We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Business with Pleasure...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
One LANDMARK Experience
Ranked #9 of 651 hotels in Hong Kong
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“For Business with Pleasure...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I have the occasion to be in HK for business a couple of times per year and Landmark Mandarin never disappoints. This is a great hotel for the business traveler or for someone already familiar with Hong Kong. If this is your first visit to HK, or you are on vacation, this might not be your best choice because it does not have a huge impressive lobby or commanding views of the Harbor and City lights, in fact, it has no views at all...the hotel is stacked in and all of the windows look out to the office buildings across the street....However for a truly luxury business hotel experience, this hotel has set the standard. Some of the other reviewers comment on the specifics of the exceptional service, so I will limit my comments to saying simply the Landmark has all the bases covered (and then some) and their attention to detail without question puts them in a very elite league of hotels in the World. The rooms are very well appointed, high tech modern, comfortable and luxurious. The bathrooms & linens are incredible. The Spa facilities are not to be missed. For my money, this is one of the best hotels in the world and I always look forward to my next visit!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a corner room for an incredible wrap around bathroom and huge circular tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    303
    60
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
34
118
52
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I had 40 hours in Honkers, I had a desire to make it easy and filled to the brim with luxury so it had to be an Asian hotel chain and it was probably always going to be The Landmark.

I was picked up at the aircraft, taken through passport control and customs, driven perfectly and whisked to my room for check in. It's a swift, faultless operation with lovely touches like clear introductions at each handover and great presentation whilst understanding that a guest may not be feeling the best after a long and delayed flight.

The room was perfect and large, as was the bathroom, shower, bath, basins etc etc. all well appointed. Nice mini bar too.

Bed was fantastic, food in hotel and room service was of a very high standard indeed. Delicious, well presented and good portions.

It's central alright but still easy to get anywhere and away from the malls to the privately owned restaurants and bars.

What let it down? One thing only, and that was a refusal of late check out even though I paid half a day rate for a check out up to 6pm. They refused to move it to 8pm even though the room was free after I vacated it. It would have showed some real class, and not left me feeling they were actually cheap and inflexible if they had accommodated this small request.

A fantastic hotel, but not a classy one ... chasing the extra dollar may pay their bills, but they should be careful as it demonstrates they lack a real understanding of what makes a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have tried many (many!) hotels in Asia, and the Mandarin Landmark is by far our favorite. With unbeatable location in LKF, on top of a large luxury mall, the Landmark hotel welcomes you with delicate smell and friendly but professional staff.

Your personal preferences are noted and retained for your next visit (still or sparkling water?), and a personal hand written card awaits for you on the coffee table, along with chocolates and fresh fruit tarts.

We could go on and on about the many services by the Landmark hotel, such as the friendliest doorman or in room breakfast, but nothing beats experiencing it by yourself. If you are still reading this, I recommend you switch to the hotel booking webpage

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

For those whose idea of peace of mind is being right next to the most glamorous shopping mall & some of the fanciest restaurants in town, this hotel is unrivaled. I also enjoyed its giant hi-tech bathtub, which probably takes half an hour to fill a great deal but it could be a bit hassling if you just want a quick shower. Perhaps ask for a room with a view coz mine felt a bit stifling without one. The MO bar is cool but too much shop talk going on.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettws Newydd, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Me and my wife spend 5 great nights and enjoyed every moment.
The hotel is very well located and we much enjoyed the 5 minutes' walk to all major theaters. in addition the staff is amazing and do all it efforts to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Our room was comfortable and the hotel had all the facilities we needed.
Staff were helpful with suggesting restaurants which are plenty in the immediate area
Room is a good size and location was handyto shopping

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Simple really. Super service, faultless, excellent design, boutique feel.

The location, basically in the smartest mall of Hong Kong and bang in the middle of Central is the main reason to choose this top end hotel. There certainly isn't any view from the room but that's not too bad, we didn't expect it.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#8 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#16 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stunning Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of Asia's most luxurious, stylish and contemporary hotels. This sophisticated Forbes five-star Hong Kong hotel is ideally located at The Landmark in the heart of Central, a few steps from most of Hong Kong's key commercial buildings as well as opulent shopping districts with the highest concentration of luxury brands in Asia. Amongst the many Hong Kong hotels, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental sets the standard for bespoke service and stylish sophistication. State-of-the-art technology compliments alluring interiors in all 113 rooms and suites with amongst the largest hotel rooms designed for pure sensory indulgence. Chef Richard Ekkebus helms the kitchen at Amber the Michelin two-star restaurant, whilst world-renowned musical talents play in the unparalleled exclusivity of MO Bar, equally popular on Sundays for its indulgent lobster lunch. Also, escape Hong Kong's urban bustle at The Oriental Spa with rejuvenating yoga and Pilates plus the pure pleasures of exclusive facials, body treatments and award-winning signature treatments by the finest therapists in this internationally renowned Hong Kong hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Venere, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.