We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at the Kingdom Club!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China (Disneyland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 Reviews
Singapore
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great time at the Kingdom Club!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is our 4th visit to HK Disney but our 1st stay at Disneyland Hotel. We decided to splurge and try the Kingdom Club since we read such good reviews here. We were so glad we tried it.
Whilst it was rather expensive, the room rate included breakfast or rather through the day refreshments at the Kingdom Club Lounge. A Disney character will also pop by at around 840p to bid goodnight to the kids. My kids loved having Mickey and Minne at Supper time. The breakfast was good though it mustn't be compared to a full buffet spread at the restaurant downstairs at the hotel lobby.
There were 4 of us in the room but we only had 3 sets of towels. I highlighted to the Kingdom Club front desk about it the next morning. Still, only 3 sets were placed in the room when we returned after our 1st day at the park. No big deal, I mentioned it to the front desk again. And guess what? We had cookies being sent to the room as an apology for missing it the 1st time round. That really adds a nice touch.
All in all, we had a great time. We felt it was well worth the splurge :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    706
    396
    109
    24
    13
See reviews for
743
104
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

My husband, I and our 3 yr old daughter stayed here for 3 nights last March. We had a great stay here! Everything was perfect from the grand lobby, our room, the service and amenities. My daughter enjoyed taking pictures with the princesses who she adores so much! We really love everything about this hotel. You can really feel the magic of disney! We will be staying here again next year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed in an interconnecting room for 2 adults and 2 kids (9 and 11) so there was plenty of space.
Handy to Disneyland (of course!) you can catch the free shuttle or its a pleasant 5 minute stroll, you can catch the MRT from there also. I can see why people say its dated because it is, some of the finer details such as wallpapering seems a bit shoddy in places such as the bathroom so if your looking for opulence then this isn't the place. However if you are looking for the Disney experience then you have the right place! take advantage of the buffet breakfast and get all your pics taken with the characters (saves lining up at Disneyland!) Its clean and comfortable and the toiletries which are disney themed are pretty cool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Booked a kingdom club room to get access to kingdom club. It cost more but with platinum magic access membership discount of 25%, it more than makes up for the membership cost and extra hotel room cost for kingdom club. The kingdom club was the best things about the hotel. You can just rock up anytime from 7am to 10pm and there will be either buffet breakfast to lunch to light dinner and refreshments throughout the day. Kids love it as there's bed time stories and Disney characters to greet them before bedtime. Also endless lollies and desserts. All this is free with kingdom club. For access to Disney is via shuttle about 5 minute drive. Shuttles always available every 10 min. So travel to Disneyland quite stress free.

Staff are super friendly and great with kids. It's a good resort with nice pool and maze the standout.

The only complaint I can make is room is quite small for the price. Also beds are too hard (I like med to soft). Not really a 5 star room for the price paid. most Hong Kong hotel rooms are small on average but you're out on an island middle of nowhere so expected rooms should have been bigger. I didn't see the standard rooms so I would expect the to be quite average.

So don't expect too much when it come to hotel room.

In summary, the awesome staff and service and the kingdom club room more than made up for the underwhelming room. Pay the extra if you can afford kingdom club.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, Az
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Once our cruise out of Hong Kong was set, I knew I had to start my trip at the Happiest Place on Earth! I am a huge Disney fan so I was excited to be able to come visit Mickey & Minnie at their home in Hong Kong - I decided on this hotel because I love the Floridian in Orlando. I was not disappointed!

We arrived around 8pm and were shown up to the Kingdom Club for check in. Check in was fast & pain free! The Cast members took care of our check in while we had cookies and milk and watched as Minnie came in her PJ's to say goodnight to the children waiting for her. We were shown to our room where our luggage was already waiting for us. Our room was very large and had an amazing view of the maze garden & the sea. The room felt very homey and was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was full of wonderful amenities with that special Disney touch.

The Kingdom Club was a perfect place to have breakfast or snacks in the afternoon. Cast members were always ready to help with anything you might need. My husband needed to have something faxed and they took care of his needs while we had a glass of wine. Cast members were always friendly and top notch taking care of all your needs.

We did take the shuttle from the hotel to the park - not a problem at all. It was quick and drops you off right at the park and on your return it also brings you back to the hotel.

We did eat at Walt's Cafe which was good - not amazing, but good. We had another lunch and a dinner at Crystal Lotus both meals were excellent!

My husband and myself enjoyed our time here as much as any child with a big huge smile! We had a magical time and would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of coming to Disney Hong Kong.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Awesome food, waffles in shapes of Mickey, Winnie shaped banana bread, piglet shaped dumplings...kids were excited to eat...Birchers museli really good..lot of variety for breakfast...only there check-in timings and checkout timings are very weird..free wi-fi in lobby only...good to stay near Disneyland if you have a 2 day pass to Disneyland...rooms had Disney slippers mugs etc...a good place to be specially with children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed in a kingdom club room. There was a lovely bay-facing balcony for us to hang out in. The bathroom amenities were lovely and the character imprints on the carpets, mirrors, bathrobes and slippers were what made the whole experience so beautiful. Unfortunately it was wasted on my boys. They loved the pool though with the huge water slide. And we really appreciated not having to queue for breakfast in the kingdom club lounge. Although a disney princess did come each morning to say hello and mickey or minnie did bedtime story reading at nights, my younger children were wary of the huge characters and my older just scoffed.

You can get a lovely view of the closing fireworks display from the kingdom club lounge. Just order room service that night to the lounge and you can have dinner there and watch the display. The chinese restaurant on the 1st floor was also very very good- disney plates etc for the children too and no request was too small for them.

Pricey but worth it if u are a huge disney fan.

Room Tip: get a kingdom club room. it's worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#36 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#86 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.