We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Disneyland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Disney's Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China (Disneyland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,239 Reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Magical Disneyland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

It was a fabulous experience that no trip to Disneyland can be complete without - enjoyable right from check-in to the freebies. One must experience the magic of the charming Hollywood Hotel which is every kid and adult's dream-come-true :)

Room Tip: The rooms are perfect anywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    551
    492
    149
    36
    11
See reviews for
677
72
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I booked this Hotel through expedia as the website offered me the best rate for a night. The rate was better than the one offered on Disney's official website. There was a long queue for checking in but the number of check-in counters at the reception ensured that we need not wait beyond 15 minutes.

Since the check -in time is only post 3 pm, the Hotel allows its patrons/guests to keep their luggage at their bell desk. They also provide free lockers to store your valuables. However, if you loose the key to the locker then there's a hefty fine of 500 HKD.

The staff at Hollywood Hotel made our stay extremely comfortable. I was travelling with my wife and two sons and had booked the standard room. The room was extremely comfortable and large by HK standards. The hotel staff provided a baby cot in the room for my infant son and also a bed guard for my 6 year old, free of cost. The staff presented my sons with cute disney stickers and badges.

The room is equipped with disney toiletries and bathroom slippers which the guests can take with them. The Hotel also provides free WiFi to its guests. The Hotel has a Disney store stocking the entire range of merchandise that is available at the stores inside the park. Its best to buy the disney merchandise from the Hotel stores as there's no difference in the rates.

The Hotel runs free shuttle buses to the park every 15 minutes. They also have baby strollers on rent for 100 HKD a day. Again its the same price that patrons would pay for renting the strollers inside the park.

The Hotel staff also helped us store our luggage the next day post check-out since we were visiting the big Buddha. The gentleman at the bell desk also provided me with an umbrella since it was about to rain and helped us with a taxi.

Overall, I would rate Disney's Hollywood Hotel as one of the best hotel with brilliant staff!

The only negative point is the check-out time which is 'Sharp' at 11 am! Since majority of the patrons check in only post 8.30 pm, I feel its too short a time to do justice to this beautiful property!

Room Tip: # Stay for at least two nights to enjoy the hotel, else visit the park the next day post checking ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I stayed at this property a short time ago and it was wonderful had all of the Disney charm to the carpets to the little amenities in the bathroom. It was a really good added bonus that the hotel has a channel that you can listen to the music from the fireworks so that way you can enjoy it from your window with out battling the crowds. The pool was great nice and refreshing after a long day at Disneyland the waterslide was fun but could have been bigger and more thrilling.
The only problem I kept running into and finding myself in was that there was not enough variety of places to eat at, once your on Disney property that's it there is nothing that is remotely close that isn't owned by Disney. We did once have breakfast in the main restaurant downstairs with Chef Mickey. But unlike in the USA where the character come around to take pictures you are given a time to have a photo with Mickey, it was different cant say if it was better or worse but just different.
So basically the message I am trying to put across is that be prepared to pay inflated prices for well EVERYTHING (lol) and that if you are doing Disney at the end of your trip in Hong Kong it might be a good idea to take some food with you like bread and cold meats and drinks and thing to keep you satisfied for main meals and only by snacks from Disney.
The bus system was ok now I really mean OK. The way the buses work is that it goes Disneyland Hotel stop one (guests from that hotel fills the bus up) Disney Hollywood Hotel stop two (which there is not a lot of room left for majority of the guests at this hotel to get on) then Disneyland Main gate stop three. Personally I think that there should be two different buses one for the Disneyland Hotel and a separate one for the Disney Hollywood Hotel.

But otherwise this a great hotel for the first time visitors to a Disneyland park you will not be too disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed in a deluxe room with two queen sized bed. Room size is comfortable and clean. Basic necessities come in Mickey mouse designed containers. However Room rates are expensive. A one time stay is good enough. Pillows are way too soft.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

This was my third and last visit to this hotel. My first experience was excellent the second ok and this time terrible. I expected the hotel to be busy as we were staying over Easter but it was obvious that the staff could not cope with the number of people. On check in the lady was rude, then the staff in chef mickey were rude to my children who were lining up patiently to have a photo with mickey in the chef mickey restaurant allowing other children to push in front of them and then they were told to hurry up after 1 photo whilst other tourists were allowed to have endless photos. The rooms are overpriced but you stay for the convenience and the atmosphere which there was none of this time. The food in chef mickey for breakfast was terrible, rock hard pancakes, dry cakes etc etc. There was no effort put in to the fact that it was Easter which was also disappointing. The rooms are clean but getting old. You only stay here because of the ease to go back and forth to the park but I dont think its worth it anymore especially when the atmosphere and character visits are non existent now. Its just like any other hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Its quite clear that the rates are pricey / expensive, didn't find anything unique in the experience for the money we spent on the room alone (surely it is a 5 star hotel to rooms and facilities are top class but nothing to remember as a Disney experience). Once could stay at Kowloon / HK Island or the nearby Auberge Discovery on Lantau and use the convenient public transport to commute. I would have expected lot of fun activities for kids for the money being paid and the fact that we were staying at the resort but surprisingly this was missing and also the games room is a very small place for the hotel of this size.

We were upgraded to a park view room but the park is hidden behind trees so one cant view the park as the room title suggests. It would be good to have the park tickets included in the room stay or have more fun activities and some souvenirs for the kids to remember the experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

a bit late for a review... stayed there in November. It has all the feeling of a 5-star hotel with first-class attraction. But if you are staying here just for the Disney park, then you can just stay in Hong Kong proper where food is cheap and hotel prices are fantastic. Just take the uber convenient train going to Disney instead.

- no establishments outside that does not have 'Disney' logo in it.
- bring food in. food inside is very expensive
- maximize your stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Disney's Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.