We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for business trip.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Save Saved
You added Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China (Yau Ma Tei)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not for business trip.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Quite small 2-stars hotel. The bed is not fitted for over 170cm person. Cocks can be found. Do not take care of your belongings while cleaning. Room temperature cannot be adjusted probably the control is malfunction. Worth only less than USD80 per night.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings From Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    146
    124
    30
    13
See reviews for
18
22
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The easy way is by taking a airport bus No. A21(only 33 $ HK) from Hong Kong International Airport to Nathan road then get off at the Public Square Street, near Bangkok Bank building. The room & bathroom is very very small but are very clean but since we were only there for sleep and bath, everything is very clean though, and we still get our room cleaned every day.
Convenient location, close to the Yau Ma Tei MTR train station (exit c), shops and restaurants. Safe neighborhood. Very close to Temple street and Jade street night markets. When we check out on the last day, We couldn't leave our luggage at hotel.
Fair prices that won't bust your budget.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest.

Greetings From Bridal Tea House Hotel Hong Kong!

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success. Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel in Hong Kong is extremely expensive, we found this hotel with good price and average comment, why not have a try ? YES, you paid what you get, but overall is ok for me as I don't spend more time in the room. The room is extremely small, can't even put extra luggage, in between the bed just a small walkway , the bed size is also not up to the single bed size, the toilet and shower area is so small. Our room can smell the restaurant cooking downstair, as the smoke absorber is just close to our room's window. The only good things is the location, next to the MRT, 2 minutes walk to Temple Market where you can find a lot of authentic Hong Kong stuff and living culture, there is a very good "claypot" rice nearby the restaurant, just see which restaurant get the longest line.. here you are :p

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel and the location.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.
We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you are after a handy location and only require a place to rest your head, then this is the perfect place to stay! It is right next to the Yau Ma Tei MTR station and is very busy at night. It is a short walk to the Temple Street Markets and a variety of eateries which are cheap and nice.

The rooms are very basic and the bathroom is really cramped. It appeared to us that there was no continuous hot water so we had to take showers before about 11am in the morning or else it would run out. The bed is also made for smaller people so would advise against staying here if you are taller than 160cm (my boyfriend’s feet hung off the edge which wasn’t ideal). The breakfast is also very basic, consisting of congee and various sides. It is $30HKD/person but the hotel gifts certain rooms free breakfasts each morning (based on a random draw) so it’s worth checking each morning as they don’t tell you.

Overall, we found Bridal Tea House to be satisfactory. Other than being a little cramped, it’s location made it very easy for us to get around and they were even able to look after our luggage free of charge for a few hours after we had checked out.

Room Tip: The staff weren’t able to explain the lack of hot water in the afternoon so I would suggest taking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei). As our staff always strive always strive to provide outstanding services, I was extremely concerned to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received.

We have noted your constructive feedback on hot water supply and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to check water heater in all guest rooms.

We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Road, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fortunately, my traveling companion and I only had to stay here one night.
The elevator and rooms are incredibly small, but livable and the size was adequate for travelers who were only planning to stay a short while. The washroom is a slightly different story. It is so cramped that trying to enter and leave to use the facilities is more of a hassle than it should be. Standing up from the toilet and you'll be in the shower. Furthermore, the glass shower panes peer right into rest of the room so it isn't exactly a private affair.
The size and orientation of the washroom was not the most off-putting thing about our stay there, however. The room we were staying in was incredibly dirty. The sheets had obvious stains, in various colours. The windows had such a heavy build up of grime on them we could barely see through them.
The hotel is not built near any attractions but it is within walking distance to an MTR station that can bring you where you want.
I would only recommend this location to those who do not mind very inclosed living quarters and a bit of filth. Otherwise, I will not be staying here a second time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Service at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yan Ma Tei). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Bridal Tea House, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent a future occurrence.

We appreciate you sharing your concerns as it allows us to see our flaws and we trust that the measures we have taken had resolved the issues. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

the hotel rooms we got is so cute. i feel like i don't want to leave anymore. me and my sister stayed there for 2 nights and we wished we could've stayed longer. the hotel has a flat screen tv that shows several local channels, there's an electric kettle, mini refrigerator, hair dryer, hot and cold shower, complimentary bottled water and a good wi-fi connection. we haven't tried eating at their restaurant since we find it expensive, we opted eating at nearby restos so that we could have a taste of authentic chinese food. the hotel is situated near the train stations, restaurants and convenience stores so everything is just within reach. if i would go back to hongkong, i definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTHHK, Customer Services at Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay with us.

You feedback and comments are greatly appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and it is important to us that everyone experiences our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei.

With Kind Regards,
Cherry Choy
Customer Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Had to stay there for one night .....its horrible . Pls stay off this place. Its actually bad.
small cramped lobby , lift and the rooms are even worse.
Pathetic place .

The place stinks and feels as if you have been trapped in.The lift opens right in front of the room .
..baddd

Only gud part of this hotel is that its just next to Yo ma tei MTR station and on the nathan road.

Room Tip: cramped hotel ..... sounds weird but unfortunately its true. Everything is cramped and slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei

Address: No.6-8 Arthur Street, Yau Ma Tei, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Yau Ma Tei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bridal Tea House Hotel (Yau Ma Tei) located at the commercial, shopping and leisure spot of Yau Tsim Mong distrist, only 3 minutes walk to the nearest MTR Yau Ma Tei station. The famous Temple Street night market, Tin Hau Temple and shopping malls can be reached in 5 minutes. We proudly offer convenience, relaxed and contented shopping moments for our guests. All 127 elegant rooms are well-equipped with Free Wi-Fi service, independent air conditioning system and LCD TV. Stylish and unique Bridal Tea House Restaurant with healthy western dishes menu provide a relax environment after a long day for business clients and tourists. Multi-functional VIP rooms are also available for business conference and wedding services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridal Tea Hotel
Bridal Tea Hong Kong
Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bridal Tea House Hotel Yau Ma Tei, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.