We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lan Kwai Fong Hotel to your Saves list
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China (Sheung Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Taipei
1 review
“good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I like the atmosphere of Hong Kong
,Happy city
Delicious food
Beautiful place
Will soon Zaiqu Hong Kong
Will go with his family
Good shopping paradise
Good place to relax
The taxi drivers are very polite

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    347
    133
    47
    23
See reviews for
48
231
93
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stay here for service, location and a clean comfortable room. I stay in HK about 8 nights a year and have tried many hotels and locations. LKF hotel hits a perfect balance for a location in Central that is close enough to walk to just about anything but still has some quiet and perspective relative to the HK experience.

Staff is great and the rooms are efficient and quiant and nicely decorated in a boutique way

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was my third stay at this hotel. The rooms are small but good value. The hotel has character and the rooms have tasteful Chinese touches. The staff are friendly and helpful. You can walk to most of your meetings in Central or it's easy to get a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in LKF on our way back to the uk from Australia. Arrived at night and wasn't impressed with surrounding area at all. Staff pleasant and breakfast, which was included in price, was very good. But ...... nobody told us about the steep street and the numerous steps one had to negotiate to get anywhere. Maybe fine for youngsters but definitely not for retired couple. We found it very difficult to get around and only found the local restaurants on final evening. There was no mention in the hotel of their 2* restaurant, no signs. no menus so we didn't know it was there! Lobby is small, there is no sitting area except for six seats in a side room off the lobby used for waiting for taxis. Taxis couldn't easily stop outside hotel. There is no bar in which to chill out - have stayed in many 4*hotels throughout the world and this was definitely one that we would not go back to. The harbour view room (a glimpse through the skyscrapers??) was small. It is obviously not front line to harbour so I would guess the only floor with proper view of harbour would be top floor.
A very disappointed guest.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Prior to arriving in HK I had done a lot of research and knew that if you wanted to be well-located, in an above-average hotel and with harbour views you needed to spend more than you would in most capital cities around the world...
We were happy with the front desk staff who were all helpful and spoke excellent English - always were keen to help with anything we needed.
The "view" for us was not quite a view as you are a fair way from the harbour but it isn't terrible all the same.
However wifi is terrible - even when we paid $US45 for 4 days access in our room it constantly dropped out AND this charge only enables one device which is ridiculous.
Breakfast is average and not worth the $$ in our opinion.
Agree with the other comments regarding lack of storage space - we had a deluxe room and struggled for space though we very much appreciated the window nook and lovely tea cups provided!!

Overall - modern, clean and quiet which is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

The staff were excellent. The room, a harbour view room was excellent but a little more storage space would have been appreciated. Best location for numerous eating places and side streets for quirky gifts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The hotel was very nice. All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Location was perfect, we were in walking distance from a variety of stores, restaurants, and bars. The HK exhibition center was about a 10 min cab ride. I would definitely recommend and stay at the hotel again for my next business trip.

Room Tip: Rooms are alittle small
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sheung Wan , Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#97 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.