We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical Disney!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China (Disneyland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 611 hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Magical Disney!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

everything was perfect for me my hubbz and my 2 boys...totally no complains on the location, room and cleaniness, tremendously enjoyed our 2 day stay here and it was truly magical! It really lived up to the name of magical Disney experience. Shuttle was fast and it was timely. Train station was very convienient to other parts of HK as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    634
    372
    95
    21
    12
See reviews for
672
94
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Paid for Club level rooms and it was worth it. The rooms were tastefully decorated, not overdone, and spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 children. Our view of the South China Sea and the Resort Maze was breathtaking. Being taken upstairs to the Club for check-in was just the beginning of the excellent service from the staff. Nothing was too much trouble - even calling ahead to our transfer company to confirm our transfers to the airport. We used the Club for breakfast which had plentiful hold and cold options and took advantage of the free wi-fi. Dinner at the Enchanted Garden was excellent and the children were delighted to have the characters come to our table many, many times. The children were kept busy with the Bibbiti Bobbiti Boutique, craft activities and of course Disneyland itself. The free shuttle to Disneyland was really convenient. We had an evening swim in the rain which was lots of fun. We travelled in late May and the staff told us that this is good time to stay as it is much quieter although the place still seemed to be a hive of activity. We booked for two nights as we were worried we would be Disneyed-out but next time we will definitely stay longer.

Room Tip: Pay for a Club room - definitely worth the extra for a little luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This will be an ideal hotel for families who plan to visit Disneyland and to visit again the next day.

Location: Disneyland HK with the theme park and hotels cover a big area. Its served by its very own Disney MTR car at the transfer station. The fact this is a resort means its far away from the maddening crowd. To get to the hotel compound, you will need to take the Disney free shuttle bus from the Disney MTR station. This would probably be the inconvenience if you are lugging luggage. It is two stops away from the Citygate shopping outlets and a 20-30 minute ride on the MTR to the city.

Service: Prompt and courteous.

Room: Large and clean. Warm lighting makes it feel cosy. Comes with two double beds which can take a group of four.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

After a tiring but fun day at the Disneyland Resort, the Disneyland Hotel is a welcome place to rest and sleep! Though the room itself can be made more Disney-like, the spacious area and the comfortable bed more than makes up for it. The hotel staff was very accommodating upon check in and check out. They upgraded our room for free and without us making the request as they wanted us to have a grand first stay at the hotel. Moreover, they did not impose upon us the new higher rate for the tickets since we booked even before the hike. Make time for the breakfast buffet at the Enchanted Garden where each Disney character takes time to meet and greet and do photo ops with guests! We really felt welcome in the hotel -- with the welcome greetings on the tv screen and our very own Disney slippers to take home! Shuttle to the resort and back to the hotel was also provided for free. Luggage was taken care of even before check in and even after check out!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here for 3d/2n in May while on a HK trip. Took my 2yo and 4yo girls. First, the presence of this hotel is amazing! it really is a castle and gives out that feeling outside and in. From the second you pull up, every staff member treats you like royalty! treating the kids even better. so here we go:

~ Check-in/checkout - we were there during the week to avoid crowds, so this was painless for us. not sure about the weekend.
~ Entryway - is grand and beautiful. Character statues adorn the entrance and the stage is set immediately.
~ Room - we took the basic least expensive room and it was awesome. large beds, space, huge bathroom. very cozy and comfortable. we didn't need or want anything else. our view outside the window was of greens, but we didn't intend on spending time there.
~ Restaurants - expensive, as expected, but having good choices and very good and tasty food. no disappointments there.
~ Shuttle to Disney - was every 10 mins on the dot in a very nice and luxurious bus. very nice.

personal experience - we absolutely loved it. the girls walked around in their princess dresses and were treated accordingly by all staff and surprisingly enough, visitors. The place is just amazing, pools, views, maze out back, staff giving out stickers. everything was just so grand and such a wonderful experience. Breakfast with the characters was simply AMAZING! those guys are properly trained. They know what do with the kids, take their time, know if the kids are afraid and dont want them close, and fully embrace the ones that know them. They play the role fantastic.

If i had to point out something negative, it would be this (and more of a suggestion than anything) - HK Disney Manager - this resort caters to families with kids and babies. babies drink milk. why is it so difficult to get a cup of warm milk for a baby bottle? and when you do find it (have to go to a restaurant) its so expensive for a small glass (about USD10)? MILK - should be on tap and readily available in every corner. your resort is CRAWLING (literately) with toddlers and babies - they drink MILK! Choco Milk, Straberry Milk, white milk, fat-free milk, pink milk, alien milk - from a cow, from a goat, from an alien creature, glow in the dark milk, milk with purple Micky mouse outlines . Milk Milk Milk!! I think you get the picture. :)

Room Tip: Every room is grand, no matter what you chose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I just love the ambience of this hotel. Since the first time we arrived at their doorstep I fell in love with their service. Mind you I was travelling with my two babies. They help out with opening my strollers. They seem to know how to open any type of strollers. Upon check in, my little babies were watching cartoons at this little area next to the check in counter. So they were occupied whilst the parents check in. Checking in was smooth. They gave us all the itinerary guide map for our visit to the park the next day. We bought the 2 day package inc breakfast at the enchanted garden (must do!). The room was spacious and clean, victorian style. The detailing was great. Nice touch with the amenities. When the cleaning lady saw us with a baby, she asked if we would like to have a cradle and was ready with one actually. Breakfast was delicious especially when the characters came to meet us. So we didn't have to line up at the park to do so. But I missed my minnie mouse though, she was absent that day. The souvenir shop near the entrance, help out with our last minute shopping, but I really would suggest you shop at main street USA inside the park. Of and the view from our room was the South China Sea and the pool. The pool looks inviting, maybe next time we can give it a try. I just love this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We went last year ~Nov. I say that the hotel itself is comparable to all the disney properties we have been to. This one particularly is pretty nice. Central atrium with a huge christmas tree and "ginger bread house" while we were there. My 2-year old daughter loved to run around in the atrium in the middle of the night (jet lag!). The service was very good. We went to the character buffet dinner. We (party of 10 with 3 very young children) had a great time there. The characters kepy coming to us and the kids were thrilled. Although, I wish Mickey would have come over more often. We got a lot of Goofy and Minnie time. Since we only stayed one night, we didn't get to try everything that the hotel has to offer (spa, gym, pool). But looking from the outside, they look very good.

The reason I didn't give it a 5-star review is that the hotel is showing some age. It seems a little rough around the edges for the furnitures. Carpet could get a bit of a scrubbing. It feels a bit dirty. Although, it didn't stop me walking around without shoes on. It is really not that dirty. But it just seems always a bit damp or something. The room seems a bit dark. Maybe a freshen up with lighter wood furnitures might hlep (during their next reno I guess).

Overall though, I really enjoyed the time there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#37 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#98 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip DaoDao, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.