We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A thousand rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
ottawa
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“A thousand rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Huge hotel with a thousand rooms more or less. Our room overlooked the harbour. There is a walkway by the water where you see the old and not so old Chinese exercising even at 11pm. The park is safe, clean and beautiful. The people are friendly.
The lobby is functional as there are buses arriving at all hours of the day and night. It has to be seen to be believed

Room Tip: get a view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    657
    147
    35
    11
See reviews for
236
189
63
119
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Selangor
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

It was our first trip to HK (me n hubby), firstly we were bit worried if the hotel room are small n dusty, as we hv asked some of our friend who has traveled to Hong Kong their experience a small bedroom size hotel, and not worthy for money. The hotel is located not far away from Airport its only take about 25minutes with good traffic condition. Upon arrival, the check in process are quite fast, first impression was excellent, as we found out tht the room are spacious, the bathroom also got nice, got shower and tab, what i like the most is the room are very clean and even my allergy didnt show up, as I am very allergic to dust, the view from our hotel room also amazing, we can see the sea through our window. The hotel is close to Tsuen Wan West MTR station make us easier to go anywhere around Hong Kong. We sure will come back to this hotel in some other time.

Room Tip: Room with sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed with wife, daughter (11months) and mother-in-law. First in 44th floor then 52nd (we were in Macau during the weekend so actually stayed in Nina twice during the trip).

As we were traveling with baby we were given on both occasions a corner room which to my understanding are bit larger. Rooms were in good condition (first one did have some small damage on the floor and some of the television channels had bad picture quality). View was really nice and nothing to complain overall.

Except the very strange design of the bathroom. First of all there was no door to the bathroom. And the toilet and shower shared the same sliding door (which actually did not fully close on the toilet part). When me or mother-in-law took shower the other one had to sit near the main door of the room, just in case. Very strange design, never seen anything quite like it.

The hotel gym was ok. It was very clean but I was not too impressed with the equipment. But good enough for a workout. The good thing is that the hotel has both indoor and outdoor pools, I really enjoyed swimming in the outdoor pool.

The hotel is right next to few very nice shopping malls and restaurants. And on the other side of the street is a busy local street with all kinds of fresh foods, snacks etc. Really nice especially for authentic Hong Kong breakfast.

MRT is in a walking distance and it is very easy to get to the "heart of HK". Even with baby the Tsue Wan line was not too crowed (we did avoid the morning rush hours though). Also taxi to the Disney Land did not cost too much. I was little bit worried about the location of the hotel before hand but everything turned out to be good.

Some people have mentioned that the lobby is always full. This is true, but we never had to queue for more than few minutes (like said we checked-in and out twice). But it always seemed that there are some travel groups there just waiting for... something :-) Also the hotel people always had time for our questions.

I would definitely stay in Nina again.

Room Tip: Ask from above 42 (or something). Anyways from the higher tower. You have to use two elevators, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is close to Tsuen Wan West MTR station and a short distance from Tsing Yi Airport Express. Easy connectivity to airport and Kowloon. Rooms are more spacious than most in Hong Kong and if the weather is clear, very good views. Check in was OK, a bit slow as room was not available (at 4pm) checkout was quick

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We traveled with my family to Hong Kong for a very short trip (2 days) on business.
Our travel agent reserved a double room for the 4 of us - it was pretty comfortable although at first we had our doubts whether two beds could fit us all 4 (our kids are 12 and 11 years old).
The beds are royal size each and the view from almost all the rooms is quite breathtaking.
The only thing that is really funny is the bathroom - could work for a couple but not for a family: there is a wall out of glass so you if you are in the bedroom you can have a clear view of what's going on in the bath tub and the toilet.
Breakfast is very expensive ) almost 10 Euros per person but it has a lot of western style options which for us was quite a relief.
Lobby pretty busy.
The whole feeling is like you are staying in a community and not a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at this "business hotel". One tower is 40 stories, the other is 87 stories. Nice rooms, excessive charge for in-room internet. Breakfast buffet was ok...not great selection, nor do they replenish often. Lobby extremely busy with groups. Huge shopping mall adjacent. Subway station within 2 blocks. In suburbs in residential area far away from attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. Can get excellent view through the window, shopping mall and street vendor around. Quite far from central tourist site but transport easy. Good price. But! I asked the staff in lobby to post a card for my friend but never heard of the card!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Tingo so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.