a semicircular design which maximised the most incredible views over the harbour and the city. When we checked in we were placed in a standard room which in contrast was extremely small with only one small window. We immediately went down to reception and asked for a corner suite. Thank goodness because the entire semicircular side is windows, the bathroom even had sweeping views and the floor area was probably double than that of the standard room. The conferencing team did a great job in organising and arranging the venue. There is a metro station nearby which makes seeing the sights of Hong Kong a cinch.

Cons: The cons would definitely stop me from booking this hotel and have already been mentioned in other reviews. To summarise these included; lack of personalised attention; room/bathroom not as clean as I am used to and their house keeping department needs to focus on this area; suites showing their age; room service is a take out menu from a restaurant in the mall; crowded shopping malls attached to hotel are not, in my opinion, of the highest standard; hotel is too big and impersonal; buffet breakfast is limited and cold; crowded lobby, elevators and public areas and finally a general feeling that this hotel is aimed squarely at mass conveyor belt style conferencing and not really for the leisure traveller.

All in all we had a smooth conference and enjoyed Hong Kong, however, this hotel is more of a three star affair rather than the five stars it professes to be.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite as they are larger and the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Huge hotel with a thousand rooms more or less. Our room overlooked the harbour. There is a walkway by the water where you see the old and not so old Chinese exercising even at 11pm. The park is safe, clean and beautiful. The people are friendly.
The lobby is functional as there are buses arriving at all hours of the day and night. It has to be seen to be believed

Room Tip: get a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selangor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was our first trip to HK (me n hubby), firstly we were bit worried if the hotel room are small n dusty, as we hv asked some of our friend who has traveled to Hong Kong their experience a small bedroom size hotel, and not worthy for money. The hotel is located not far away from Airport its only take about 25minutes with good traffic condition. Upon arrival, the check in process are quite fast, first impression was excellent, as we found out tht the room are spacious, the bathroom also got nice, got shower and tab, what i like the most is the room are very clean and even my allergy didnt show up, as I am very allergic to dust, the view from our hotel room also amazing, we can see the sea through our window. The hotel is close to Tsuen Wan West MTR station make us easier to go anywhere around Hong Kong. We sure will come back to this hotel in some other time.

Room Tip: Room with sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed with wife, daughter (11months) and mother-in-law. First in 44th floor then 52nd (we were in Macau during the weekend so actually stayed in Nina twice during the trip).

As we were traveling with baby we were given on both occasions a corner room which to my understanding are bit larger. Rooms were in good condition (first one did have some small damage on the floor and some of the television channels had bad picture quality). View was really nice and nothing to complain overall.

Except the very strange design of the bathroom. First of all there was no door to the bathroom. And the toilet and shower shared the same sliding door (which actually did not fully close on the toilet part). When me or mother-in-law took shower the other one had to sit near the main door of the room, just in case. Very strange design, never seen anything quite like it.

The hotel gym was ok. It was very clean but I was not too impressed with the equipment. But good enough for a workout. The good thing is that the hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, I really enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool.

The hotel is right next to few very nice shopping malls and restaurants. And on the other side of the street is a busy local street with all kinds of fresh foods, snacks etc. Really nice especially for authentic Hong Kong breakfast.

MRT is in a walking distance and it is very easy to get to the "heart of HK". Even with baby the Tsue Wan line was not too crowed (we did avoid the morning rush hours though). Also taxi to the Disney Land did not cost too much. I was little bit worried about the location of the hotel before hand but everything turned out to be good.

Some people have mentioned that the lobby is always full. This is true, but we never had to queue for more than few minutes (like said we checked-in and out twice). But it always seemed that there are some travel groups there just waiting for... something :-) Also the hotel people always had time for our questions.

I would definitely stay in Nina again.

Room Tip: Ask from above 42 (or something). Anyways from the higher tower. You have to use two elevators, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is close to Tsuen Wan West MTR station and a short distance from Tsing Yi Airport Express. Easy connectivity to airport and Kowloon. Rooms are more spacious than most in Hong Kong and if the weather is clear, very good views. Check in was OK, a bit slow as room was not available (at 4pm) checkout was quick

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#69 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.