We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I've stayed at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #14 of 645 hotels in Hong Kong
Москва, Россия
1 review
“The best hotel I've stayed at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I used to work at a five star hotel, so I know all internal hotel books describing luxury services very well. An the Landmark Mandarin Oriental not even maintains these standards, but even exceedes them. This is a new hotel, nicely furnished, really very good cleaned (!). Qualitative bath amenities by Apivita (love them soo much!); two small chocolate pralines every evening at turndown service. Very good and punctual in-room dining (we've always had breakfast at our room). Excellent Amber restaurant with wine lunches on weekends (set Micheline star menu, wines accompanying it). Very pleasant and efficient staff at concierge desk and reception and bellman and all of them - really. The one minor point is -no view, the hotel is surrounded by office buildings, but as for me this is not the question at all if you get such kind of really excellent hospitality services every day of your stay there. Wifi wasn't slow, as some of travelers write, but I was checking my emails and downloading pics, not watching YouTube. Fitness Center is quite well equipped although small I ' d rather say, and opens at 6 am, which is very practical if you travel on business. Spa is great, but prices are high enough (but this is a Spa at a luxury hotel). So I highly recommend this hotel for staying on business and romantic trips in HK

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    59
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
33
117
46
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a catch-up meeting with some students at the Amber Bar, which is a small but quiet and pleasant bar on the 7th floor (I think) of the Landmark Mandarin Oriental.

We originally tried to secure a table at the MO Bar, but no tables were available. The MO Bar staff kindly suggested we try the 7th floor bar, which turned out well. I don't think the Amber Bar serves food, but the drink selection was more than ideal. The bar had tasteful decor and I didn't feel squeezed in. The Bar staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Updating a previous review (from Last Year) on this amazing property. You're living above Landmark with all the restaurants and shops it has to offer. The LMOH feels more like a boutique hotel than the world-class property it has become. We made use of the Spa as well as breakfast in the MO Bar. If you can get a reservation, the fabulous Amber restaurant (recently ranked top 50 on Pellegrino list!). If you can splash out the cash, then definitely try and be here in the centre of it all...

In a city with high prices and high standards, the LMOH stands out with few rivals including Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons and W Hotel HK.

Room Tip: Select Corner Deluxe Rooms with large tubs (think ovular) that are NOT jetted...so all the cleaner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed in L600 Deluxe and it was superb ! esp the round bath tub and the spaciousness !
Location was superb in Central district !
Helpful staffs from front desk to housekeepers.
Spa is a must ! What entice me more was the heated indoor pool !
I m a frequent traveller to HK, and have stayed in Ritz Carlton HK, W Hotel HK, Marco Polo Gateway, Marco Polo Prince, Langham Place hotel and recently Four Seasons HK, BUT nothing beats Landmark Mandarin eventho there were no seaview or whatsoever. But again, who needs the view when i can have easy access to all the branded goods and good food with high tech in room entertainments!

Conclusion - chose this hotel, you won't regret it.

P/S: I don't normally do reviews for hotels, this is my second, the first being a complaint being made to a hotel in Bali. And yes, Landmark Mandarin deserves my time to spare.

Room Tip: chose a L600 room ! and try out the Spa !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room with great bath and shower. Beautifully decorated too. It's central location allows easy access to all areas of Hong Kong central but with the knowledge that you can return to comfort and luxury of your room. All the staff are polite and really helpful. The pool and spa are luxurious too. The hotel even smell nice!

My only gripe is that the WiFi access is extra.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location. Service and quality of accommodations are excellent, and my stay was problem free. Do not expect a beautiful view out your window, as the hotel is wedged between numerous other tall buildings. It's very expensive, but luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Landmark Mandarin Oriental is excellent in every respect, centrally-located, in the middle of great shopping, restaurants, and commerce. Amenities in the room were wonderful, from welcome tea and macarons to fruit during my stay, from the essential oils for sleeping to the drawer full of toiletry essentials! The gym was equipped with new machines and a staff member was on hand with room temperature or chilled fiji water, towels, fruit, and sanitized headphones. Car service for the airport was efficient an luxurious. They've thought of every detail. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Rooms and services are not inexpensive, but the room size, amenities, and level of service, NYC is three times the price. Only neutral thing I can even mention is that the concierge (one of them) seems to really push you towards the hotel 2-stare michelin restaurant (Amber), even when you're saying you want something quick and casual. But this is so minor an issue, it doesn't detract at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#11 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of Asia's most luxurious, stylish and contemporary hotels. This sophisticated Forbes five-star Hong Kong hotel is ideally located at The Landmark in the heart of Central, a few steps from most of Hong Kong's key commercial buildings as well as opulent shopping districts with the highest concentration of luxury brands in Asia. Amongst the many Hong Kong hotels, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental sets the standard for bespoke service and stylish sophistication. State-of-the-art technology compliments alluring interiors in all 113 rooms and suites with amongst the largest hotel rooms designed for pure sensory indulgence. Chef Richard Ekkebus helms the kitchen at Amber the Michelin two-star restaurant, whilst world-renowned musical talents play in the unparalleled exclusivity of MO Bar, equally popular on Sundays for its indulgent lobster lunch. Also, escape Hong Kong's urban bustle at The Oriental Spa with rejuvenating yoga and Pilates plus the pure pleasures of exclusive facials, body treatments and award-winning signature treatments by the finest therapists in this internationally renowned Hong Kong hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, TripOnline SA, Otel, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.