We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection and comfort - excellent service again and again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Getaway Package
Ranked #2 of 692 Hotels in Hong Kong
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Perfection and comfort - excellent service again and again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed 5 times here. was not sure if they could meet my expectations but sure enough they have not lost any ground. The rooms are in great condition, the exec club service and food offered is superb...spa and pool are world class....loved the whole transfer from airport and pick up from the gate....this is hotel management at its finest

with 2 kids - 1 + 3 yrs old they were so helpful . Extra treats and touches like mini robes and slippers or baby kits and great educational toys etc made it special for them to

perfect transit stop for us 2 nights en route form brisbane to israel.

well done to all the team at FS HK - we will be back on the way home

Room Tip: high up , harbour views are worth the extra $ and the exec club pack if you can afford the fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,457
    176
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
327
499
119
525
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (441)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights on a business trip in March 2013. The hotel itself is nice and there was free pickup from the Airport Express station which is very convenient if you have a bigger suitcase with you and don't want to lug it through the mall from the station to the hotel. The location of the hotel is very convenient, next to IFC mall, and is easily accessible. They had L'Occitane toiletries which I like. Service is generally good albeit the staff at the front desk are a little unfriendly. I'm not looking for chatty people, but they couldn't be bothered with checking me in!

One night I came back to the hotel from work to find 6 hotel people inside the room. Apparently a pipe had burst in the bathroom while I was at work and the room was flooded. The manager quickly and efficiently transferred me to another room, with a nicer view. The room was a little noisy though, but it was late in the night and I couldn't be bothered changing rooms again.

Overall the hotel is nice, but I'm not sure that its worth the price. Lots of other great options in HK.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hotel is lovely inside.
We were collected by the limousine service from the airport which was worth every penny took the stress out of travelling and getting to your hotel!
The Blue bar overlooked the road which was a bit disappointing.
Apart from that had an excellent time.
We ate at the 3* Chinese at the Hotel and had the taster menu with wine. This was quite disappointing. The courses were very big and became daunting after the third course! Also the wine matching was not to standard for a 3* restaurant. Our very small measures glasses were taken away and we were left with no wine we should have been offered some more or an alternative. One was supposed to last two courses there could be no more than 75mil in the glass. The glass was taken away leaving us wireless. This is not 3* service. It was only at the end of the meal the Maitradee realised what was happening and put a glass back.
I would struggle to give this 1*! Food was nothing to write home about.

Everything else about this hotel was great. Will come back next time in Hong Kong!

Room Tip: Definately book the limousine service from the airport!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Mulberry08,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

We note your comment on the view from the bar and are sorry that you found this disappointing. The Pool Terrace and the Caprice Bar, both overlooking the Victoria Harbour, also offers evening cocktails and wines by the glass. We hope that you might find this as an alternative on any future visits if harbour view is preferred.

We were concerned about your experience in Lung King Heen, where we lacked the attention to details of our usual standard and failed to provide the service we are more used to providing our guests. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we have reviewed your experience with the team so that similar incidents do not recur. The Chinese food portions tend to be more generous, as in the Chinese culture, they are served family style and shared amongst all guests. We're very sorry that you found them too big!

We were very happy to learn that you did have an excellent time and that you found the Hotel was lovely inside.

Thank you again for sharing your recent experience with us.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at the Four Seasons in early September.The staff couldnt have been more helpful.The surroundings spectacular plus Bulgari toilitries which are simply the best ! The open air infinity pool on the 6th floor looking out over the harbour is spectacular both day and night,sipping cocktails watching the water world go by.For the utmost luxury in every way there is no better place to saty in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is just fabulous. The service is amazing, the rooms are great. We took high tea in the restaurant which is the best I have ever had. I had a massage in the spa which gives a great view of the harbour, mine was as the sun set and was probably the best massage. I cant recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Spent two nights at the Four Seasons Hong Kong after an extensive (and exhausting) tour of SouthEast Asia. It's just what we needed.

The property is in a perfect location with easy access to everything you need on HK Island: Hong Kong Station MTR, Airport Express Check In, IFC Shopping, Hollywood Road, the Waterfront...I could go on. But it's also easy to access Kowloon and parts farther afield via train and ferry.

I will admit, I am not a fan of fancy hotels where everyone is dressed up and formal. This is a formal hotel, but I was very comfortable. The staff were attentive and helpful without being over-the-top. Dining in the restaurant (Lung King Heen) was great and even though we were dressed casually (i.e. not in suits) we were treated well.

The room was beautiful--not huge but adequate--with plush amenities and a GREAT bed. We spent some time in the afternoon unwinding and using the soaking tub, and it was amazing. Housekeeping service replenished towels, water, and coffee pods regularly and without need for a call.

I can't say enough about how much I enjoyed the Four Seasons Hong Kong. It was pricey, but the level of service and quality of the accommodations provided a wonderful respite before a long journey home.

Room Tip: splurge and get a high room overlooking the harbor, the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

from the moment we entered the lobby, the four seasons proved it deserved its six stars. my littlest was melting down from a missed nap and was inconsolable. The staff showed up almost immediately with soft toys for all the children, pink dolphins, panda bears, all emblazoned with the four seasons logo. that took care of the temper tantrum.

immediately after we checked in, room service showed up with complimentary juice and cupcakes for the children. the adults had fragrant steaming tea. In the room were more toys, each age-appropriate, laid out on the beds for the kids. they loved them!

we enjoyed the huge room size by any standards, especially in Hong Kong where space is such a premium. Even though we had a mountain view room it was still amazing at night to see all lights and homes along the sides of the steep slopes. And the beds were extremely comfortable. The children enjoyed the huge bathtub and designer amenities. They enjoyed padding down to the swimming pool in the bathrobes and slippers that had been thoughtfully provided in kids sizes as well.

the central location of the hotel is also a huge bonus. we had easy access to the ferries to macau for the next leg of our trip and over the bay for dinner. the huge shopping centre with the supermarket also meant that we were never short of supplies or snacks to keep the kids happy- and thus mum and dad were free to shop.

the four seasons was definitely worth every penny and will be our go-to hotel in Hong Kong from now on.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.