We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modernity In Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) to your Saves list
Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China (Tsim Sha Tsui)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Up to 50% OFF
Ranked #23 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Penang Malaysia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Modernity In Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Just great, this modern & chic boutique hotel.
My wife & I spent a very pleasant 7 nights stay here. The staff are all very friendly and competent, and they go all the way to help all the guests. And the smart phone provided to all guests is a big plus point indeed. Unlimited free calls to the US, UK, Australia, China, Singapore & HK; and all the apps a traveller may need already pre-installed.
We got to know each staff by first names, so a whole heap of thanks to Ivan the manager, Ana, Nicole & Natalie. We hope to be back in winter to enjoy your hospitality; and more shopping, of course. Keep up your good work!

Room Tip: All rooms are gooood!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    110
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
115
48
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice in June. It is a new quirky hotel in a great location. It is very comfortable with everything you could want. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. A light breakfast is available and a mobile phone for personal use is in every room which was fantastic. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

by the staff at Residence G helped me a great deal as I was tired from back to back long haul flights. I asked the taxi driver to check the address with his base before we left the airport and all went well, and I spotted the all black doorway first ! The room was so comfortable,funky and chic, it was an absolute delight, and I want to track down a supplier of the great wall surfaces! Having the smartphone to use while out, meant I could use " maps" , which was very welcome. I'll be ever grateful for the lovely staff ( Natalie) who helped to get me and my bag on the airport shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed in the Greater Room for 5 nights. We liked that it was roomy and spacious and could easily charge our phones without having to use the converter. Staff were also very friendly and approachable. We followed earlier reviews and took the A21 Bus from the Airport to HongKong Science Museum and the hotel was located just along the Chatham Road South at about 2 lanes away (peek into the lanes at the left as you walk by). Once we got to the hotel, there was no need to worry about losing our way later as the Handy Phone provided for us was really useful. Breakfast pastries was in our opinion rather good too. Also, we found that we preferred to take the MTR from the Jordan station.

Just few cons for us though, the aircon was blasting at certain time in the night, the pillows were a little too soft and the shelves towards my side of the bed made it slightly difficult to get up and down the bed. We stayed at Room 1501. Nevertheless we still loved the place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Greater room for 4 nights and we absolutely loved our roomy hotel room! The room was made for comfort and was very large (2 TVs and 2 toilets even!) and well equipped. Love the artsy feel of the deco and furniture. There're lots of sockets all over the room, ideal for the modern traveller and our tetchy gadgets! An extra bonus was the smartphone with free data and international calls which the hotel provided to us. Free coffee 24/7 was provided at the lobby too. We'll be back!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tainan, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staying here for 3 night in greater room, nice interior design, also provide with a google phone which let u call international call for free, awesome, location is not too far from Jordan mrt station, it's like 700 meters away, not bad! Zaha hadid's new building is at next corner in HK poly college!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I stayed here in March when the hotel was still in its soft opening. This hotel took me ages to find. The taxi had to go around a few times but after the initial annoyance, I was welcomed into a chic, industrial vibe room with a space considered big enough for Hkg. The free mobile phone with great apps they provide is a boon! Such a great touch for a wary traveler like myself. Check-in was smooth, the free coffee, juice and croissants were a welcome sight for early morning arrival guests. I love the comfy bed, the design of the room, but not sure about the see-through bathroom. I can't bring my teen-age children to stay here with me -that would be so awkward! Other than that, the nice little touches you see in your room leave a very good impression: the gummy bears, the little notes, etc. I had a most comfortable stay and will definitely go back (but I wish they would do something with that shower enclosure so it would be great for a family too).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G)

Address: 2.2 Austin Avenue,Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence G Hong Kong is a vibrant lifestyle hotel, industrial design inspired with a subtle urban accent equaling understated glamour and in-vogue atmosphere. It reflects the rhythms of metropolitan Hong Kong with cutting edge guest rooms and loft.Situated in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, Residence G is a short 5 minutes walk to both Jordan and Tsim Sha Tsui MTR stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence G Hong Kong (By Hotel G)

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence G Hong Kong (by Hotel G), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.