We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Hong Kong to your Saves list
Ramada Hong Kong
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China (Sai Wan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #177 of 695 Hotels in Hong Kong
Uncasville, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Staff at the reception were very polite and helpful when we asked directions to places we had to go. They always handed us a map with very clear explanations about how to get there! Location is nice! We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel, both were adequate and reasonably priced Very close to transport. Value for money hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    340
    194
    51
    34
See reviews for
104
144
95
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was traveling with my collleagues from Dubai - China - Hong kong and we got room for each around USD 150/- per night with no breakfast included. As with all the hotel rooms in HK, the rooms are small, yet adequate and comfortable. The rooms are clean and well maintained. There are not many eating options around and you will need to go wan chai if you are looking for asian cuisine. I recommend visiting JO JO in wanchai in lockhart road (halal food available). You can also try Khana Khazana and this is on luard road in wanchai hong kong. Overall we were happy with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I got this hotel by a friend from Hong Kong. She recommend to me because the location and price are attractive. This hotel is clean, nice staffs and the washing room is good with this kind of price.
There are so many restaurant around and easy to find 7-11, manning and other supermarket
The hotel has good shuttle bus services and they picked us up from Hong Kong airport express station, which is pretty good. Everything else is ok
Food was good and other service nice. In terms of convenience, it's a good place to be as you don't have access to subway or a good bus service to central. Morning cab are easy to get and hotel staff does their best to get you cabs - just as any other hotel. Overall a 5 rating from me and it will be our first choice for next trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Nice one. Okay, fair enough - location is 20 minutes walk from next metro, but that's alright. Plenty of shops around. Service is very "local" (means:sucks), better ignore the breakfast, but if you get the right room, you'll be sweet. I posted a floor layout, so watch & request the right room number. I stayed in ..o11, great size. Bathroom amenities okay, all you need. Mini bar, coffee facilities. Gymn is not even worth mentioning it. Overall, if you need a comfy place to stay, this is pretty much alright. For the evening, stroll 10 minutes to "Sum Yat Sen Memorial Park" (check on Google maps) great views there!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

While the beds needed a topper to be comfortable for a foreigner(but they put on at no cost and immediately on request. The service was fabulous inlcuding allowing us to have a very late checkout at no extra cost. The shuttle service to the Macau ferry terminal and airport express were very convenient. Breakfast was more chinese than western but edible. There is also a good breakfast restaurant just down the street towards the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is good value for money, staff were pretty ok but expected much more from Ramada. It was a bit away from the airport as I used it for my transit. There are buses going right in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Ramada is one of the many Hotels in Hong Kong but it has nothing that made it stand out as special. Rooms were clean, as they should be in a hotel and the staff were friendly. The included breakfast was not very good for western customers and the staff did not make you feel as though we were welcome, it was more you are in our way feeling from the staff. Would not suit wheel chair access as the dining room was down a flight of stairs and it would be a hassle to get to with a wheel chair. For the money we paid I would have thought the hotel would be better. If the price was $50 a night it would be good value up to $70 would still be ok, but for what I paid I would not stay again.

Room Tip: None of the rooms have a view that you would like so it doesn't matter which room you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View
#247 of 695 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 stars 411 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
Ramada Hotel Kowloon
#307 of 695 in Hong Kong
3.0 of 5 stars 447 reviews
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#79 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sai Wan
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
Hotel Jen Hong Kong
#64 of 695 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Sai Wan
Courtyard by Marriott Hong Kong
Sheung Wan
Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hong Kong

Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly Ramada Hong Kong hotel, BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong is the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying "PLUS", a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The hotel is well located at the Western District of Hong Kong Island, a traditional real Hong Kong area undergoing rapid changes. Easily accessed by all means of transportation, here is where you find the genuine east meets west. All 307 rooms and suites are not only spacious, but also tastefully designed & furnished. Coupled with the free Wi-Fi facility, we offer unbeatable value to meet the needs of every traveller, business or leisure alike. Pamper yourself with magnificent view of the Victoria Harbour by staying in our rooms & suites on high floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Ramada Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.