We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Next to building site & very hard beds!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View to your Saves list
L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.18 King's Road, Causeway Bay | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Tin Hau)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #165 of 696 Hotels in Hong Kong
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Next to building site & very hard beds!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for its convenient location for the British Lions game in Hong Kong, however on arrival we found that it was overlooking a building site that started work at 7am. The rooms are very small & the beds are rock hard, the bar doesn't open until 4pm. I wouldn't even bother trying the breakfast it was warm to be generous. On the plus its very close to the tube.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michb1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I have been to Hong Kong 5 times in the past 6 years and I have stayed at this hotel twice, the latest being in June 2013. It's pretty easy to get to the hotel. Take the airport express to Hong Kong Central Station, then board the Island Blue Line and alight at Tin Hau MTR station, which is 4 stops away or a 15 minutes ride. Hotel is just across the road from the station exit. Another plus - Tin Hau is not a sleazy area, so its good for a family. Hotel is fairly new and clean. The biggest PLUS is the rooms are "big" at 24 sqm (260 sqft) as compared to other hotels of the same price ( about USD$140 a night with breakfast thrown in when I was there in June 2013. Do check out the deals on trip advisor). Hotel staff is very helpful and pleasant. The only down side is there is no WIFI in the rooms. You need to plug into their LAN to gain access. It's HKD50 for 3 hours and I think it's HKD80 for 24 hours or HKD300 for a month. Alternatively, they have free WIFI access at their hotel Lobby. If you have a notebook or a smartphone, then you are good. They do have 2 PCs at the lobby too for hotel guests. Before I forget, most rooms don't face the noisy King's Road. This is important for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
65 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We were in Hong Kong for free and easy trip and a friend was also there for business trip and stay in L'Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View... Nice hotel, good location, convenient to shopping centre but no free WiFi in room. Room is clean and tidy. This hotel is located about 5 minute walk to Tian Hou MTR, and next stop to Causeway Bay station.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eeyore88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

It is a good hotel, like many said, it is near the MRT Tin Hau. I like the area as there are many desert stores nearby. Experience of my stay is good and there is nothing to complain. Maybe two things. The bed is abit hard and it will be great if they provide free wifi to the room and not just the lobby :) The hotel breakfast spread is decent

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Being across the road from the MRT was the best thing about staying here. You always have to travel somewhere once you've walked the nearby attractions anyway so although the hotel is a bit away from action it's not a problem. Staff were helpful. Beds are hard however we did sleep well so I guess that might be a plus. Breakfast spread was great. There is a great little Chinese restaurant across the lane from the entrance. Very cheap for great food and a beer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up with a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calcutta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Location: Next to Tin Hau metro
Bed: Hard
Breakfast: Monotonous
Staff: Very Courteous
WiFi: Free in the lobby. Quite good for self gadgets, but very poo
Gym + Swimming Pool: An apology
Restaurants: Plenty in the side street on opposite foot.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adharadhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The fact that the hotel is across the street from the Tin Hau MTR stop is the best thing about it. I could take the subway from Central to the hotel, drop off a bag and go back to Central in 25 minutes.

The size of the room is perfect and the view of the harbor was a nice bonus. However, everything in the room was just a bit off. The safe didn't work. The beds were hard. The stone counter in the bathroom has been chipped a dozen times. The remote for the TV didn't quite work well. There was no alarm clock. The toilet rocked back and forth. None of it was going to ruin the stay but together, it felt cheap like a piece of imitation Ikea furniture.

Did I mention it had no wifi in the room? Yeah, that was a downer. The lobby is the only place with wifi so watching all the residents Facetime their families was entertaining. And there was a gentleman from mainland China who really wanted to download porn files onto his thumb drive while a bunch of us were waiting to use the lobby computers. It was 8:30 am. What are you doing downloading porn? Was it a medical emergency?

And the computers were slow as hell.

The staff was average. There were a few who were eager to help but a number of them provided less than pleasant services. The breakfast spread was great and being able to eat with a view of the streets below was a treat.

One final point that I hesitate to bring up. I think my bed had bed bugs. I was covered with tiny little bites after 2 nights. I stripped the bed but couldn't find anything there. So I could be wrong but I think it would have been hard for a mosquito to bite my behind through my jeans.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WorldRunners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Fortress Hill
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
City Garden Hotel Hong Kong
#127 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,104 reviews
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
#117 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
L'hotel Nina et Convention Centre
Sheung Wan
ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#69 of 696 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View

Address: No.18 King's Road, Causeway Bay | Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tin Hau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#106 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the serenity of L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View where guests can enjoy the wonderful harbor view at amazingly good prices. The 40-storey building in the Causeway Bay district has 275 spaciously appointed guestrooms including 25 generous sized suites to help guests unwind. Every room is designed to show off Hong Kong's natural wonders and come with a glorious view of the Fragrant Harbour or of the lush green mountains of Braemar Hill. Inside, designers have created a space to soothe the soul and temper the spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your L'hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Hotel Causeway Bay Harbour View Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing