We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impeccable service and unbeatable location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong to your Saves list
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Exclusive Spa Package
Ranked #8 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Baku, Azerbaijan
1 review
“Impeccable service and unbeatable location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I was in Hong Kong this past weekend for a friend's wedding and was referred to The Landmark by a friend. I don't normally post reviews on social media websites but I felt my experience needed to be shared: the service at The Landmark is more warm and more accommodating than any hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff are exceptional and I cannot recall a single instance where I wasn't greeted with a smile as I walked in to the lobby. The hotel's location certainly can't be beat; access to the landmark mall and the walkways between buildings allow you to access most of central without even stepping foot in Hong Kong's torturous weather (humidity, rain, thunderstorms etc), but if you do feel like braving the outside, hong Kong's party district lankwaifong is right at your doorstep. All in all, my stay at the landmark was nothing short of perfection.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, and for taking the time to review your recent stay at our Landmark home.

We are honoured that you chose to stay with us recently and your stay was memorable, our location, service and facilities are some of the attributes that our guests have enjoyed in the past.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience overall and we hope to welcome you back in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    68
    19
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
125
55
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Landmark in HK has consistently good service and is THE place to stay in HK. The staff is great -- always welcoming and helpful. The location is convenient for meetings in Central. The WiFi is fast. The proximity to shopping is great for things you forgot to bring or need to buy before heading home. I highly recommend this hotel,


  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, during your visit to the city. We are pleased that you enjoyed our prime location as well as our service and facilities, these are some of the attributes that make us strive to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to the Landmark home in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

The location of the hotel is a double-edged sword. It is as central as you can be in Hong Kong Central, and convenient for everything. You can walk here from the Airport Express Station along covered walkways, there is both high-end and fun street shopping nearby, and wonderful food is all around you. On the other hand, there are no rooms with a view as it is surrounded by office buildings, and the electric blinds need to be pretty much closed throughout your stay.

The service is impeccable. I was in a rush to make a meeting after check-in and did not even have to mention anything, one of the managers looked at my harried expression when I asked for directions, and suggested that my carry-on luggage be taken up to my room to await my return.

Do stay here if service is important to you, if you will be mostly out during the daytime or if you do not mind an 'inward' environment. If you feel claustrophobic or like a room with a view, perhaps not.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel as a perfect location in the heart of the city and although our rooms do not have a view, we’re happy to hear that our impeccable service made up for it. We pride ourselves in providing personal service in an intimate atmosphere I’m glad to hear that your interaction with our colleagues during your stay has left a lasting impression.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is my fifth or sixth time staying at the Landmark Mandarin Oriental over a span of 5/6 years and I have never been disappointed. I have tried all types of their rooms, including the L450, L600 and suite. All over them hugh compared with other Hong Kong hotels.

Immaculately appointed in the modern sense, the room is very clean with turn down service, 24 hour room service, complimentary wifi, bottled water and a good selection of Cable TV channels.

The location is second to none with direct access to a The Landmark shops, offices and numerous cafés and restaurants through the second floor. The hotel is slap bang in Central with numerous connecting walkways to almost all key buildings in Central without ever having to walk on the road. It is particularly useful in the summer and typhoon seasons when the humidity and sweltering heat or torrential thunderstorms can easily be avoided.

Will return without question.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for your continued support of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, and it’s a pleasure to read that you’ve made The Landmark Mandarin Oriental your home away from home for the last 5/6 years, we appreciate your loyalty.

We offer some of the largest guestrooms in town and we’re glad that you enjoyed indulging in our sleek, contemporary style as well as location.

Thank you again for sharing your memorable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Truly impressed by the attention to detail. From a swift airport transfer to a seamless check in. From the wonderful door men, to the concierge, the welcoming staff at the MO bar, to the amazing turndown service. The staff were exceptional. Nothing Is too much or too hard for the staff at the LMOHK. My recent stay was truly extraordinary. The lovely doorman John went above and beyond to assist us in our stay, his service is truly that of another world ! Joyce and Nicole, managers of the MO bar were sensational! Best Bellini ever !!! Their warm greetings and their attention to detail made our stay truly special. The hotel is completely disability friendly so all needs of guests can be met. It was truly a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The art of service is truly alive at the landmark mandarin oriental and we are extremely appreciative of it. Well done!!!

Room Tip: The hotel even offers a nespresso machine in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental.

In a city where you have a choice of 5 star luxury hotels to choose from, we’re thrilled to have met your expectations during your stay. My colleagues John, Joyce and Nicole are part of our exceptional team who ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.

We appreciate your recommendation, particularly the ‘Best Bellini ever’….Cheers and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

A very enjoyable and memorable stay. The MO bar is fantastic to have drinks at in the evening, a great stop off for those either in a business meeting or a shopping aperitif. The spa is also a must see!

Room Tip: If you love your bathroom products and room amenities, the Mandarin Oriental has the Hermes and Jo M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed MO Bar and The Oriental Spa which are two of the most popular venues in Hong Kong and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This is not the first time at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental. It always impresses and surprises us. Attentive staff and service, great location and hotel facilities, fabulous restaurants and spa... all these letting us feel wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your continued support of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Landmark.

We pride ourselves in providing the most caring environment for our guests and I’m glad that my colleagues were able to leave you with another lasting impression. I’m also delighted that you found our location, dining rooms and the award-winning Oriental Spa outstanding.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Landmark home on your next visit to Hong Kong.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#39 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of Asia's most luxurious, stylish and contemporary hotels. This sophisticated Forbes five-star Hong Kong hotel is ideally located at The Landmark in the heart of Central, a few steps from most of Hong Kong's key commercial buildings as well as opulent shopping districts with the highest concentration of luxury brands in Asia. Amongst the many Hong Kong hotels, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental sets the standard for bespoke service and stylish sophistication. State-of-the-art technology compliments alluring interiors in all 113 rooms and suites with amongst the largest hotel rooms designed for pure sensory indulgence. Chef Richard Ekkebus helms the kitchen at Amber the Michelin two-star restaurant, whilst world-renowned musical talents play in the unparalleled exclusivity of MO Bar, equally popular on Sundays for its indulgent lobster lunch. Also, escape Hong Kong's urban bustle at The Oriental Spa with rejuvenating yoga and Pilates plus the pure pleasures of exclusive facials, body treatments and award-winning signature treatments by the finest therapists in this internationally renowned Hong Kong hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.