We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping Heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tsim Sha Tsui East

Tsim Sha Tsui East
Yau Tsim Mong, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 392 Attractions in Hong Kong
Type: Neighborhoods, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This big piece of land was the result of a large reclamation project in the 70s and did not exist until 1980.
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Shopping Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a shopping heaven! My dad almost wanted to cry when he saw me glaring at all the stores I wanted to go into. There were a lot. A lot of labels and a lot of bazaar type clothes. It was the center of all shopping in Hong Kong. There were a lot of lights and the place is full of foreign people. It was like a United Nations conference was happening. I didn’t even feel being in a Chinese speaking place because people there were really speaking English, well, except for those in like places that do bargaining. There were a lot of restaurants that you can explore with your taste buds too. I love this place. I bought a lot of really cheap and discounted clothes. The shoppers heaven I experienced in my whole teenage life.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    268
    89
    15
    9
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Lovely, lovely!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We found ourselves here everyday because we stayed at the Shangri La on Mody Road. Tsim Sha Tsui East is fantastic, because it is right on the promenade where you can get a fantastic view of the HK Skyline and the Convention and Exhibition Centre.

It is also fantastic because there is some great shopping to be had here - there is a DFS Galleria and there is also a plaza called Wings right next to the hotel across from the MTR.

If you need coffee - don't fret. There is a Starbucks :)

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Interesting Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Quite a nice area to walk through especially at night. Not as busy as TST but still a lot of action. A really central location with good access for all forms of transport.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Somewhere new”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

In my multiple times in HK this was the first time I have properly got to enjoy TST east. I will definitely be going back when I come back to HK later in the month

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A great spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

East Tsim Sha Tsui is a business hub. The Shangri-Lah Kowloon is situation in Tsim Sha Tsui East and its very impressive. Ever Bright China Visa Agents are situated in the area and they are absolutely brilliant. I don't mean that in the way they serve you, but their service is by far better than other agents I have used. There are some nice bars there serving bar meals and of course several hotels. Also the Thru Train Terminal for China is near-by which is the Hung Hom Station.
You can walk from Tsim Sha Tsui station

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tsim Sha Tsui East also viewed

 
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
Hong Kong, Hong Kong Region
 

Been to Tsim Sha Tsui East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tsim Sha Tsui East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.