We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Relaxing Stay in One of the Busiest Cities in the World” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Getaway Package
Ranked #2 of 693 Hotels in Hong Kong
Greenwich, Connecticut
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
“A Relaxing Stay in One of the Busiest Cities in the World”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

“With so much to do and see we appreciated the relaxed, easy feeling of the hotel. The location is perfect - with great views of the harbor and city skyline we could enjoy the beauty of Hong Kong. There are many attractions within walking distance or only a short ferry ride away - this made it easy to get in some great shopping (especially at the IFC mall, which you can get to directly from an elevator in the hotel) and then escape back to the hotel for a wonderful massage. This is a great trip with the whole family. The Four Seasons go out of their way to make your children feel welcome - chocolate chip cookies and milk before bed! Every kid will love that, even the grown up ones. It was the best of both worlds - big city lights and glamour with a quiet, relaxing place at the end of the day.”

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,467
    177
    36
    10
    11
See reviews for
330
502
119
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Located centrally with the IFC building the Four Seasons attention to details strikes perfectly again. If you love shopping (and coming to Hong Kong who can resist?) this place is located at the heart of it all.

The room are a good size (we had a regular room) kept in excellent and perfect condition. Room service is very delightful - love the tuna sandwiches. We faced the harbour and had beautiful views. There is no iron in the room, which I always find strange. So I just asked the staff to press my items, which was fast. However, I always like to have the option to press my own things. :)

The breakfast here was remarkable and the service excellent. It is a bit pricey I would say. But if you want a complete and perfect stay in Hong Kong. This would be it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a deluxe harbour view room on the 25th floor, with executive club benefits. The room was great, nicely furnished, and had everything anyone would require. The view of the harbour was terrific, always something happening, and always interesting. The executive club was exceptionally good, the food very good and we ate there for all meals, but to be able to go there and just have a drink was great, so handy and comfortable. The staff were very efficient, yet always so unobtrusive. We had no complaints whatsoever, and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Go all the way and book a deluxe harbour view room, and opt for the executive club membership - bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Once again another great hotel. So far every Four Seasons stay is a nice experience. At this particular hotel the staff goes out of their way for you. You call the concierge and they pick up immediately, you call the business center they pick up immediately, those are just some examples.
One great service is the airport transfer. For about $95 they pick you up outside the aircraft and give you a 5min ride to Immigration. While at immigration they start gathering your bags. You clear customs and they take you to your Mercedes Benz. They offer you a warm towel and Fiji water. On your way back to airport they have someone at the airport ready to receive you and handle your luggage.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We had a view on the 17th floor executive club access. Sensational view of the harbour, great service, brilliant breakfast and afternoon tea. They had the most delicious scones. Everything was stylish. We paid $600 per room per night and well worth the money. The bathroom was very very large and just beautiful. Very quiet except the occasional tug boat in the night.
One of the best 5 star hotels I have stayed at in the world.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the club access well worth it for the drinks and breakfast. Great scones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a superb one bedroom suite, with panoramic views over Victoria Harbour. The suite was well thought out and well laid out, with many thoughtful touches. As always, the Four Seasons staff were gracious, kind and intuitive. This hotel is the hotel to stay at in Hong Kong for excellent service, sublime views, location and wow factor.

Room Tip: Any harbour view, we had suite 1721 and it was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I stayed here in February with my boyfriend over a long weekend and had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

The staff are extremely hospitable and even write you a hand written note left next to a fresh fruit bowl upon arrival.

We had a suite that allowed us access to the executive lounge on the top floor (which I highly recommend) and so were able to enjoy a freshly cooked breakfast -western or Chinese- in the morning and canapes and wine in the early evening before dinner.

Actually, the bar was open until 1am or so (if memory serves me correctly...) so it was the ideal place to go for a nightcap after dinner out on the town. Very relaxing and the staff even filled up our glasses for us to take back to the room with us.

The rooms were impeccable - I especially loved the bathroom. And the view is amazing! Don't forget your camera.

My only complaint would be the eggs benedict that I requested for breakfast. I really love a good, soft poached egg with my eggs benedict but for some reason the chef poached the egg as hard as a rock...

We also had the chance to enjoy a couple's massage with two of the lovely masseuses - the perfect way to spend our last night.

The hotel is very conveniently located, has impeccable service and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a suite with access to the executive lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#1 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.