We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #3 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
manila
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Just the best! as I love coffee, i was ecstatic to see my room with a nespresso machine!:) Everytime I leave my room all in mess, when I come back, it is neat and tidy. Their room service is perfect. Their services are just personalized and all the staff are professional and will treat you with easy and friendliness. Of course it goes to say I will definitely recommend the Hotel.

Room Tip: pick a room higher than 10th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    168
    33
    9
    11
See reviews for
284
436
105
447
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The four seasons did not disappoint in any way. When we requested a room change due to the smell of cigarette smoke and there was no questions asked and we were re-allocated within minutes. All the facilities at the hotel were fantastic especially the pool area. Rooms were standard five star but with great views. The location perfect to walk Lan Kwai Fong, Soho, The Mid Levels, the Star Ferry Terminal and of course lots of shopping Malls (IFC Mall is a two minute walk). Received lovely champagne and flowers when the staff heard it was our anniversary. Staff all very attentive and helpful. Will recommend to all going to Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Choose a harbour view room - well worth it.
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Four Seasons Hong Kong and rate it as one of the best hotels we've stayed at. The service at Four Seasons is simply the best! Nothing is too hard, the staff are so knowledgable, friendly and professional and its obvious they all value their jobs and the company and its reputation.

Perfectly located on Hong Kong Island it's just a short wall from Central and many other subway stations.

It has an amazing rooftop pool and spa facilities that are world class. Even if you're not having a spa treatment you can use the spa facilities which are male and female so you're in a very comfortable environment. The amethyst steam room is the best steam room I've ever been in.

The rooms have floor to roof glass windows and I would recommend paying extra for the harbour view rooms.

The only slight thing I would recommend is a bigger breakfast buffet, in terms of other buffets I've seen it wasn't that impressive, the option for a la carte is a bonus though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

As almost all THE Four Seasons allover THE world are classy/stylisch/comfy/luxury etc. Just name all THE great words.... Four Seasons have it!!! And this One in HKG Central, just attached THE Hongkong Stock market and THE IFC Mall... Is no exception... Not at all...!!!
Rooms are Spacious and off course with anything you might expect from a 4S!
Choose this hotel, because THE location was very conveniënt for me. Easy to get from HKG Intl. As THE airport express stops/leaves from THE Mall. Going to Kowloon/TST is also very easy, by Star Ferry which is within a few walking distance away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leende, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I am a very frequent guest in Four Seasons Hong Kong and first time I think to write a review because what is there to say ? It is my standard "home" in H-K , every time I enter the lobby I feel so good.

If you are checking a hotel and willing to spend some money just go here because this is simply the best city hotel I have ever been to. Why ?

1. rooms are more then great with new super beds , super clean and silent and this is important I think
2. the executive clubfloor has food , drinks and the best and attentive staff there is !
3. the facilities are all amazing with the pool as unbelievable hotspot with amazing views and music when you dive under !
4. the Spa is more then fantastic
5. try the new bar of Caprice with great wines and small French dishes and cheese.
6. staff makes the amazing difference in this hotel , best ever seen in every aspect.
7. great location to experience H-K side , metro 3 min walk and ferry 5 min walk

This hotel is worth every H-K Dollar I can assure you and believe me I am a very critcal traveller.

Tips :

1. take the train from the airport to Central and the hotel has a mini bus to pick you up. (5 min)
2. Caprice is fantastic for service but food is not *** stars so bare this mind
3. Try the Japanse restaurant in the hotel , unbelievable , daily fresh fish from Japan.

Room Tip: Harbour view room you must take when you come first time !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What can I say that other reviewers haven't already mentioned?
It's the Four Seasons, so when you book you expect it to be pretty fabulous.
After a long flight, check in was really quick (and the upgrade to a suite was very, very welcome). The rooms are beautiful, incredibly spacious and the views of Hong Kong and the bay are special (the binoculars provided are a nice touch).
The hotel rooms have everything you could want - good wifi, coffee machine, ipod docking station, good water pressure (funny how these things become increasingly important the more you trave - the novely of just "being away" seems to fade fairly quickly!!!)
The staff are helpful, the breakfast great.
The other advantage is that the hotel is attached to main shopping mall in Hong Kong, so the late night shopping is addictive!
Definitely somewhere I will stay again and recommend to others.
But, honestly, it's the Four Season, so anything less would be a travesty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach CA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent 8 days here! The room was spacious with a gorgeous view. There could have been a bit more storage. Service was impeccable. Flowers throughout the hotel amazing. Lovely quiet dining room whose beauty was marred one morning when a group of 5 men showed up for breakfast in their bathrobes... Really ???? Very helpful concierge. Connected to a very upscale shopping mall with lots of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.