We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exemplary Service, Even the doorman remembered my name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #2 of 652 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ramona, California, USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Exemplary Service, Even the doorman remembered my name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Staying in a Harbor View Deluxe Room with access to the Executive Club is the way to go! Brilliant accommodations and impeccable service in the Executive Club. Phoebe and her staff are all top notch and make you feel at home and part of the family. They take the time to find out what your plans are for the day and make suggestions on how you can enjoy their city and local. The club is open bar and stays open until 2 AM from a night cap. All the staff are at the top of their game with 5 star service. By no means is the rack rate at Motel 6 levels; however if you are vacationing and deserve the best, then this is the place to stay while in Hong Kong!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,168
    159
    29
    9
    10
See reviews for
265
415
100
418
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the four seasons hotel, hong kong for 3-nights in oct '12. My stay and room issues where not addressed correctly by the hotel. On the first morning of my stay, my main towel was covered in hair and makeup. The second towel was also covered in hair. The shower sink hole was covered in hair and did not drain. The main bed sheets where also covered in black makeup. I question if the room was cleaned correctly before my arrival? Completely disgusting!! This overall experience was terrible. The experience made me feel terrible for the entire trip. A bottle of wine was delivered to the room. This is hardly compensation for the disgusting state of the room. I realise you house keeping have apologised for the event. A serious effort is required to improve house cleaning standards at usd 500 per night.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Mike W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate learning how we can improve our service and there is no better way to do so than to read from reviews written by our guests.

Maintaining the highest possible standard of cleanliness and housekeeping is something that each of our guests will expect at any Four Seasons property, and we are very sorry to learn of the several deficiencies in housekeeping service that you experienced during that stay. We understand that an amenity and an apology cannot possibly compensate for your recent poor experience, but rather, as a gesture of our embarrassment. Please be assured that comments like yours are very important to us and they will be reviewed with the departments concerned so that similar situations don't recur.

Once again, please accept our apologies for your recent experience. We do hope that you will find able to give us another opportunity in the future, should your travels bring you back to Hong Kong, by considering to stay with us again and to allow us to show you the Four Seasons experience we are more used to creating for our guests.

Kind regards,

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We recently visited Hong Kong for the first time & thanks to Tripadvisor reviews chose the Four Seasons....we were not disappointed! Our room on the 39th floor was stylish, spotlessly clean and very comfortable with spectacular views of the Harbour. The executive package is well worth the cost as it allows 24 hour access to the executive lounge with breakfast, snacks throughout the day, all drinks including wine & spirits and a good buffet evening meal...very worthwhile. Staff were friendly & efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Excellent location....really couldn't fault our stay.....they even made me a birthday cake without being informed of the date! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: High floor & harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Dear MaryInTheMarsh,

Thank you for sharing your recent trip review, and to TripAdvisor for sending you our way!

We were absolutely delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you had enjoyed the amenities and facilities at the Executive Club. It's always a pleasure for us to read about each of our guests' experience at Four Seasons Hong Kong and TripAdvisor is a great platform enabling us to do just that.

We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel when your travels bring you to Hong Kong again. Thank you!

Kind regards and belated wishes for your birthday!

Mimi Cheung
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Can you imagine a 3 Star Michelin restaurant outside Europe? If yes, can you imagine two in the same hotel? Visit the Four Seasons Hotel in Hon Kong and experience the very best in food and service. This is a top quality hotel in every way. Well located, well appointed and with top notch service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My stay of three nights on a recent business trip was very disappointing. My deluxe harbour view room was dingy and humid upon entry and was overall rather underwhelming despite the advertised view. To make matters worse, all the outlets, TV, and lamps in my room lost power during my stay. Not a big deal unless you wanted to watch tv or charge your cell phone overnight. I also found the concierge staff to be apathetic and rather unhelpful during several interactions. Quite surprising for a hotel supposedly of this caliber. Time to try another option in hong kong.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MimiCheung_FSH, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Ian M,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience in this review on TripAdvisor.

We were very sorry to read about the discomfort you experienced during the stay, when the room smelt dingy and humid; it greatly concerns us since Hong Kong has been experiencing unusually high levels of humidity this winter, which may have been the cause. At times like this, we make it a priority to maintain a cool and dry interior though as soon as air-conditioning settings are turned up, the smell you experienced earlier can sometimes return. Please be assured that your feedback have not fallen on deaf ears and that it has been reviewed with the Housekeeping team so that extra attention is paid to prevent similar experiences happening again.

Recognising this stay held multiple disappointments for you, including encounters with unhelpful staff from the Concierge, we would very much appreciate the opportunity for a member of our management team to connect with you directly as it means a great deal to us to learn more about the the areas where we fell short. My email address is provided below. Regardless of the situation, all members of the staff have a responsibility to present themselves in a pleasant and professional manner, and we are terribly embarrassed that this was obviously not the case.

Thank you once again for the valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Mimi Cheung
Email: mimi.cheung@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Spectacular hotel. Exemplary service. Perfect location for seeing the city, close to ferry terminals and linked to superb mall. Fabulous spa and pool with exceptional staff. Wonderful room with panoramic views of the entire harbour. Used executive service and lounge which was excellent. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I, with our 2 girls, ages 2.5 and 1 stayed at the FS Hong Kong in November 2012. The occassion was a friend's wedding and Singapore had a public holiday so we stretched our stay for 3 nights and 4 days.
We haven't been to Hong Kong before and didn't want to take any chances with the young kids, so we paid the extra $$$ and booked the Four Seasons. And I'm glad we did.
We took the Airport Express train to the Hong Kong station and it was a brisk 5 min walk to the hotel via the IFC mall. The signs to the hotel are sometimes hard to find but we managed well with luggage and kids in tow. The lifts can be hidden but if you look hard enough, it's there.
The station is located inside the airport so it was definately quicker than on the road, which would have taken up to 1 hour with traffic. The train took 25 mins or less at a cost of HK$150 one way for 2 adults (cheap cheap cheap).
The Four Seasons provided 2 cots and 2 high chairs in the rooms. We also had a welcome pack for the kids - bath toileteries, tiny slippers, child size bathrobes, bath duck toy, bottle warmer, bottler sterilizer, hot water dispenser and hand made biscuits withe their names on them. They also protected sharp corners with plastic caps. Nice!
We had a harbour facing room, which was roomy, eventhough we had 2 huge baby cots. The bathroom was large and everything worked!
The only slightly disappointing part about the FS was their restaurant. We had breakfast at The Lounge and it was expensive for a standard brekky fare - we had hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, pancakes and a few other items, which I can't remember. It was nothing memorable and portions were on the small side. 2 standard adult breakfast items (pancake, scrambled eggs on toast), 2 coffee, 2 small kids items, cost on average S$100.
We didn't have much choice as the IFC mall doesn't open until 10 am (unless you want to eat at Starbucks, which seems to open earlier).
The pool was lovely, as was the gym so should definately try them out if thinking about staying here.
If FS really was a family friendly hotel, then I would like to see a kids playroom with a playgym, activity centre and toys. I mean, you can only pack so much when travelling with littles ones without exceeding the luggage limit.
Would I stay here again? Probably yes but I hear the Mandarin Oriental has fantastic buffet breakfast, so might walk there (15 min walk at kids pace) for food next time.

Room Tip: Harbour view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.