We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel far from tourist attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center to your Saves list
L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China (Tsuen Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 690 Hotels in Hong Kong
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel far from tourist attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at this "business hotel". One tower is 40 stories, the other is 87 stories. Nice rooms, excessive charge for in-room internet. Breakfast buffet was ok...not great selection, nor do they replenish often. Lobby extremely busy with groups. Huge shopping mall adjacent. Subway station within 2 blocks. In suburbs in residential area far away from attractions.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    667
    149
    36
    11
See reviews for
242
193
64
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed there for 6 nights. Can get excellent view through the window, shopping mall and street vendor around. Quite far from central tourist site but transport easy. Good price. But! I asked the staff in lobby to post a card for my friend but never heard of the card!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had a room on the 75th floor, which was stunning.

The room itself was large and well equipped, clean and comfortable. the pool and gym were good too. However, overall, the hotel could improve the following:
- reasonably priced breakfast would be welcome
- the information provided in the rooms was lacking to say the least
- no WiFi in rooms and extremely unreliable in the lobby

Would stay again as it was well priced and had the best views for miles around

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Nice rooms, with beautiful views of the harbour. Food is expensive, you can rather go out and eat for half the price. Ask for rooms from the 70th floor and upwards. Service is good, very close to the MTR station. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagupan, Philippines
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelled with my family: us (couple), wheelchair-bound mom, a colleague, 2 kids and a help. We reserved for 2 standard rooms with a request for one disabled-friendly room. When we arrived, we were moved to one large executive suite at the 87th floor. I don't know the reason, maybe perhaps we were with my wheelchair-bound mom and needed a large space and large toilet for her, but I'm not complaining. In fact, super happy with this. So, this review is NOT for the standard room but will focus more on what room we stayed.

PLUS (+) points:
- Excellent location - Hotel is a 7-minute leisurely walk to Tsuen Wan West station; Also sandwiched by malls around; It is right in front of a community market where you can easily go around and buy affordable food; lots of affordable eats and shops near the market; it is also near Disney Land.
- Disabled-friendly - Upgraded us to a nice large executive suite with big space for wheelchair to navigate and a large beautiful toilet.
- Child-friendly - Large elegant lobby for kids to run around; large play-friendly executive suite
- English-speaking concierge and frontdesk personnel (not many in HK who speak good intelligible English)
- Honest staff - We accidentally forgot to lock the safe with our extra money and passports there; nothing happened
- Internet computers - A couple of internet computers for free use (for FB and email updates)

MINUS (-) points:
- Super slow wifi in the lobby. It would have been great if the lobby would have fast wifi internet for tweets and fb updates.

RESTAURANT TIP:

Travel is about 'going global while eating local.' Just cross the main street and walk along the small streets near the market. There you can find affordable authentic Chinese cuisine. Waitresses do try to speak English and an English menu is available. There are also shops where you can buy take-out food and you can conveniently eat at your hotel -- we bought an assortment of peking duck, roasted pig, fried rice, drinks and went back to the hotel with a big smile.

Room Tip: Get the rooms facing the harbor for a great view in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is very big. Good view as we were on the 79th floor. Carried your luggages on your own. No helpful staff. If I stay in this hotel again because of the location only. No power point for hair dryer and kettle. The shower leaks. The room is reasonable big by hong kong standard.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great views if you have a room facing the harbour from the 70th-77th floor.

Nothing else about this hotel is impressive. This is the only tall building in the area and dominates the district. The land was owned by a lady, the weathiest lady in HK at the time.

The rooms are very average and mine was rather pokey and small.

Breakfast is poor. The airconditioning is noisy, the bath is poorly designed and it is too easy to spill the water over the edge.

Poor information is provided by the hotel about itself. I never found the gym, and not sure even now if there is one.

The hotel is absolutely full of mainland coach parties and tourists.

I stayed there because it was the cheapest reasonable hotel I could find. The best thing about it is that its only a five minute walk from a metro station (and only about 40 minutes to get to the airport). But to get to central HK it will take at least 45 minutes.

Clearly they are catering for mass tourism, so if you are a business traveller, unless like me you are on a tight budget, I would avoid it.

Room Tip: Harbour view from top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center

Address: No.8 Yeung Uk Road, Tsuen Wan, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsuen Wan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#64 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#94 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1599
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Tingo so you can book your L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Nina Et Hong Kong
L'Hotel Nina Et Convention Center Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Hotel Nina et Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.