We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hong Kong hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18-24 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #126 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hong Kong hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked this new hotel on the recommendation of an associate as a three day stopover en-route to UK . Having been to HK several times I've had some accommodation horrors , so this was a wonderful surprise. On arrival we were upgraded to a,junior suite and found the " check in " to be painless and easy . The hotel is literally 50 metres from the MRT and the same from some of the nicest 'local' eateries I have sampled . There is only a five minute walk to to huge park with tai chi and aerobics going on and plenty of space for the jiggers . The dining room in the hotel although not large is very pleasant with nice views while eating . The suite was excellent very spacious with a comfortable large bed and a lounge area . All in all , very pleasant and good value particularly being so central.

Room Tip: Higher the better for the view of the Kowloon skyline
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    214
    94
    17
    11
See reviews for
70
92
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The absolutely best thing about this hotel is the location. You are right by Tin Hau station which makes the rest of HK rather accessible.

The good:
- pool is small but you can't beat the view as its on the roof.
- the view from your room.
- bed is good if you like a stiffer mattress (which I do).
- tour booking office is great and the staff there is very friendly.

The not so good stuff:
- The bathroom looks like it was finished by a 3rd rate handyman.
- The door men were rather hit and miss... some were extremely respectful and held the door for you and others could give less of a damn if you were coming through (baggage or not).
- The photographs of the gym are rather deceiving. There are 4-5 treadmills and a tiny rack with 2 or 3 sets of 5lbs - 10lbs dumbbells which is fine if you are a 10 year old girl. If you are visiting HK in the summer you don't need the treadmills ... walk outside for 30 min in the 45 degree weather with 100% humidity and that should do it for you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This location has good access to public transportation.. Tin hau metro is right across the street and easy access to bus.. also in major district of causeway bay.. but the hotel itself is average.. the beds are hard.. the service is not great and limited dining options.. the room was too small with not so great interiors.. also the breakfast was quite expensive and i was surprised to see its not part of the room.. My room was on a higher floor so no wifi in the room.. it seemed this was a bit odd for a modern hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the L'Hotel Causeway Bay and found it to be an excellent hotel.. It was a bit of a drive from the airport, however, we got the shuttle bus which cost about $A30 for both of us and our room was very comfortable, the bed was a bit hard, the breakfast was great, plenty of variety. It was so convenient to public transport and the underground was across the road. We bought an octopus card which enabled us to travel on bus and train. The Hotel was situated on a very busy street, however there was no outside noise in the room. I would definitely stay there again. The staff were polite and very helpful. They booked our trip to Macau and also our return shuttle to the airport. There was wifi in the lobby and also in the first floor dining room.
A really great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

And I'll probably keep coming back when I next visit. The location is great - just across the street from Tin Hau MTR and there are plenty of good places to eat in the neighborhood. The only problem is the long wait for the lifts, especially if you're on a high floor.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found this hotel to have excellent access to all public transport options and other amenities.

Rooms were clean and spacious, as was the bathroom. The check in staff were very friendly and accommodating as we had guests arriving after us and deliveries too, they remembered us each time and passed on messages etc...

Breakfast was standard fare buffet of Asian and western styles. More wi-fit accessibility would be great as it only works in foyer and some spots in the restaurant.

Rooftop pool area was great and had stunning views of the mountains and other buildings.

Room Tip: 18th floor was nice, not too high not too low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for its convenient location for the British Lions game in Hong Kong, however on arrival we found that it was overlooking a building site that started work at 7am. The rooms are very small & the beds are rock hard, the bar doesn't open until 4pm. I wouldn't even bother trying the breakfast it was warm to be generous. On the plus its very close to the tube.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong

Address: No.18-24 King's Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#100 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Tingo and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.