We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location in Hongkong” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Spring in Bloom Package
Ranked #3 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Muensingen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Hongkong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hotel is beautiful, harbour rooms have a great view. Staff is extremly helpful and friendly. The hotel is just above the MTR or Airport Express station, you don't need a car or taxi. Shopping facilites very close.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, harbour room a little more expensive, but the view is great. Peak view rooms promis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Sonja060,

Thank you for this wonderful TripAdvisor review!

Our team takes great pride in looking after our guests and to read that you found our staff extremely helpful and friendly is very rewarding. We always focus on delivering the highest level of service and improved products and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    176
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
321
493
117
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

great location, excellent rooms, excellent services, early check-in in the hotel, very easy access to airport (with speed train and flight check-in in the train station). Must try the Japanese Restaurant.

Room Tip: harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear ElenaEna,

We are thrilled to read your wonderful review of a recent stay with us and thank you so much for taking the time to write it.

As you had mentioned, Four Seasons Hotel is very well located as part of the ifc complex; offering panoramic views of the Victoria Harbour from most guest rooms and the public areas, easy access to and from the airport by Airport Express train and shopping on our doorstep. We are delighted that you were able to benefit from our central location!

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

The Four Seasons is very conveniently located in Central with easy access to IFC and 2IFC offices and malls, The hotel is a 5 start hotel and the rooms were very well decorated and furnished. My stay was very comfortable and a very nice touch was the free shuttke service from and to the Hong Kong aiport express station in a luxury MPV.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Melong88,

Thank you for the feedback shared in this TripAdvisor review.

We are pleased that you appreciated the complimentary shuttle service to and from the Hong Kong Airport Express Station, and were able to benefit from the central location of the hotel.

We very much hope to have to opportunity to welcome you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

the best hotel hands down . concierge is very helpful , the staff is excellent and the rooms are the best! location cant be beaten as it is situated in ifc .lane crawford and apple is also situated in the mall! so many good restaurants! mall .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Enrique Antonio L,

Thank you for taking time to share your recent experience.

I was very happy to read that you enjoyed our location within the IFC and access to shopping. I am sure the Concierge team will be delighted with your kind words - thank you for the special mention.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong soon.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

From the pick up at the airport to the incredible facility and great staff, it could not have been a better stay. The location felt a bit isolated, but we were right across the water from the evening light show.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Excellent, spacious rooms, fantastic bathroom and very high quality bed, impeccable and responsive service. Not a lot that could be improved upon (except maybe price, but if money is of secondary importance, this is a great choice for your stay in HK).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear LukasKTokyo,

We are thrilled to hear about the fantastic comments - thank you for sharing them in this TripAdvisor review!

I was delighted to read that you truly enjoyed the stay and and our facilities. I will ensure your kind words are shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The property itself is beautiful and the location superb. However, the staff seemed almost robotic like they were following a script. There were a few exceptions like my housekeeping lady who was super sweet. I guess for me after staying at the Four Seasons in Amman where the service went over and beyond expectations the Hong Kong property was a bit disappointing. The Four Seasons in Hong Kong was much more beautiful than the property in Amman but the staff paled in comparison. Oh well, I'll still remain loyal to the Four Seasons because it wasn't that bad. Plus I live in Hong Kong therefore I frequent the restaurants, spa and Blue Bar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuintonLu, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Julie L,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us - here on TripAdvisor and by completing our guest survey.

Your comments regarding our service have been duly noted. The goal for all of us here at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is to create a warm and welcoming home for each of our guests and it is most concerning to know that we fell short on this particular occasion. We are dedicated to constantly improve our service and offerings, and the best way for us to do so is based on feedback such as this provided by our guests.

We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to speak with you further regarding the review and will be in touch with you shortly.

Again, I thank you for your time, and look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Quinton Lu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.