We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business or leisure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1 Disney / Ocean Park Tkt
Ranked #109 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
Ciudad Del Este, Paraguay
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business or leisure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has a very good staff, great location. The only caveat is that the normal rooms are extremely small. There is also a construction going on in a nearby lot, so it can be loud and disturbing during the day.

The rooms looking towards the horse race track are much larger, better view and quieter. Would definitely recommend these rooms.

No free wifi in the room, but they do offer free wifi at the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    1,015
    412
    111
    43
See reviews for
548
489
191
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

went to check in with room already prepaid and booked at 2300 at night. advised by reception. room had been given already or overbooked. not a good start. BUT was offered suite with 2 extra beds. for children (had booked family room ) look at room 1st and said straight away will have room. Breakfast inc in rate. very good but do not get there late very busy from 0900. hotel in good location 10-15 mins to MTR stations. 25mins till you are at platform level. very good for Ocean Pk. 5min taxi HKD40 .or free hotel shuttle .hotel also has free shuttle to Times SQ shopping centre at Causeway Bay.also note bus to Peak stops very near hotel.. great for Happy Valley racing. get your tickets opposite. Tram to Central .10-15 walk to restaurants and shop Causeway Bay. overall very good hotel. very happy with choice

Room Tip: very happy with suite plus 2 extra beds. in place of what we booked family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

it is about 10 mins walking distance to the nearest MRT causeway bay, and the hotel provides shuttle bus if you prefer not to walk. The room looks new, and the beds are comfy. Hotel staffs are friendly and extremely helpful, they tried to fulfil every of the requests we made. One of the staff even gave out very cute teddy bears to FIVE kids in my family which really made up their day!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good view from the room over Happy Valley from the upper floors comfortable and spacious room.
Complementary transport links very useful but also convenient for the trams and the MTR from Causeway Bay.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
There is an additional cost for the internet service although there was free WIFI in the lobby.
The bed and breakfast package was good value

Room Tip: Book one of the upper floors with nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I had stayed here for work for 3 nights. Location is not great being a decent 10 mins from the metro which seemed far in Hong Kong where everything else feels close. The hotel is by the Happy Valley race course and that is about it. The closest 7-11 is about 10 minutes away and so are the restaurants. The hotel itself is old but they have kept it well. There is no free wi-fi in the rooms so the lobby is overflowing with guests at night time using the free wi-fi. The rooms are not small but not extremely comfortable either. There is no bath tub, just a very small shower with not great bathroom amenities. I am sure there are plenty more hotels in Hong Kong offering better quality for the same price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Jekko,

While Cosmopolitan Hotel is located amid the commercial districts amid Causeway Bay and Wan Chai, we aim to provide a sense of oasis for guests after a long busy day. Yet, it is well served by public transports and the nearest subway station Causeway Bay is only a short walk away with an array of local shops and restaurants along the way that are worth visiting. Our free shuttle service could also bring guests to 15 major destinations including Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre, International Finance Centre and Pacific Place etc.

Regret to know that the lobby was a bit filled possibly due to high occupancy during your stay. Our hotel actually offers flexible internet access rates and what’s more is that our guests could now enjoy free wifi in guestrooms simply by making reservations at our official website. Thank you for your comments towards our guestrooms and we will definitely bring these up for management’s review for improvements. Meanwhile, the bathroom’s renovation is in the pipeline too and will surely delight your next stay with us. We hope to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Was reading some poor reviews posted by some users before my trip to Hong Kong (including the cemetery view), however, when I reached the hotel, everything changed. The service was beyond excellent. The staffs in the hotel paid close attention to each and every visitors asking if we would like to deposit our luggage before we settle the check-in process. The room service was definitely one of the best hotel service I have experienced. Every small areas were closely checked by the room service person, including helping us to cover our open cup with a lid to prevent dust from entering our clean water, etc. If you are looking for a hotel to stay, you should definitely give this hotel a try.

Room Tip: Upgrade your rooms to have a better experience, trust me, it's so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Definitely will go back to this hotel given the chance. Almost perfect. Breakfast buffet was something to look forward to. Plenty of selections, accommodating staffs and clean room. Location is great. Only regret was my brand new t-shirt I left in the washroom was nowhere in sight when we came back in the afternoon.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#67 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#84 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#95 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong is situated amid Wan Chai and Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island giving its guests convenient access to all business, shopping and sightseeing locations. The hotel is a mere 8-min walk from subway station / Times Square and a 10-min drive from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Cosmopolitan offers 8 types of rooms and suites sizing up to 48 sq. m. The signature Deluxe Course View Room offers a breathtaking view of the horse racing grounds and sport field in front of the hotel. Complimentary shuttle bus service is available to 15 destinations via five routes and all rooms are equipped with 200Mbps ultra high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Other facilities include the He Jiang restaurant that serves Huai-yeung cuisine, the 3T Bar, a gym room and various meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.