We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice room, good location once you know where it is!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Lanson Place Hotel to your Saves list
Lanson Place Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China (Causeway Bay)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Festive Celebration
Ranked #25 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 769 Reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“nice room, good location once you know where it is!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

set very close to bustling causeway bay, but took me a little while to find the first time. Entrance is on a "smaller" street and leighton road. Very close to Times Square, Sogo, MTR...turn right when leaving front entrance so you won't have to walk on Leighton road, which is the slightly further way around.

Room was well-appointed, bright and we appreciated the power blinds. the colour scheme seems to vary a little between the floors but everything looked clean and new. Bathroom was not too big, but shower was a good size. Good water pressure and temperature control. Only complaint would be lack of counter space (since they use one of those oversized sinks).

overall a good stay, would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    262
    42
    11
    3
See reviews for
125
259
65
217
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We recently stayed here for 5nights and this place is amazing! At first I thought the location was a bit out of the way, but it's really not! The metro station is just around the corner and there are plenty of malls and great shopping nearby as well!

The room we stayed in was awesome! The lobby, the reception area, even the hallways are all done up, looking modern and pristine!

Am without a doubt going to go back there next time in HK. Also will recommend everyone to do the same!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This boutique hotel exudes ambiance, customer service and class. Located near Times Square and the MTR, this is in a very convenient location. It has a modern feel and look and business or solo travelers will feel quite at home. Breakfast buffet offers high quality ingredients, most of which are cold but you can also order cooked dishes as a part of the deal. The fitness center is simple but offers the basics in terms of equipment. It feels high end, yet is great value for the money.

Room Tip: "splurge" on an upgrade to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Good location, excellent service, when you get to the airport they have a discounted shuttle bus and they knew we were staying at the hotel, even though we hadn't booked the shuttle. Staff were friendly and efficient . Its an expensive hotel but Hong Kong is expensive especially over the New Year, and you get what you pay for, and at least this hotel has quite large rooms (by Hong Kong standards). I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 2607 is a corner suite with good views and 2 tvs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was my second stay in this small boutique hotel since 2007, and I found this hotel is still perfect and well-maintained.

After stayed for 4 nights in Hyatt Tsim Sha Tsui, then we moved to this hotel for another 3 nights to get a different experiences and surroundings.. in Causeway Bay.
I decided to stay here since the hotel offers a very good discount during this period, so I booked two rooms next to each other, and cancelled the other reservation (a hotel in Central).

The hotel interior and facilities are still in a good condition, not much different from the last stay.. Hotel staff are very professional and friendly, especially the front line staff who helped me from the check-in process, until setting the wi-fi for kids' ipads!

This hotel also has a very good location, only walking distance to some interesting points in Causeway Bay, such as: Sogo, Times Square Mall, Lee Square Garden, Hysan Place, etc.. and also surrounded by eating places both traditional and modern ones. So, everything is only a small steps away.

We enjoy staying at this hotel, and will always consider as our place to stay when visit HK.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

For some reason, that was the feeling that I got.

From the Airport Express Station, we took a cab to the hotel. It was a good thing too because the entrance is pretty discrete, very small luxury boutique like. You then take the lift to the first floor where reception is. The lobby is pretty quiet, not much traffic flow and front desk staff were polite and very professional. We booked using a corporate account and the person in charge of our account came down to greet us, which was a very nice touch - big thumbs up. So far all ticks.

Causeway Bay is a good spot to base yourself because it feels more Hong Kong than Central. You will be able to find all the big brands here other than perhaps Harvey Nichols and A&F (but Hollister is in Hyson Place). Especially after 10pm, Causeway Bay is still buzzing whereas most of the shops in Hong Kong island would be closed.

Now the rooms, our room was well appointed. It is clean, well maintained and everything works as it is suppose to but for some reason, it just feels more like a high end service apartment than a luxury hotel. If I was grading it as a service apartment, hands down 5 stars easy but as a small luxury hotel, it falls slightly short. Don't get me wrong, there is seriously nothing wrong with this place and we enjoyed our stay, it is just not as luxurious as some of the other places that we have stayed in. Hence, 4 stars.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Very good location near the shopping areas of Causeway Bay a short walk away. The concierge and reception were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We took a suite and although not very spacious, we were very impressed with the technology on offer. We stayed at the Venetian in Macau the night before and thought it would be very hard to beat for sheer luxury, but Lanson Place ticks all the right boxes. The master controls had dimmers and electronic blinds. Theres a place to cook complete with pans, toaster, iron and board, a microwave and complimentary snacks and bottled waters. The fridge was a great size for us to stock our drinks and food. There are dvd players as well as an iHome to charge our iphones. The Sealy mattress for the king size bed was very comfortable (puts my Slumberland at home to shame) and the couch in the living room was a godsend. In addition, the free wifi and the high powered shower were pluses in my book. Overall, the design was unlike in any other hotel that Id ever seen and would definitely stay here and recommend to anyone, especially for young couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#23 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#31 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, T4B, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanson Place Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.