We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fours Seasons Hotel at the IFC is conveniently located... second to none!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free
Ranked #4 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fours Seasons Hotel at the IFC is conveniently located... second to none!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

I can go everywhere I need to go as a tourist and shopper by foot when I stay at the Four Seasons Hotel IFC. It is so convenient. Some of the best shops are located in the IFC. If you can tear yourself away from Lung King Heen the Four Seasons for the best Chinese food (you have to book in advance); you may venture to the many restaurants at the IFC.

The rooms are good sized and over the years it has housed many visitors and may need a little upgrade soon. For some, the sea view is spectacular. They give you Fiji water and can provide the Nespresso machine in your room if you ask. The bed is comfortable. The shower is great and the bathroom is good sized. Good and fast and free internet service.

The hotel lobby is beautiful and it is alway busy.

It is linked to the IFC, you can walk to Central and Landmark and as far as Yung Kei.

I stay here because it is convenient and like I said, it is second to none for location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,248
    169
    33
    9
    11
See reviews for
285
435
105
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

On a recent work trip here I found this hotel to be really one of the best. The rooms are large, there is a great bar downstairs, fantasic restaurant, and the pool for an early morning dip was wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HONGKONG
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

wonderful hotel show professional as the wellknown status , great decorated and furnitured, when you go into the lobby, so bright and full of energy from window light, wellcoming and helpful staffs send you cozy atmosphere, rooms are good, perfect view of harbour view, nice tea room in hotel, should be try

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

Hong Kong august 2010
Interesting exotic modern city with things to do and see

Four seasons:
Pro:
Nice, modern, big hotel.
Sea view room are really nice
Extraordinary outside swimming pool and very nice spa
Confortable hotel
You have a direct access to a big and luxury mall.
Good location in HK

Cons :
It's not a private hotel (very big)
Room decoration are not to my taste
Not historical hotel like the Penninsula

I can't speak about restaurant but there is one which is suppose to be very good

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurong, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

excellent stay on count down day with my friends!! The view is wonderful and the staff members are very friendly and helpful! Sadly it is always full and hard to make a reservation!

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at the Four Seasons in the Harbour view deluxe room for a long weekend. The complimentary shuttle service was a godsend, especially when my flight arrived at 12 midnight. Check in was without incident and delays were kept to a minimum. The room was impeccable, very spacious and well equipped with all amenities one would expect of a 5 star luxury hotel. The nespresso machine, choice of coffee pods and tea selection was a nice touch, as was the iPod and DVD player. Location-wise, I find it to be not as convenient as the Mandarin Oriental or the Landmark Mandarin.

Bed was very comfortable, and most importantly, given the size of the hotel, and that it was at full occupancy that weekend, it was very quiet.

Breakfast came with gratifying promptness every morning. The food offered however left much to be desired.

My only grouse with the hotel is the room service. Used mugs are not cleared during turn down service at night, teabags were not replenished, spilled sugar was not cleaned on one occasion. Leftover water was also not cleared from the kettle. I had called for a sewing kit to be provided, and it never arrived. Bath robes were never neatly folded before they were hung.

Wifi should also be included in the room rate. It does not make sense to offer free Internet connection but not wifi.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. Staff were helpful and on hand to answer. Your every question. However, given the reputation and calibre of the Four Seasons, the lack of attention to detail was exceptionally jarring. I would recommend this hotel to a friend, but only if other hotels of the same calibre were not available.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

As soon as we stepped off the airplane at the Hong Kong airport, we were whisked away on a golf cart to the baggage claim area, picked up the bags, were escorted through immigration to a beautiful awaiting Mercedes, and the entire process took no longer than 15 minutes! Once we arrive at FSHK we were taken to our deluxe Harbour View room for check in. Perfect! The gentleman, Winston, was so charming and delightful, and suggested we get the Exec. Club benefits. Great suggestion. We ate breakfast there every morning, had cocktails there every night. Fabulous view. The spa is the most beautiful I have ever seen. We each have amazing 2 hour Hammam treatments that were outstanding. The outdoor pool is also stunning. We also ate at the restaurant Caprice, and really enjoyed it. The wine was fantastic!
Every one of the employees we came in contact with was wonderful. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.8 Finance Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the waterfront overlooking Victoria Harbour and the financial district, Four Seasons redefines luxury and excellence in a city renowned for exceptional accommodations. As part of the prestigious International Finance Centre, it offers unrivalled links to Hong Kong Station, with the famed Star Ferry steps away. In a city known for great dining, Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong is the only hotel in the world with two Michelin three-star restaurants - Caprice and Lung King Heen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Four Seasons Hong Kong
Hong Kong Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.