We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice Place to Stay"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hong Kong to your Saves list
Ramada Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China (Sai Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Berbera, Somalia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“" Nice Place to Stay"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Compared to other hotels, i am happy about the service rendered. Upon arrival, staff will ask taxi driver if you will have a reservation in their hotel & immediately the staff will help to unload the luggage until you reach your room. Rooms are quite big enough with complete facilities TV, fridge & wifi. Though counter staff will ask a deposit of $100 it will be refunded upon check out. Personal things are never lost. Staff can be trusted.
Hotel location is accessible to all transportation especially bus going to the airport. Taking the taxi is so expensive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side gives a good view of the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    316
    182
    48
    33
See reviews for
94
133
91
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

The rooms have no heating facility, so it can be a really uncomfortable experience if you stay here in the Winter months. The hotel staff are unapologetic about this, saying the owner has no intention of retrofitting any room heating facilities. The best they will do is to give you a portable space heater (first come first served basis) which helps, but is obviously not efficient. They offer great deals on suites in Winter (which are truly very spacious by HK standards) but this can be a double-edged sword, as the whole area feels very cold due to the lack of heating, so beware of falling into that trap. Take a standard room instead and insist that they give you a space heater.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I got this hotel on sale via Expedia.sg and only paid for HKD1,000 nett for triple occupancy. The rooms are big for HK hotel standards even with an extra bed in the room, there was still some room for you to walk around.

To summarize my feedback:

Pros:
Hotel Rate
Room & bathroom size
Internet - WIFI complimentary (can connect unlimited device)
Was allowed early check in at 11:45am (I guess based on availability)
Free Shuttle - need to reserve in advance
4 Elevators - all are working, didn't have to wait unlike previous 3 star hotels i stayed in
Starbucks & 7-11 is just across the road

Cons:
Location - a bit off, but that depends on what you need to do in HK
Some of the furnishings needs a bit of updating
Beds - a bit firm, for me it works but for others it might not

Overall, it was good value for money as we had a comfortable stay. We had no issues and even was allowed to check in early which was something we needed as we arrived on an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the bay, not sure though if the rates are the different.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I've spent one night in this hotel (if we can say it is a hotel) on 2nd Jan'14. it's very expensive comared to the services provided:
Reception personnel is very not kind, even not polite (while waiter in restaurant are very pleasant)!
Rooms which are supposed to be suite are small, smelling cigarette (at floor as well)! it seems the overall hotel smells cigarette.
Not beds for kids while we have asked them! We have to sleep 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) on the same double bed!

Room Tip: Do not make a reservation in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I really didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. The bed was uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well at all. The room was smelly. The building is old and staff unfriendly. I wouldn't recommend! The only positive note was the fact that it is close to the centre.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Remember i stayed in Ramada hotel in downtown HK. Perfect location for anybody working near Central. Very comfortable bed and clean rooms a posh setting in a crowded city. Only downside is space but cant help because in HK space is at a premium

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hong Kong

Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramada Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.