We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xi Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Xi Hotel to your Saves list
Xi Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.7 Minden Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly The Minden Hotel) (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #167 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were there during the May Day holidays, stayed for 4 nights, we had a double room + an extra bed. The room size is acceptable for 3 adults and has sufficient spaces for us to pack our shoppings. The location is very convenient in a not crowded area and easy accessible, Airport Bus A21 (HK$33) or Airport Express + MTR (HK$60). We were surprised by the size of the lobby but the receptionist speaks good English, and the staffs are friendly and helpful. If you're expecting the HK Style breakfast spread, you would be disappointed; the variety is not much but the quality is pretty good. The Pubs across the street are quite happening during the weekends but are fine in the weekdays. The minus point is the water heater, we had some trouble controlling the temperature of the water. Hope the management would resolve this issue soon. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request for a high floor room not facing the Pubs. If taking the Airport Express + MTR, take exit N3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.

We have noted your constructive feedback on hot water supply and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to check water heater in all guest rooms. Actually we are sourcing the different type of instantaneous water heater to seek improvement on hot water supply.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    131
    51
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
69
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
SG
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was small but that was expected of all Hong Kong hotel rooms. The room and bathroom was clean but my main issue was the hot water issue. As many reviewers had mentioned, the water turned from hot to very cold then to very hot again and every bath was frustrating. It seems that the hotel still can't do anything about it after so many reviewers had feedback about this.

The best thing about this hotel is the location which is super near a Tsim Sha Tsui MTR exit. Whether or not I will return to this hotel for my next trip depends on reviews closer to date if they have fixed the hot water issue.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel location.

We have noted your constructive feedback on hot water supply and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to replace water heater in all guest rooms. We also replaced 2 water heaters for Standard Double room. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

First time there. I stayed for 6 nights and booked 10 nights for my customers.
Location is really excellent, 2mn walk to Nathan Rd and MTR station, very near to TK3 AE shuttle bus from airport. Totally convenient for any traveller.
The hotel is nice, room size better than HK standard, comfortable bed, simple and fresh breakfast, free Wifi.
The staff were excellent, customer service-orientated, offering umbrellas when needed and providing great information about TST area.
Top of that, reasonable price! Would stay then again for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. We went to this hotel by airport express and K3 airport bus, it stopped at Holiday Inn (2 minutes walk to Xi hotel). The room is wide enough for extra bed but the ceiling is quite untidy because it has many tube. Unfortunately, opposite side of this hotel is night clubs so in the night the sound is very loud.

The location is very great. We can go to the MTR easily. There are many exits near the hotel. K11 artmall is the nearest mall, it takes only 1 minute walk.

After check out, my mom forgot her cellphone in the safety box. After we arrived at our home in Thailand we called to the hotel. The staff is very carefulness, they keep it for us. I really impressed.

We realize that we will stay at this hotel in next stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and location. We sincerely appreciate your valuable feedback about the noise in the room. We truly understand and share the feeling of bearing such annoyance. You may request a higher room for your next visit.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta, Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights. Finding the place was a bit difficult especially for first timers. My cousin got lost for almost an hour, and no one can point him to the right direction.

But nonetheless, the hotel is nice, a bit small. They also have strong connection of WiFi. Bed was very comfortable.

The breakfast was nice,a lot of choices and served until 11am.

The staff were excellent and all the receptionists I met spoke very good English. The receptionist even taught us the fastest way to go to MTR.

Overall, we enjoyed the stay at the hotel very much! We would definitely visit there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service and breakfast. It is true for finding the place was a bit difficult especially for first timers. However, our location is very convenience.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at Minden End March 2013...Booked 2 rooms...one for my parents and another we stayed with our 2 kids (4yr and 1yr old)...a comfortable cot was provided...the hotel room was small but it's normal in HK hotels..in fact this was slightly larger than the ones we previously stayed.

The room was very clean which is important coz we have kids..nice touch to everything: free mineral water everyday, charger for ipod/phone, quick service when we request for more towel/ iron, etc...friendly staff.

My parents loved the breakfast area. Breakfast was sufficient...coz a heavy spread would also mean spending more time eating and not going out early to explore. The pastries were fresh and delicious, so was the coffee...we initally thought that the location of the MTR would be far and will need a bit of walk to Nathan road..we were wrong, coz everything just a few minutes away...K11 mall is nearby...Bricklanes cafe and Fat Angelo - these 2 restaurants nearby are good too..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel service,location and breakfase.

We have noted your constructive feedback on hot water supply and appropriate actions have been taken by our Engineering Department to check water heater in all guest rooms. We will make every effort to seek continuous improvement in serving our customers satisfactorily. Moreover, please note we could provide baby cot for children under age of 2 for free.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret River, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had left a large hotel where we'd been in a conference. Had booked the Xi on line so we were not 100% sure. Great surprise. Room was small but very clean, comfortable bed and clean bathroom. Great price and ideal location as walking distance from Nathan Road (so many shops!), the ferry, restaurants and more. Breakfast was included and ideal. Staff were very accommodating, & caring. We felt very safe leaving our luggage there whilst we went on a 4 day trip to China. Returned and felt like we were going home...Would stay then again for sure..

Room Tip: Rooms higher up are quieter but when we stayed lower down on the first trip it was still ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at Xi Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Xi Hotel Hong Kong as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Hong Kong and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to receive your review, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our hotel staff service and location.

We are eager to provide the comfortable stay and pleasant experience to our guests, your valuable words would be the key to drive us sustainable and success.

Please notify us when you plan your next trip to Hong Kong and we will try our best to make your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

We look forward to having the pleasure of serving you in the near future.

Thank you,

Paul Lam
Hotel Manager
Xi Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Xi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xi Hotel

Address: No.7 Minden Avenue, Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Formerly The Minden Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Xi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xi Hotel offers guests an embodiment of style, luxury and convenience while serving visitors at a more coveted level of quality in service and accommodation. Located at an area which occupies the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Xi Hotel will revive the fine art of hospitality.With an emphasis on artistic flair, Xi is perfectly located for shopping and leisure and art appreciation . Xi is also popular among business travelers with all rooms fully equipped to meet various business needs. Either you want a night out in the vibrant city or to stay in and relax in one of its chic, contemporary rooms, Xi can offer it all.Xi perfectly reflects its Chinese characters - heart and happiness - in its service and amenities. From classically-appointed furniture to contemporary art, every corner of Xi radiates an asian flair while staff enthusiastically caters to every wish the guests may have. Your pleasure in staying in this stylish boutique hotel is the hotel's honour as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Xi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minden Hotel Hong Kong
Minden Hong Kong
Xi Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xi Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.