We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Save Saved
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #69 of 581 hotels in Hong Kong
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We traveled with my family to Hong Kong for a very short trip (2 days) on business.
Our travel agent reserved a double room for the 4 of us - it was pretty comfortable although at first we had our doubts whether two beds could fit us all 4 (our kids are 12 and 11 years old).
The beds are royal size each and the view from almost all the rooms is quite breathtaking.
The only thing that is really funny is the bathroom - could work for a couple but not for a family: there is a wall out of glass so you if you are in the bedroom you can have a clear view of what's going on in the bath tub and the toilet.
Breakfast is very expensive ) almost 10 Euros per person but it has a lot of western style options which for us was quite a relief.
Lobby pretty busy.
The whole feeling is like you are staying in a community and not a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    662
    625
    135
    28
    9
See reviews for
213
170
57
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at this "business hotel". One tower is 40 stories, the other is 87 stories. Nice rooms, excessive charge for in-room internet. Breakfast buffet was ok...not great selection, nor do they replenish often. Lobby extremely busy with groups. Huge shopping mall adjacent. Subway station within 2 blocks. In suburbs in residential area far away from attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. Can get excellent view through the window, shopping mall and street vendor around. Quite far from central tourist site but transport easy. Good price. But! I asked the staff in lobby to post a card for my friend but never heard of the card!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a room on the 75th floor, which was stunning.

The room itself was large and well equipped, clean and comfortable. the pool and gym were good too. However, overall, the hotel could improve the following:
- reasonably priced breakfast would be welcome
- the information provided in the rooms was lacking to say the least
- no WiFi in rooms and extremely unreliable in the lobby

Would stay again as it was well priced and had the best views for miles around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice rooms, with beautiful views of the harbour. Food is expensive, you can rather go out and eat for half the price. Ask for rooms from the 70th floor and upwards. Service is good, very close to the MTR station. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagupan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelled with my family: us (couple), wheelchair-bound mom, a colleague, 2 kids and a help. We reserved for 2 standard rooms with a request for one disabled-friendly room. When we arrived, we were moved to one large executive suite at the 87th floor. I don't know the reason, maybe perhaps we were with my wheelchair-bound mom and needed a large space and large toilet for her, but I'm not complaining. In fact, super happy with this. So, this review is NOT for the standard room but will focus more on what room we stayed.

PLUS (+) points:
- Excellent location - Hotel is a 7-minute leisurely walk to Tsuen Wan West station; Also sandwiched by malls around; It is right in front of a community market where you can easily go around and buy affordable food; lots of affordable eats and shops near the market; it is also near Disney Land.
- Disabled-friendly - Upgraded us to a nice large executive suite with big space for wheelchair to navigate and a large beautiful toilet.
- Child-friendly - Large elegant lobby for kids to run around; large play-friendly executive suite
- English-speaking concierge and frontdesk personnel (not many in HK who speak good intelligible English)
- Honest staff - We accidentally forgot to lock the safe with our extra money and passports there; nothing happened
- Internet computers - A couple of internet computers for free use (for FB and email updates)

MINUS (-) points:
- Super slow wifi in the lobby. It would have been great if the lobby would have fast wifi internet for tweets and fb updates.

RESTAURANT TIP:

Travel is about 'going global while eating local.' Just cross the main street and walk along the small streets near the market. There you can find affordable authentic Chinese cuisine. Waitresses do try to speak English and an English menu is available. There are also shops where you can buy take-out food and you can conveniently eat at your hotel -- we bought an assortment of peking duck, roasted pig, fried rice, drinks and went back to the hotel with a big smile.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the harbor for a great view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is very big. Good view as we were on the 79th floor. Carried your luggages on your own. No helpful staff. If I stay in this hotel again because of the location only. No power point for hair dryer and kettle. The shower leaks. The room is reasonable big by hong kong standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
l`Hotel Nina Et
l Hotel Nina Et
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong
Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#54 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Expedia so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.