We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lanson Place Hotel to your Saves list
Lanson Place Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Enhance Your Stay
Ranked #25 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable & Convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My family stayed for 3 nights in Grand Luxe room. Bigger and fitted an extra bed for my 7 years old kid. Very comfortable especially after a long day of sightseeing, shopping and lots of walking! Pleasantly surprised and happy to receive a welcome basket consisting of a packet of biscuits, 2 bottles of fruit juice and 3 distilled water bottles.

Conveniently located at Causeway Bay, just 5 minutes to the MTR station. There are also many eateries and 24 hour stores along Jardine Bazzar and Irving Street so no need to worry about those hungry stomach :) We had 3 different types of breakfast on 3 mornings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    245
    40
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
247
64
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Lansoon Place in Hong Kong and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very central, with a 5 minute walk to the Causeway bay station and a further 5 minutes to great shopping areas such as Time Square and more.

We upgraded our room to Grand Luxe and it was really spacious, especially for Hong Kong hotels. We had a separate kitchenette, lounge and bedroom with a well appointed bathroom with only a shower.

The room as very clean, all staff were very helpful, friendly and we made use of a package which allowed us to check out late.

The only thing which was a small irritation was breakfast. It had all the major items but missed a good selection of fruit and juices. Also, breakfast is served on coffee tables in the lounge, which is quite uncomfortable to eat from. All in all, breakfast didn't have the high standard that was upheld throughout the rest of the hotel, and I would suggest you have it somewhere else.

We were very happy with our stay and would definitely return here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

My huge family of 15 pax have been staying at Lanson place every christmas til the new year for the past 4 years. What started out as my Dads favorite business hotel is now a full blown and happy family tradition for all of us. We love the location, away from the crazy hongkong crowd but super convenient to get to, by train, by cab and by bus. Being a big family with very young children (my sibling has 3 kids under the age of 5 while I have a toddler) its very important for us to be centrally located but not right smack in the crowd. The rooms are quite large (for hk standards) and very practical and functional. We like that there is a very small kitchen where we can cook some of the food the picky eaters would like and reheat som efood in case the children decide to stay in with their nannies. They dont have their own room service but you may order from all the nearby restaurants (and there are many) andthey will deliver it to you. There are several laundry places nearby as the children always need to have one thing or another cleaned and its much cheaper to do it ourselves than by the hotel. The whole place is very elegant... from the rooms... to the lobby and even the breakfast they serve down at the lobby. It's simple but delicious. The front desk is particularly helpful in getting reservations and making good recommendations for restuarntas as well as helping us with the packages and strollers when we leave and when we come in. Because their frontage is so small, the only thing that I find as a drawback is the fact taht there are no ramps for strollers , but there is always someone there who will help you anyway.
Price is reasonable, considering we go there every year at the same time and stay a minimum of a week... its the best value and service for such luxury accommodations.Another thing Im not too happy about is that the bathrooms are all glass, so you really see EVERYTHING going on inside. Privacy is non existent , which was a problem since we were travelling with our daughters nanny . But because we have been staying there for a while we just bought some cheap shower curtains from ikea and hung it and threw it away after. It should be something they address though as I owuld think not everyone who travels there are families. Excellent excellent service always.

Room Tip: rooms directly in front of the elevator are the biggest and the best configuration.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This new hotel is very conveniently situated for shopping and sightseeing and although no rooms have harbour views they are generally larger than those offered elswhere. Staff are charming and helpful so would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club 133 and get breakfast and drinks included
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My first impression of the lobby as we checked in, and then settled into our room: very elegant, quiet and calming place. The room is not too big (as to be expected in a city where space is at a premium), but it was immaculate -- clean, tastefully set-up and really comfortable. Had free wifi. A small kitchenette by the foyer (with small stove, fridge, sink, etc) was quite convenient. A modest-size but well-equipped fitness center. The staff (reception and concierge) are very helpful and welcoming. They probably paid attention to the passport of my companion when we checked in, because they found out it was his birthday, and sent up a bottle of wine. A really thoughtful unexpected gesture. Great location -- near Causeway Bay subway station, and walking distance to a lot of shopping and eating places. Din Tai Fung, a wonderful dimsum restaurant is just a block around the corner, as is a small quiet coffee shop. I will definitely stay at this place again when I return to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gocek
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I have stayed here twice recently, both before and after a trip into China. It was exactly what my husband and I were looking for - a small luxury hotel at an affordable price with impeccable service. We opted for an executive package that included Wi Fi, breakfast, afternoon tea, complimentary drinks in the evening and a late check out. We had a spacious room on the 25th floor with its own kitchen area. Comfortable bed, lovely bed linen and a good bathroom. The receptionists were extremely helpful and assisted us with restaurant recommendations, cinema times and travel advice. The hotel does not have its own restaurant and the only slight criticism that I would make is that because breakfast is served at reception level, the chairs and tables are too low for comfortable eating. Other than that I have nothing but praise for this great place which is well situated on Hong Kong island.

Room Tip: If you can afford it go for the package and get a room on the 25th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lanson Place Hong Kong is a very good, modern-ish botique hotel with a fun room in an excellent and busy area of Hong Kong. Perfect for walking out of the hotel and walking everywhere for shopping, eating etc. The lobby is a bit sparse and the first floor strangely unused, but overall it's a great choice for a stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#30 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanson Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.