We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 651 Hotels in Hong Kong
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with harbour views. Excellent hotel with amazing pool and 24 hour gym access Perfect for summer time. Friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hotels in the world. Everything about our stay was excellent.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Wei H,

Thank you for this amazing review.

From the swimming pool facilities to the friendly and helpful service provided to you by the staff, I am thrilled to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. I will be sure to share it with the team as I am certain they will appreciate it as much as I did.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Hong Kong.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    159
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
265
415
100
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shaoxing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, Hongkong Four Seasons Hotel is a good hotel, which has the best position of HongKong IFC building, and no matter we sign the contract with HONGKONG Insurance company and we shopping the clothes and cosmetics , it's the most convient for me.I will still choose Four Season Hotel when I arrive HONGKONG for the next trip.

Room Tip: I suggest to choose the sea-view room.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear lydialindalee,

It's a pleasure to hear that the Four Seasons Hotel is your favourite place to stay when visiting Hong Kong due to the convenient location as part of the ifc complex.

I am glad that you were able to spend some time exploring the shops in the ifc Mall which is connected to the Hotel and will consider staying with us again on your leisure trips as well as business visits to the city in the future.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback in this TripAdvisor review. We are all thrilled you will join us again, and we hope it will be soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time in Hong Kong and definitely picked the top Hotel. The hotel itself is beautiful and has everything you'd expect from the Four Seasons including a rooftop pool overlooking the city. The spa facilities were great and I would highly recommend it. The service was outstanding and there was no issue with speaking English as the front desk and service employees spoke it well. Much different than other locations we visited in China.

Room Tip: Both view overlooking the bay and the city were beautiful. Didn't hear any noise while on the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Thomas P,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback on your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong.

I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable business trip and was able to take some time out to enjoy some of the Hotel's relaxing offerings, such as our rooftop pool and the Spa. English is indeed widely spoken in Hong Kong, and has been for many decades, one of the official languages; I am glad that you found ease in communicating with our staff as it is important to us to understand the needs of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon - be it for business or vacation.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Four Seasons Hong Kong has gone to the top of the list of best hotel experience ever.

From the moment we were picked up at the airport (actually at the gate) to the moment we returned to the airport , the experience was nothing short of unbelievable. We had read about the level of customer service that Four Seasons provide , but to experience it was eye opening.

We were taken straight up to our room, no having to check in at a desk, and we were shown our Harbour view room , bit then asked if we like to see a Harbour view suite, which they transferred us too at no cost.

The consistency and level of detail of the service we received was unbelievable.

We ate in the Club Lounge becasue the standard of food there was excellent as were the staff.
The Customer Experience Manager who checked us in was outstanding recommending things to do and restaurants to visit.

The Pool and SPA were amazing - again as was the service

You can see a trend developing here.

Bottom line. Unmatched Outstanding Service, Beautiful Hotel, Fabulous City - add up to a recipe for a wonderful break on way to Australia.

Can't recommend it more highly. Want to go back - like now.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Pika_UK,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your recent stopover stay at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, en-route to Australia.

It was wonderful to read that you found our service to be outstanding from the moment you arrived to the moment you sadly left. It is always lovely to hear that a guest has enjoyed every part of the hotel from the accommodation to our swimming pool, spa and Executive Club Lounge.

Many thanks again for taking the time to write and we all very much look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Once again, I really enjoy my stay at this Four Seasons, it´s a business hotel that gives you the chance of feeling in holydays thanks for the amazing pool.
Don´t forget to go to the bar at Caprice, I will suggest a degustation of Cheese along with a glass of Rose.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my second stay in this hotel in the last four months. I have stayed two nights here for my business trip to HongKong. The hotel enjoys an excellent location by being connected to the IFC, which is a high end shopping mall with plenty of very good quality cafes, and overlooking the Harbor. The hotel offers an excellent service in everything you require. The room was spacious with a large closet, study disk, LCD TV, and a nespresso machine. The bathroom was large with two sinks, a separated shower from the bath and L’occitane toiletries. The quality of the room service food was excellent. The Gym was large also with plenty of technogym machines and free weights. (ie 8 treadmill).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Sulch,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong and for choosing to stay with us once again.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed this recent stay tremendously and had the opportunity to use the in-room amenities and hotel facilities such as the fitness centre. I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team, and again greatly appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon - for another amazing stay!

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first time in Hong Kong and we wanted to stay at a nice hotel overlooking the harbour so we could get the feeling of the city. Four Seasons was exactly what we were looking for. Perfect location, excellent service, that began at the airport. We were met at the airplane, driven through the airport and guided through the passport control. The Limo was waiting for us with fresh cold towels and water. At the hotel the manager escorted us to our room on 38th floor, without any further delay at check in. Our room was fantastic with great views of the harbour where everything happens. On our first night we enjoyed dinner at the hotel Chinese restaurant which was excellent. We enjoyed our breakfast on the Club Level on 45th floor every morning, again as experience on it's own. Overall a great hotel I would definitely recoment to anyone who wishes to go to Hong Kong either for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Koula Z,

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong. I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your kind words. I have passed these on to the team here at the hotel as I know they will all appreciate hearing them.

We all hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.