We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Disney / Ocean Park Tkt
Ranked #108 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore
1 review
“Disappointed Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Prior to the trip, I've emailed the reservation team with regards to requests such as airport transfer, early check in (as my flight was 0155 and landed at 0600) and high floors. I must have misunderstood the term "well-noted" that I had thought everything was well arranged for.

Upon reaching the transfer counter at the airport, I was told that the hotel did not make any arrangements for me. I was a little taken aback as I thought everything was arranged for since it was part of the whole booking process and was indicated in the final price at the payment page. I was only told at the reception desk that they did not charge for the transfer and this was never communicated to me before.

And so, early check in was not permitted and I can understand that it is subjected to availability. I thought they may have at least directed us to the restaurant since breakfast was supposed to be included in the package. But all we heard was no, sorry, no early check in. And eventually, there was NO BREAKFAST for my entire stay at all. Nonetheless, we came back around noon and the receptionist (quoting his words) had kindly out of his generosity decided to offer me an early check-in. I am deeply grateful.

Issues with the room:
1. Bath area floods after 3 mins
2. Bath towels were not provided on my last night; after calling, only 1 towel was provided

The only good thing about the hotel; some of the porter boys. Thank god for them at least who ensured that the stay ended on a slightly better note.

Room Tip: There's some renovation outside the hotel going on; you may want to consider higher level floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    1,015
    413
    112
    43
See reviews for
550
491
191
362
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (519)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A central location with very comfortable twin, non smoking room with every attention to detail. Excellent dim sums at the restaurant and a reasonable price full American breakfast. Really enjoyed our short stay here. Free wifi for one device. Great!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well located between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay. The hotel also have free shuttle bus services which allows travelers to access to the areas like Causeway Bay Plaza, Central. To top it up, the hotel also provides a free smartphone with 3G mobile data access which acts as a hotspot for your own devices that is a bonus for those who cannot live without your Facebook, Instagram, Twitter. :)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for three nights. It was very clean and comfortable and seems like it was recently renovated. The room was small (Superior Room), but still had enough space for me to get around. The bathroom was also very nice, with a strong shower. It was conveniently near the subway, restaurants, and shopping areas. Even though it had good access to Hong Kong Island and Kowloon, it wasn’t in a part of town that was congested and noisy. Free in-room wifi was fast. Room service was great. I recommend staying at this place.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for quieter rooms with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stay for only one night with friend. Asking for newly renovated room. The room is larger than my imagination. And the cost per night is only HKD770 plus tax HKD77 total HKD814. This hotel not near any MTR station. But they offer shuttle bus to and from hotel for causewaybay, tsim tsa tsui, etc which could be used for free. The shuttle bus schedule quite convenience for guests. One thing that should be improved more it's in reception area. Maybe the receptionist having her hard time or maybe it's just her that she can't smile and friendly to guests. It's a minor thing for my overall experience with this hotel hence i still rate 4 for this hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel seems very tired and old but if you are looking for a reasonable price hotel then this is an alright place to stay. You will not get any extra service but you have to remember this is more about price than service.

Pros - pricing and staying Hong Kong Island in front on the horse race track.

Cons - Concierge will not help you call your airlines, will not help you buy train tickets to China as other 5 str hotels will. Sometimes you have to remind yourself you here for the price.
You are not near MTR (metro) as it is far away atleast 15 minutes walking.
Beds are hard as a rock.

If you want service do not go if you dont mind and want price then go.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose the remodeled newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Thanks Anthony for a fabulous stay. The staff were very helpful, the location excellent, the free shuttle bus made it even easier ! Excellent value at a very reasonable cost. I look forward to my next trip.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong is situated amid Wan Chai and Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island giving its guests convenient access to all business, shopping and sightseeing locations. The hotel is a mere 8-min walk from subway station / Times Square and a 10-min drive from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Cosmopolitan offers 8 types of rooms and suites sizing up to 48 sq. m. The signature Deluxe Course View Room offers a breathtaking view of the horse racing grounds and sport field in front of the hotel. Complimentary shuttle bus service is available to 15 destinations via five routes and all rooms are equipped with 200Mbps ultra high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Other facilities include the He Jiang restaurant that serves Huai-yeung cuisine, the 3T Bar, a gym room and various meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.