We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and comfortable stay in the busy side of HK” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Lanson Place Hotel to your Saves list
Lanson Place Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited offer & Save 25%
Ranked #25 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfortable stay in the busy side of HK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is my 3rd stay here in Lanson Place Hotel... every time is a cosy and comfortable stay! Apart from that the rooms are very well maintained and clean. During my last stay I had a stomach upset and the night duty concierge were very helpful in giving direction to the nearest pharmacy which is less than 5 minutes walk away. The location is also very convenient at Causeway Bay. Surrounded by lots of eateries and shopping.It's about 15mins to Central where I needed to work. Will go back to stay there again when I'm in HK!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    261
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
125
258
65
216
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first time in Hong Kong and the Lanson was the perfect place to have as a base. When we were dropped off at the hotel by the airport shuttle (a bargain and very convenient) I thought a mistake had been made. A nondescript grey building on a gritty little corner. But inside proved to be just what we had hoped for. Friendly staff that were extremely helpful with getting us around the city (tell Andrew the concierge hello from the Joneses), plus a bright and airy room with floor to ceiling windows overlooking Victoria Park. My wife was quick to point out the luxurious bedding. With all the noise on the crowded streets we were pleasantly surprised to find our room was virtually silent. User friendly public transportation is close by if you get tired of seeing all the great sites near the hotel. The Lanson is now our HK home.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the upper floors are bright, sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a well thought out and serviced "ApartHotel" in the midst of bustling Causeway Bay.
Arrived at 3am in the morning after a delayed flight and was received and welcomed like it was any other time of day. [Note: if you take a taxi print-off a map as explaining to a taxi driver if you are a foreigner is not easy, the hotel not being prominent or having a chinese name. However, coming by MTR, Exit F at Causeway Bay indicates the hotel].
There is discreet privacy provided by the different levels of street level access and the reception and one feels "in a home from home" as the cleaning service was the same person who one could converse with (thus avoiding those annoying issues about when one would be disturbed by servicing the room).
Breakfast in the lounge has a wide range of, mainly occidental, variety and is in a relaxed environment to start the day (although poached eggs are not on the menu curiously).
Although rooms are advertised as viewing onto "lush surroundings" not all rooms provide this and one must take care, if this is a concern, to request these room types.
The hotel appears very new and the rooms are well laid out and have all amenities for staying and working if needed.

Room Tip: For a view other than onto neighbouring buildings pick rooms with numbers ending 05 or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Good location, nice staffs, they are very help full.
I was stayed at gran luxe room, very spacious,with pantry, living room, 2 sets television and DVD players, I was very satisfy with the facilities, and the service
Very clean,nice interior decoration.

Room Tip: gran luxe room is very nice, spacious, with 3 sides full of glass, wide city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great location on Hong HKong Island , close to MRT, good location. Great vibe in area with choic of restaurants in lse vacinity. Hotl excellent and staff provide genuine servivpce not just face value, will definitely stay here again and recommend to it. Good breakfast offering as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Came back twice in March and put in deluxe and executive suite rooms. They are jewel boxes--- I am taking notes for my dream condo! For its location, atmosphere, service and comfort level, Lanson Place never disappoints.

Room Tip: Deluxe, Executive Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calangute, India
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed here for around 4 nights, we booked around 5 rooms as we were travelling with a group of friends. This hotel is one of the best in terms of customer service , the staff specially at the main entrance the bell boys deserve a special mention. They would always run in to open your car door if you came in by taxi, always had a smile on their face no matter what the time was !!
the rooms were nice, well kept with all the amenities like a DVD player, small kitchenette with necessary cooking utensils which comes handy as we were travelling with 2 kids.
overall a great experience and highly recommended.

Room Tip: ask for the larger family suite rooms if travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#33 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, T4B, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanson Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.