We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel to your Saves list
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China (Disneyland)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 694 Hotels in Hong Kong
New Delhi
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonably good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I was travelling with family (5 adults and 1 child). We found the hotel to be quite nice. The rooms were quite spacious and the staff was very courteous. However we were not very happy with the in house food options.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    434
    121
    26
    14
See reviews for
815
112
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed at HK Disneyland hotel for 3 nights on route back to Australia after visiting family and friends in the UK. We arrived at 4pm and did not leave the resort until we left to go back to the airport. We stayed on the Kingdom Club floor and this is a must if you can afford it. Check in was a breeze and very efficient, rooms are large and immaculately clean as is the whole resort, Kingdom Club staff are excellent, and it was great to have soft drinks and cookies available all day espcially with our 6 year old daughter. We loved the nightly story telling and the goodnight from Mickey each night in the Kingdom Club lounge and it was a great spot to watch the fireworks. We especially liked the free wine and beer from 6-8pm each night, and the canapes were so delicious and plentiful we did not need dinner any night. The park itself is quite small, but there were no queues and we got around it easily in 2 days after getting rained out on the first day, food in the resort is expensive and in the park was not of a particularly high standard, but we ate at Walts cafe in the hotel and again although expensive was of a very good standard. The attention to detail at this resort is excellent, there are Disney characters built into everything, the slippers which you keep, the lights, the mirrors, the walls the floors, the toiletries...you name it, it is Disney. They give out stickers to all the children and there are plenty of art and craft options available in the Kingdom Club all day and evening. We would definately return and will never stay in a non Disney resort again. Tip, if you pruchase a magical access pass for your child, you get discounts on your rooms, food and drink and merchandise throughout the resort, this saved us a fortune and was well worth it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We decided to visit Disneyland Hongkong to celebrate my boy's birthday, we went there on the 4th Feb.
First Impression: Too Crowded...everywhere.
Check-in: As we stayed on the 7th floor, the check-in was done on that level which is way better than that of the 1st floor. There were refreshments for the family and everything went nicely.
Location: Unless you are there for Disneyland, the location is really not so convenient, but there is the MTR service located at the theme park, which can be arrived from the hotel via free bus shuttle.
Food: Costly, and not so nice...in comparison with many nice restaurants in Hongkong.
Value: We paid about HK$ 4000+ for the room, but it was upgraded to suite, so no complains.

Overall, Disneyland Hotel is great for family with children, and most likely the extended stays would be made due to the fact that you will never be able to try everything in the theme park...due to the amount of visitors.

Room Tip: Suites facing Disneyland Theme park is great, they have fireworks at about 8pm nightly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Loved this experience. The Kingdom Club made the experience so very special for our children - meeting and really spending time with Mickey, Minnie and Cinderella was a dream come true for them. The hotel is lovely, and service is attentive. We really enjoyed HK Disneyland - it isn't huge and the rides are pretty limited, but it was perfect for small children. The parade was wonderful. Did not enjoy the food at the park or the Hotel (apart from breakfast), but it is testament to how good the rest of the experience was that I am still happy to rate it as excellent. Make sure to ride the Mickey MTR!

Room Tip: Kingdom Club is an amazing experience for little kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Hotel is beautiful! Rooms are beautiful! Pool is amazing. Staff are super friendly and accommodating. Stayed one night - present for my daughter - that way we could spend the whole day in the park, watch the fireworks, and not have to fight the crowds to catch the train back into Hong Kong. We had the character breakfast the next morning - which is awesome! The breakfast is great - Mickey Mouse waffles and stuff, so cute!!
Will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff, good service. Rooms are clean and well maintained not that we spent much time in
We expected some Disney characters to be walking around the hotel and interacting with kids/guests. The only area of the resort where this occurs is in the restaurant. No wifi throughout the hotel/themepark!
Otherwise an extremely family friendly place to stay which our kids thoroughly enjoyed.

I would highly recommend it to families with young kids and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Given its name and reputation, I was expecting more from the hotel. Probably I was setting a standard too high? I expected more character or staff interaction with kids the moment I stepped into the lobby. There wasn't. After reading reviews abt the themed details all over the hotel, I guess I was over expecting from it.

The hotel gave a very good European feel with great service from the staff. Room was spacious and clean. Our sea view room was great with nice view and plenty d space for kid to walk around.

Checking in and out was a breeze and staff helped with everything from our check in all the way till we board the taxi to airport after check out.

Our option of character breakfast was good. Character came in well spread timing with enuff time for us to take photo and eat without getting too stressed out over time.

Will definitely consider this hotel again the next time we go HK Disneyland.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#93 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.