We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pricing for a business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong to your Saves list
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
FREE WIFI & Extra 15% OFF
Ranked #101 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 683 Reviews
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Good pricing for a business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Having the office not very far from the hotel, this place has a location advantage on other hotels in Wanchai. Furthermore the prices are not too high when comparing to other hotels in the area (Grand Hyatt, Renaissance, or the hotels in pacific place).

The facility is just ok but good enough for a business stay. The lobby is simple and the downside after checking in is the stairs you have to take to the lifts. The hotel attracts many Chinese tourists and gets at times noisy in the lobby area. I've been staying in the 18th floor which was quiet with nice view over the area.

The area offers many good restaurants, night life and 5 minutes walking distance to the underground.

Bottom line there are no thrills, but for business I'll come again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    346
    102
    29
    9
See reviews for
61
117
82
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I stayed this hotel with my girl friend from July 16th to 17th. our room was very clean and cozy.
And also, the breakfast was nice and the location was not bad too.
The most important thing is that all staffs was very kind.
we had a great time in this place. If we have a chance to visit, we will use the hotel again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The hotel is in an ideal location. It is close to Metro station and is surrounded by restaurants and clubs. You can reach the major attractions in a jiffy. As it is close to the shopping and city area, the hotel rooms are expectedly small. Even though I had requested for joining rooms as we went there as a family, and needed two rooms, we were not offered joining rooms. My family was split several rooms apart. I think the service standards can be improved. Otherwise, the rooms were tidy and the toilets were clean. Most importantly the hotel is always nearby wherever we went, whether to the Harbour, to the Peak or to the Ladies market.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Mgr04,

Many thanks for your compliments to our hotel location, the convenience of moving around the city and room cleanliness. We regretted that it wasn’t a comfortable stay because of the room arrangement. Please rest assured that training will be reinforced towards the Guest Service team to ensure every guest request is being attended to without hesitation.

We look forward to welcoming you back for next visit to HK and please feel free to let us know if we can be of any service or assistance in future.

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We were upgraded to a room on the seventh floor. It was a very comfortable room, clean and quiet. The black out curtains helped us get a great night's sleep. The staff on reception are very courteous and helpful. Thanks to Amine for organising the shuttle to airport for us at short notice.
Plenty of restaurants nearby and walking distance to the ferry to Kowloon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This is my 3 or 4th stay at this hotel, and I must say they continue to innovate and improve everything.

I received a courteous e-mail from the hotel a day or two before my trip requesting further information on my preferences, and sure enough upon arrival a quick swipe of my credit card for a holding deposit and I had my room keys and was unpacking in under 10 mins of arriving.

Room was clean as always, along with the bathroom, and was kept clean everyday. Even the tea and coffee was replenished daily, which I notice a lot of 5 star hotels fail to do.

And don't forget the free wi-fi!

As always on my next visit to Hong Kong the MetroPark@Wan Chai will be top of my list!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I needed a hotel for a one-night stay in Hong Kong and had some business in Wanchai, so I chose the Metropark. It was a great choice. They upgraded me to a better class of room without being asked and even allowed me to check in a few minutes early (ie, before the normal 2pm check-in time). I asked for a quiet room and that's exactly what they gave me. The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. I especially appreciated the lightning-fast internet. I'm going back to the Metropark next time I go to Hong Kong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good side:
1.Location is near to MRT.
2.Near to convenient store.
3.Near to Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition in walking distance.
4.Surrounding with local food.


Bad side:
1.Breakfast option is less and same.
2.a bit noisy if you stay lower floor.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOperations, Manager at Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Lawrence M.

Thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.com. We regret that your stay was not at all comfortable and your comment has been brought up to the attention of F&B department so as to rectify the situation as soon as possible. However, for the noise problem, all rooms on low floors have been fitted with double-glazed windows and the traffic noise is kept at a very low level at present. Please let us know if the noise was not purely from the traffic, so we may try our best to eliminate or mitigate it if possible. .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel again and being of service to you. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is situated in the heart of Hong Kong’s luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, wifi internet connectivity, electronic safety box, Mini Bar, Central Air-Conditioning, Telephone with IDD Access, Working Desk and more. Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.