We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if u're looking for family room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China (Wan Chai)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #112 of 691 Hotels in Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good choice if u're looking for family room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from HK, I have chosen this hotel b'cos I'm looking for a family room.
Plus point is the free shuttle service every 20 mins interval to causeway bay even thought walking to causeway bay is only 10 mins.
I would like to compliment the hotel conceirge team for their attentiveness towards the hotel guests.

Lastly, please improve the bed as is quite hard and discomfort.

Thank you and we will return again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    938
    388
    100
    39
See reviews for
506
444
183
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I did a lot of travelling around asia, this hotel give me the best service even before your arrival/leaving your country. Eg. advice on latest HK weather condition helping me to pack my luggage.

On arrival, the staff are very helpful and courtesy! It begin at the shuttle pick up at the HK station.

At the hotel, again staff are polite and helpful for anything you need.

The hotel provide shuttle to a lot of places, very convenient.

The room are clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Room was very clean upon check in. Mattress was on the firm side, but I liked this. They will provide a topper if you ask for a more padding if you prefer that.. Also they provide all different types of pillows, which I thought was cool. They were good sized too.
Breakfast was a decent selection: Eastern and Western foods.

I see that most reviews here complained about the lack of free WiFi in the rooms, didn't bother me to have to pay for it. Shuttle service all over the island was great, and it's in decent location, MTR and Times Square in walking distance.

But what put them at the top for me was the service. Every single person that worked there went out of their way for me if I needed something and I really appreciated this. As this was my first time to HK not sure if this is normal there, but as a lot of places nowadays wont' do anything beyond the minimum it was most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

i like the rooms and the location.. 10min walk to Causeway Bay MRT and Times Square Mall.. If you are looking for a great view, get the deluxe rooms. We got the standard rooms but the view is on the cemetery but we are mostly out of the hotel, so we did not bother to upgrade to the deluxe room. very spacious and comfy room. love the place..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hmmm…There are others who find this location fantastic. Other than the great view I got of the Jockey Club from my room, I found that it was pretty much a long trek (15 min or more brisk walk) to Times Square (nearest landmark to stranger in HKG). Thank goodness for the multiple shuttles available for us guests.

I liked the rooms though. Although designed with dark wood (which I never like), it did not feel oppressive. Must be the size of the room - which fit 2 singles comfortably and space to walk around. The toilet was adequate, though I did feel that the sink area could have been bigger with some space for people to leave their toiletries on.

WiFi should really be free all around the hotel. If not that this hotel came in a travel package, I would likely not have picked it because of this deal-breaker. WiFi only in the lobby is not good enough, hotel management! Also, it just leads to more people hanging out in the lobby making it look congested and sloppy especially when the folks come down in their PJs.

I am not sure I will return. But my room-mate would on account of the room size. Different strokes for different folks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. It’s great to know that you found our amazing view of the greenery of the racecourse nice! Besides reaching Time Square on foot or by our favorite shuttle bus, we also recommend you to try the local transport Tram towards different areas. We are sure you will enjoy the journey with nice views along the lovely city. Our bathrooms’ renovation is actually in the pipeline now and will surly give you a refreshing experience upon return. Meanwhile, our guests could always contact our Housekeeping department for extra roll-away trolley for toiletries.

Understand the needs of getting online for most of international travelers like you, we provide free wifi access at lobby and all public areas. Regret to know that the lobby area was quite filled during your stay due to high occupancy. What we would like to share with you is that, guests could now enjoy free wifi at rooms as well by simply making reservations at our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, California, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and location. The hotel is located at a subway "walk" tunnel and I had a great view of the historic Happy Valley Jockey Club with grass raceway. Easy walk to transit, 7-11 and plenty of taxis. The hotel also has a free shuttle to many destinations around town.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room so you can have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed for 3 nights at the begining of October in my honeymoon. It s a very big hotel with biig rooms comparing with other hotels in HK . The hotel stuff was very friendly and helpfull especially the bell boys and the guys who helped us with our luggage. The hotel has a shuttle bus that leaves you on the nearest metro station or in different other locations ( convention centre etc. ) The rooms are clean, tidy with a very big bed. The only drawback at this hotel, in my opinion, is that you have Free Wi-Fi only in the hotel lobby not also in the rooms. But in any case it is a very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong > Wan Chai
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#85 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#92 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Providing free Wi-Fi in the lobby, the 4-star Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong is a short 10-minute walk from Causeway Bay MTR Station. Free shuttle services cover popular spots like Times Square and the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre.The elegant rooms have large windows, as well as relaxing massage shower cubicles in the bathrooms. A flat-screen TV and iPod docks are included. The room is also equipped with a minibar, personal safe and tea/coffee making facilities.Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong is just next to Happy Valley Racecourse. It is a 5-minute train ride from Wan Chai Business District and a 15-minute drive from Ocean Park amusement park.Guests can exercise at the fitness centre, or enjoy foot massages and body treatments at the Foot Joy Club. The hotel also provides a business centre and a tour desk.He Jiang Restaurant serves authentic Sichuan and Huai-yang dishes, while 3T Bar offers an extensive cocktail and wine menu. In-room dining is possible with room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.