We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice if u're looking for family room!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong to your Saves list
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 50% OFF
Ranked #110 of 697 Hotels in Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good choice if u're looking for family room!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

I just returned from HK, I have chosen this hotel b'cos I'm looking for a family room.
Plus point is the free shuttle service every 20 mins interval to causeway bay even thought walking to causeway bay is only 10 mins.
I would like to compliment the hotel conceirge team for their attentiveness towards the hotel guests.

Lastly, please improve the bed as is quite hard and discomfort.

Thank you and we will return again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    1,080
    439
    115
    48
See reviews for
603
524
201
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I did a lot of travelling around asia, this hotel give me the best service even before your arrival/leaving your country. Eg. advice on latest HK weather condition helping me to pack my luggage.

On arrival, the staff are very helpful and courtesy! It begin at the shuttle pick up at the HK station.

At the hotel, again staff are polite and helpful for anything you need.

The hotel provide shuttle to a lot of places, very convenient.

The room are clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Room was very clean upon check in. Mattress was on the firm side, but I liked this. They will provide a topper if you ask for a more padding if you prefer that.. Also they provide all different types of pillows, which I thought was cool. They were good sized too.
Breakfast was a decent selection: Eastern and Western foods.

I see that most reviews here complained about the lack of free WiFi in the rooms, didn't bother me to have to pay for it. Shuttle service all over the island was great, and it's in decent location, MTR and Times Square in walking distance.

But what put them at the top for me was the service. Every single person that worked there went out of their way for me if I needed something and I really appreciated this. As this was my first time to HK not sure if this is normal there, but as a lot of places nowadays wont' do anything beyond the minimum it was most welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

i like the rooms and the location.. 10min walk to Causeway Bay MRT and Times Square Mall.. If you are looking for a great view, get the deluxe rooms. We got the standard rooms but the view is on the cemetery but we are mostly out of the hotel, so we did not bother to upgrade to the deluxe room. very spacious and comfy room. love the place..

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hmmm…There are others who find this location fantastic. Other than the great view I got of the Jockey Club from my room, I found that it was pretty much a long trek (15 min or more brisk walk) to Times Square (nearest landmark to stranger in HKG). Thank goodness for the multiple shuttles available for us guests.

I liked the rooms though. Although designed with dark wood (which I never like), it did not feel oppressive. Must be the size of the room - which fit 2 singles comfortably and space to walk around. The toilet was adequate, though I did feel that the sink area could have been bigger with some space for people to leave their toiletries on.

WiFi should really be free all around the hotel. If not that this hotel came in a travel package, I would likely not have picked it because of this deal-breaker. WiFi only in the lobby is not good enough, hotel management! Also, it just leads to more people hanging out in the lobby making it look congested and sloppy especially when the folks come down in their PJs.

I am not sure I will return. But my room-mate would on account of the room size. Different strokes for different folks.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmopolitanHotelHK, General Manager at Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable comments. It’s great to know that you found our amazing view of the greenery of the racecourse nice! Besides reaching Time Square on foot or by our favorite shuttle bus, we also recommend you to try the local transport Tram towards different areas. We are sure you will enjoy the journey with nice views along the lovely city. Our bathrooms’ renovation is actually in the pipeline now and will surly give you a refreshing experience upon return. Meanwhile, our guests could always contact our Housekeeping department for extra roll-away trolley for toiletries.

Understand the needs of getting online for most of international travelers like you, we provide free wifi access at lobby and all public areas. Regret to know that the lobby area was quite filled during your stay due to high occupancy. What we would like to share with you is that, guests could now enjoy free wifi at rooms as well by simply making reservations at our official website. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pablo, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I stayed here for 4 nights and was thoroughly impressed with the cleanliness and location. The hotel is located at a subway "walk" tunnel and I had a great view of the historic Happy Valley Jockey Club with grass raceway. Easy walk to transit, 7-11 and plenty of taxis. The hotel also has a free shuttle to many destinations around town.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room so you can have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've stayed for 3 nights at the begining of October in my honeymoon. It s a very big hotel with biig rooms comparing with other hotels in HK . The hotel stuff was very friendly and helpfull especially the bell boys and the guys who helped us with our luggage. The hotel has a shuttle bus that leaves you on the nearest metro station or in different other locations ( convention centre etc. ) The rooms are clean, tidy with a very big bed. The only drawback at this hotel, in my opinion, is that you have Free Wi-Fi only in the hotel lobby not also in the rooms. But in any case it is a very good hotel and I recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Cosmo Hotel Hong Kong
#121 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#59 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 2,259 reviews
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#62 of 697 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Address: No.387-397 Queen's Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong, China
Location: China > Hong Kong Region > Hong Kong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#66 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#80 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#107 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 454
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4-star Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong is situated amid Wan Chai and Causeway Bay on Hong Kong Island giving its guests convenient access to all business, shopping and sightseeing locations. The hotel is a mere 8-min walk from subway station / Times Square and a 10-min drive from Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre. Cosmopolitan offers 8 types of rooms and suites sizing up to 48 sq. m. The signature Deluxe Course View Room offers a breathtaking view of the horse racing grounds and sport field in front of the hotel. Complimentary shuttle bus service is available to 15 destinations via five routes and all rooms are equipped with 200Mbps ultra high speed Wi-Fi Internet. Other facilities include the He Jiang restaurant that serves Huai-yeung cuisine, the 3T Bar, a gym room and various meeting spaces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosmopolitan Hong Kong
Hong Kong Cosmopolitan Hotel
Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cosmopolitan Hotel Hong Kong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.