We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not. Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lan Kwai Fong Hotel to your Saves list
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #135 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
1 review
“Not. Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

just. Normal that's all

transportation space were not that good

and the tv!!!!!

It was toooooooo small.

I have never seen that small tv since 1998.

.
but. food was ok.

Especially breakfast dimsums were fantastic.
You may be proud of your chef.






I would. rate b overall.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    331
    125
    46
    24
See reviews for
45
213
91
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great experience. The room we stayed on 29th floor (stayed 5 days) was a little too small compared to the room on the 24th floor (stayed 3 days) we had earlier. Considering we stayed there for a total 8 days, it would have been better if they had given us a bigger room. The service was excellent though. Everything we had asked for was answered promptly and efficiently. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

“We had actually booked Mercer Hotel at Jervious Street n wanted to have early check-in, due to rooms unavailability they offered us to stay at Lan Kwai Fong Hotel (just 2 mins from Mercer) with an upgrade to Harbour View Suite top floor n we never regretted our choice, the suite came with a spectacular view of harbour in living room and yet city view in other side of bedroom, simply fabulous, the Chinese style decor n design is pleasant, bathroom very clean n come with wooden/bamboo style different from all other modern hotels, the staff is friendly, breakfast is good with sufficient choices, comfortable stay, just 2 mins walk to nearest MTR sheung wan n few steps to reach night life at Lan kwai fong area. for second night we had to change the room but they still offered us a bigger room at top floor with partial H.V. Highly recommend this hotel whether a leisure or business trip - for a couple or family, it suites every purpose of the visit”

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Very comfortable and modern boutique hotel with helpful staff. Rooms are small, but very nicely done. Very nice open air lounge on the 3rd floor. The real selling point for this hotel, though, is location-- right in the center of it all. But quiet at nights. Great value given the location and all that you get with it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Spent two nights at this hotel December 2012. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Reception staff suggested a twin room rather than double so that we would get a bigger room. The room was on the top floor and the view of the Peak took our breath away! We didn't close the curtains for our entire stay and the changing view from sunrise to evening is mesmerising. The room was small but that didn't matter as it was beautifully furnished with traditional Chinese furnishings and had everything we needed. Asked staff to keep our suitcases for the day after we checked out and this was done without hesitation.

Find the mid level escalators nearby and this will help you to link quickly to the City.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor with a view of the Peak - wonderful! Our favourite bar close to this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Hotel general: A boutique hotel with nice design

Location: Fair enough, close to Central, 10 minutes walk to Lan Kwai Fong. However, if you have trolleys/heavy luggages it is not easily accessible from the subway. There are restaurants and coffees within 5 min walk. Just 20 meters from the door you have a 7/11 for your needs.

Room:Pretty small, but cute. Due to our long trip we had two big trolleys, and it was a serious problem to move in the room. We had harbour wiev, and the orientation of the room and just the special seat near window with a (limited) beaautiful harbour view was enough to have romance.

Service: Most remarkable positive side; the front door staff do anything possible to help you. Also they offered a nice wine and fruit table free, since it was part of our honeymoon holiday.
Unfortunately again the same complain for the Internet, you pay such a high value for the room and they still ask you 15 euro per day; I hate this primitive policy. Good that at least there is free wifi at the lobby (20sq mt area)

Price/quality ratio: Depends on your purpose and time of visit. For our holiday stay during the HK Electronics Fair, it was OK, but I don't think that I will stay again here.

Room Tip: Harbour View rooms had earlier very good free view of the harbour, unfortunately there is a higher t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel is a little gem in the chaotic Hong Kong. It is clean, quiete and well-designed. As all hotel rooms in Hong Kong, the rooms here are pretty small but very functional and nicely furnished. The terrace on the second floor is a very good spot for working or reading in front of a coffee (complimentary!). The staff is very kind. Not all the taxi drivers know this place and they tend to bring you to the LKF hotel up in Lan Kwai Fong, so make sure they understand properly the address.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lan Kwai Fong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lan Kwai Fong Hotel

Address: No.3 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#90 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lan Kwai Fong Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel is awarded as "Asia's Leading Boutique Hotel" by World Travel Awards. It features contemporary decor with oriental touches, situated between the bustling Central and Sheung Wan business district, close to Hong Kong's popular dining, drinking and entertainment districts of Lan Kwai Fong and So Ho. MTR, Airport Express, Macau Ferry Terminal, Tram and Star Ferry are all within 10 minutes from the hotel, perfect for both business and leisure stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Lan Kwai Fong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lan Kwai Fong
Lan Kwai Fong Hong Kong
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lan Kwai Fong Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.