We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“10/10” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
One LANDMARK Experience
Ranked #9 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“10/10”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed in L600 Deluxe and it was superb ! esp the round bath tub and the spaciousness !
Location was superb in Central district !
Helpful staffs from front desk to housekeepers.
Spa is a must ! What entice me more was the heated indoor pool !
I m a frequent traveller to HK, and have stayed in Ritz Carlton HK, W Hotel HK, Marco Polo Gateway, Marco Polo Prince, Langham Place hotel and recently Four Seasons HK, BUT nothing beats Landmark Mandarin eventho there were no seaview or whatsoever. But again, who needs the view when i can have easy access to all the branded goods and good food with high tech in room entertainments!

Conclusion - chose this hotel, you won't regret it.

P/S: I don't normally do reviews for hotels, this is my second, the first being a complaint being made to a hotel in Bali. And yes, Landmark Mandarin deserves my time to spare.

Room Tip: chose a L600 room ! and try out the Spa !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    60
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
118
49
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Lovely room with great bath and shower. Beautifully decorated too. It's central location allows easy access to all areas of Hong Kong central but with the knowledge that you can return to comfort and luxury of your room. All the staff are polite and really helpful. The pool and spa are luxurious too. The hotel even smell nice!

My only gripe is that the WiFi access is extra.

This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is an excellent hotel in a great location. Service and quality of accommodations are excellent, and my stay was problem free. Do not expect a beautiful view out your window, as the hotel is wedged between numerous other tall buildings. It's very expensive, but luxurious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

The Landmark Mandarin Oriental is excellent in every respect, centrally-located, in the middle of great shopping, restaurants, and commerce. Amenities in the room were wonderful, from welcome tea and macarons to fruit during my stay, from the essential oils for sleeping to the drawer full of toiletry essentials! The gym was equipped with new machines and a staff member was on hand with room temperature or chilled fiji water, towels, fruit, and sanitized headphones. Car service for the airport was efficient an luxurious. They've thought of every detail. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Rooms and services are not inexpensive, but the room size, amenities, and level of service, NYC is three times the price. Only neutral thing I can even mention is that the concierge (one of them) seems to really push you towards the hotel 2-stare michelin restaurant (Amber), even when you're saying you want something quick and casual. But this is so minor an issue, it doesn't detract at all.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The service is really really good at this hotel, don't get me wrong. As soon as we stepped out of the taxi, someone picked up our bags and another led us to the reception desk. The reception lady even showed us to our room personally but this is as expected when paying over $500USD per night.

Shocked to find out that WIFI comes at HKD$50 per hour or HKD$160 per day which is a little steep when considering the price of the room and the other 2 hotels that I have stayed in, in HK offered it for free. Now after paying the HKD$160 for the internet, I am sad to report that it is slow! I am just opening websites and not watching youtube or other media sites. This really doesn't sit well with me. They should get their internet service up to standard as we do pay a premium to use it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice with my family and whenever I visit Hongkong I will prefer this hotel for three reasons: The best Spa, Location,The rooms.
Undoubtly it is the best Spa I have ever sen or used.
It is centrally located making it very convenient for shopping and eating.
The rooms are big.The sleeping area and sitting area are very smartly seperated.
The bathroom is huge and has a nice bath tub with Jacuzzi .
The bar is lively and serves good cocktails.

Room Tip: If you are on a shopping and want a leisure holiday in the city it is ideal hotel to stay.The spa an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Very well-run hotel. Service is outstanding and the property is very attractive. It is small--boutique size so feels intimate. If flying into town, I highly recommend an airport transfer via the hotel concierge. This brings with it gate service whereby someone greets you at your gate and escorts you through immigration, baggage claim, customs, etc. Car service is plush and posh. A trio of people greeted me when we pulled up to the hotel. Check in process was smooth, fast and courteous. Baggage arrived in my room within 90 seconds (literally). Room is modern, tasteful, and comfortable. Breakfast in Amber is a Michelin 2 star restaurant with flawless service, great food, and spectacular ambiance. I am still partial to the Four Seasons IFC as it has sweeping water views and the decor is more my taste but this is really a great option as well although be prepared to open your wallet--it is quite expensive but they try hard to make it worth it.

Room Tip: Be sure not to book the lowest room type category or you may get a Queen or Twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of Asia's most luxurious, stylish and contemporary hotels. This sophisticated Forbes five-star Hong Kong hotel is ideally located at The Landmark in the heart of Central, a few steps from most of Hong Kong's key commercial buildings as well as opulent shopping districts with the highest concentration of luxury brands in Asia. Amongst the many Hong Kong hotels, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental sets the standard for bespoke service and stylish sophistication. State-of-the-art technology compliments alluring interiors in all 113 rooms and suites with amongst the largest hotel rooms designed for pure sensory indulgence. Chef Richard Ekkebus helms the kitchen at Amber the Michelin two-star restaurant, whilst world-renowned musical talents play in the unparalleled exclusivity of MO Bar, equally popular on Sundays for its indulgent lobster lunch. Also, escape Hong Kong's urban bustle at The Oriental Spa with rejuvenating yoga and Pilates plus the pure pleasures of exclusive facials, body treatments and award-winning signature treatments by the finest therapists in this internationally renowned Hong Kong hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Mandarin Oriental, Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.