We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) to your Saves list
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 50% OFF
Ranked #23 of 694 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
madrid
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

well located, not too far away from subway, lot of places to eat, drink or buy nearby.
clean and spacious room, very comfortable bed and perfect working aircon. smartphone available for free, very useful as you can take it out with you, also with free calls to some countries abroad like china or uk.
kind and helpful staff

Room Tip: ask for higher floor as possible. greater room was big enough and very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    119
    9
    3
    6
See reviews for
31
132
51
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Excellent! Great front desk staff, location was great..free android phone for unlimited calls back home..will not hesitate to go back residence G when I'm back in November..only minus point is the room is a bit small, but overall, i had a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Residence G is at the junction of Tsim Sha Tsui and Jordan.
The area is safe, right across HK PolyU. You will find good options to shop around and nice places to eat. If you are like me and favour MIddle Eastern food, just walk to the next alley and you will find a very cheap Turkish joint

Room Tip: Choose the X01 rooms. Especially 801
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Having visited HK over many years and stayed in a variety of places from the luxurious to the affordable, this was a very pleasant change to the routine stuff on offer in HK. For a start the rooms are huge for HK, my "Good" room had a separate living area and quite large bedroom, loads of hanging and storage space and two toilets! Unlike many places in HK the bed was super comfortable and the shower while a little small had a lovely rainforest shower head and ample fluffy towels. The toiletries were good quality and replaced every day, and the bottled water and two little jars of jelly beans and gummy bears on arrival was a charming and whimsical touch. Front desk staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful with calling taxis and advising on subway directions, and although I didn't try the breakfast as I'm not a huge fan of pastries I noticed free homemade-style cookies on offer in the reception area - also a nice touch. Another standout feature was the free phone provided, being able to make calls and use google maps and information services was an absolute godsend, my friends staying elsewhere were most impressed! Also because of the boutique nature of the hotel there were absolutely no queues or waiting at reception, I felt like the only guest, again envied by my friends staying at a larger hotel. Only downside for me was a little trouble finding it at first, even the taxi driver was a bit lost, and it's not that close to the MTR, I ended up just walking to Central (only 20 mins) most of the time. Also although I appreciated the funky look I found the bathroom design where the bathroom basin (actually a stainless steel sink!) was right in the bedroom a bit inconvenient as there was nowhere to access personal items while you were getting ready, I ended up with things on the bed as a makeshift bathroom bench. The modern design with bare wooden floors and lots of stainless steel and plain draperies is also not particularly cosy so if you're looking for a more traditional style hotel with a more typical ambience this is maybe not for you, however I liked it and would go back again, especially at that price.

Room Tip: My room on the 4th floor although the lowest one to the street was very quiet despite a couple of ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Overall the hotel is good; value for money. Some potential area for improvement:
- Breakfast selection could be improve. Current breakfast has very limited selection.
- Staff to be more attentive when attending to request. Made several request to have more of the free drinking bottled water during the room cleaning; but every time; seems this was not communicated as after the room was clean; the additional drinking water request was not carried out.
- Some of the toiletries was not replenish during room cleaning; such as cotton buds.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This place is a very good surprised. Very well maintained. Great friendly but pro staff and very good location. Just keep it this way. Just forgot to tell that we have been upgraded from good room to great room. Merci again ! We'll be back ASAP

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights in April. It was the first trip to hongkong and I remember hongkong is so cool to visit because of this hotel.
All Staffs are very kind and helpful. Especially korean staff was the best. ^_^b the room was comfortable and convenient. I enjoyed free drinks and pastries at the lobby every morning.
the hotel is near from Jordan station and art museum. and a little far from crowded spot of Tsim Sha Tsui, so I could sleep at night quitely. . I would like to recommend this hotel and stay again if go back to hongkong.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Address: 2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 694 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence G Hong Kong is a vibrant lifestyle hotel, industrial design inspired with a subtle urban accent equaling understated glamour and in-vogue atmosphere. It reflects the rhythms of metropolitan Hong Kong with cutting edge guest rooms and loft.Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Residence G is a short 5 minutes walk to both Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence G Hong Kong (By Hotel G)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.